We can fear no-one.  Last 3 weeks wins over Lions, Crows and Freo.

Bring on the finals.

Lets hope Daisy can make it next week.

Woo Hoo!.  Home final!!

Ripper finish fantastic stuff Dees!!! 

Hope Daisy's knee isn't too bad. 

2 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

do we def have a home final? 

Yep - just depends on whether it's Adelaide or Freo that we play

No Daisy no Goldrick no worries! What a win even better than the Freo win. Pearce, Scott, Heath and Zanker fantastic. Fantastic last quarter from Paxman. Go Dees premiership is in our sights.

2 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

Yes, 3rd and 4h play 6th and 5th respectively at their Home ground.  We can't drop below 4th so the only question is who will be our opp.

3 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

Yep. Freo or North can't overtake us

Just now, Sideshow Bob said:

Yep - just depends on whether it's Adelaide or Freo that we play

If we end up 3rd we play North who are locked in at 6th.

GO YOU MIGHTY [censored] DEE GRRRLS!!!

Such grit against quality opposition - BRING EM ON!!

so proud of this group ?

Might have to barrack for Pies to beat Adelaide. 

Would rather play North in the first elim.  Altho Feo has been ordinary of late, especially away from home.

2 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

If we end up 3rd we play North who are locked in at 6th.

Correct - my bad - it's whether we play Norf or Freo

Edited by Sideshow Bob

Surprised people saying they thought Bris played better up to 3/4 time. We dominated the midfield all game but struggled to connect with the forward line. Bris defence were very good. 
Cant finish lower than 4th. Guaranteed home final

Thrilling stuff.  Great belief and determination, with most players lifting a notch in the last, got us over the line.  Couldn't be happier with that 'come from behind' performance.  Do Dees!

It annoys me that we have different rules for AFL, AFLW, VFL, Local footy. It’s the same game and should be played the same across the codes. Differences should be for little league. 
Also the umpires were very keen to give Brisbane free kicks

A great win by the ladies

What a fantastic victory against excellent opposition

Zank the Tank, Pax and Scott were all amazing 

the girls never give up

won all the stats except tackles (sorry formatting a bit lost in copy/paste)

look at the difference in tackles!

TEAM STATS

Disposals

Kicks

Handballs

Free kicks

Clearances

Inside 50

Marks in 50

Contested Possessions

Tackles

Hitouts

14 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

won all the stats except tackles (sorry formatting a bit lost in copy/paste)

look at the difference in tackles!

TEAM STATS

Disposals

Kicks

Handballs

Free kicks

Clearances

Inside 50

Marks in 50

Contested Possessions

Tackles

Hitouts

We were first to the ball

Great win. 

That check side winner from Tyla Hanks was a beautiful and scrappy inevitability as soon as the contest in the pocket begun. 

Good to be on right side of those for once.

It should be pointed out too that they had a very tough draw which impacted %

they only played 2 of the bottom 6 sides

they played all the finalists and only lost to the filth

Great finish to the season. I was worried a few weeks ago that Carlton might overtake us because of their easy draw but justice has prevailed!!!

Great day at the footy except for the loud brisbane supporter nearby.  Paxman. She is an absolute champion. When the game was there to be won it she was the one to do it. Zanker was fantastic as well. All game she continually put in and cleared the ball.  Heath, Hanks, Guy, Scott and lauren Pearce all played really well.  Hope daisy will be alright but I think she will miss next week at least. Either way we should be doing it for her.

I've been occupied and away from any real communication all day today. What did I miss? Good game?

Oh fuuuuuuuuuu

Absolute ripper! 3 weeks ago we were up against it to make finals and after three big wins against contenders we now have a home final. So proud of our girls ?.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• REPORT: Hawthorn

Melbourne and Hawthorn who face off against each other this week have more in common than having once almost merged and about to wear a blue jumper with a red v triangle and an embroidered picture of a bird on the front.  They also share the MCG as their main home ground, their supporters are associated with the leafy suburbs of Melbourne and in recent times, James Frawley graced the colours of both teams. Even more recently, both have bounced back from disastrous five game losing streaks to start off a season. Of course, the Hawks turned their bounce into a successful leap from the bottom of the ladder into a finals appearance, making it to the semifinals in 2024 and this year, they’re riding high in third place on the AFL table. The Demons are just three games into their 2025 bounce back, and are yet to climb their way out of the bottom four although they are sitting a game and percentage out of the top eight. However, with the current sportsbet odds of $3.90 to win this week’s encounter, it seems a forlorn hope that their upward progression will continue much longer.

• 0 replies
  • PODCAST: Harvey Langford Interview

On Wednesday I'll be interviewing the Melbourne Football Club's first pick in the 2024 National Draft and pick number 6 overall Harvey Langford. If you have any questions you want asked let me know. I will release the interview on Wednesday afternoon.

• Thanks
    • 24 replies
  • REPORT: West Coast

On a night of counting, Melbourne captain Max Gawn made sure that his contribution counted. He was at his best and superb in the the ruck from the very start of the election night game against the West Coast Eagles at Optus Stadium, but after watching his dominance of the first quarter and a half of the clash evaporate into nothing as the Eagles booted four goals in the last ten minutes of the opening half, he turned the game on its head, with a ruckman’s masterclass in the second half.  No superlatives would be sufficient to describe the enormity of the skipper’s performance starting with his 47 hit outs, a career-high 35 possessions (22 of them contested), nine clearances, 12 score involvements and, after messing up an attempt or two, finally capping off one of the greatest rucking performances of all time, with a goal of own in the final quarter not long after he delivered a right angled pass into the arms of Daniel Turner who also goaled from a pocket (will we ever know if the pass is what was intended). That was enough to overturn a 12 point deficit after the Eagles scored the first goal of the second half into a 29 point lead at the last break and a winning final quarter (at last) for the Demons who decided not to rest their champion ruckman at the end this time around. 

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: Hawthorn

The Demons return to the MCG to take on the High Flying Hawks on Saturday Afternoon. Hawthorn will be aiming to consolidate a position in the Top 4 whilst the Dees will be looking to take a scalp and make it four wins in a row. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Haha
      • Love
    • 151 replies
  • PODCAST: West Coast

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 5th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse the Demons 3rd win row for the season against the Eagles.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human.

• Love
    • 25 replies
  • POSTGAME: West Coast

Following a disastrous 0–5 start to the season, the Demons have now made it three wins in a row, cruising past a lacklustre West Coast side on their own turf. Skipper Max Gawn was once again at his dominant best, delivering another ruck masterclass to lead the way.

• Haha
      • Thanks
    • 215 replies