gs77 4,614 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, america de cali said: Give Jones another season so that he can get to 300 games. Give him a 5 year contract for a spot in the 400 club.
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: No it wasn't. We built our lead through clearance and CP winning. When we stopped doing that, they got the momentum back. We are capable of controlling the game, but it's not going to happen if Viney, Brayshaw and Oliver exert no influence on the game. They were missing easy set shot but still getting opportunities. They will start taking those opportunities and we won’t be able to cover them. 1
Soidee 1,496 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Nathan turnover Jones FFS This club are programmed to take a sleep when they are in front. what the hell are young team mates supposed to think when they see Jones do that? Whatever his past, Jones is cooked and costing the team. 1
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Oliver has to be carrying something. He’s a shadow of himself. No explosion, struggling to compete. Odd.
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Just now, america de cali said: Give Jones another season so that he can get to 300 games. We need to move forward. Not sideways or backwards. only if he loses 7-8kgs off his legs. And doesn’t play in big games. happy for him to get to 300. But has to be on our terms not his.
D4Life 2,584 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Copuchas said: Clarry went one handed because he didn't want to commit to the contest. Ditto Langdon on the ground ball. Jeez they're hard to watch.... Sorry it was a crap kick, lucky to reach it with one hand stretched to height of his reach! 3
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Jack Steele killing us. We just fail to lock down on their best player every [censored] game. Harmes Harmes Harmes was the man with Rivers in to cover his role. But no lets play Jones, Wags & AVB in the same side coz they can't tag, stick tackles, struggle in open field and none of them much chop up forward either.
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 (edited) 3 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Goodwin again is being out-coached. Ratten has shut down our midfield and he just lets it happen. Broken record, really out coached? Up till Jones' brain fade we were playing really well. Sick of hearing out coached rubbish. Get a new record ! Edited August 29, 2020 by Demon_spurs 3
demoniac 1,337 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, Greendale said: We have the best tap ruckman in the comp, play with three pure inside mids at every stoppage, yet we still consistently lose the clearances. Our stoppage coach is stealing a living. How often do our 3 mids all hunt the ball drop at centre bounce? If we win possession no release handball option. If opposition win possession they've got a player in space to release to 1
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 This team is just gonna let us down in a final anyway. Sad to think we actually won most of key stats that qrt but outscored 1 goal to 3
Watts the matter 1,235 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Purple77 said: Last minute hurt, but the other 39 had us a 14 point better side. More positives than negatives. Stay the course and I reckon we get up. We have kicked accurately, that is the only positive from that half. We are getting smashed and I think once the game opens up we will get steam rolled. 1
Dr.D 1,771 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 How about you get the [censored] ball Oliver and brayshaw you stupid muppets! at the very least, tackle! Tomlinson id be happy if he left the hub then decided to give the game away. You'd think with his time on the sidelines that he could have read the bloody rule book. How hard is it to understand the rule. Get the [censored] away from the guy with the ball. dumb 1
Kent 2,920 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Just now, Gunna’s said: We need to move forward. Not sideways or backwards. only if he loses 7-8kgs off his legs. And doesn’t play in big games. happy for him to get to 300. But has to be on our terms not his. [censored] him off now please
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Radar Detector said: I actually reckon this shows that our game can hold up when our structures are executed even against quick sides and even when our mids are a bit down. Our kicking and especially decision making let’s us down but I see signs of life in the gameplan. It’s too risky of a game plan because how often do you dominate clearances? Too many good midfields running around. Ours can win contested possession but are miserable on the outside and going forward. So not only do we rely on clearance dominance we rely on perfect clearances where we can get the ball winner streaming forward. That is nice, but it can’t be done consistently. It has failed us since 2018. 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Just now, Rusty Nails said: Harmes Harmes Harmes was the man with Rivers in to cover his role. But no lets play Jones, Wags & AVB in the same side coz they can't tag, stick tackles, struggle in open field and none of them much chop up forward either. Up until the horrible turnover, Jones had actually been playing quite well. Wagner hasn't been too bad either. I'll give you Vanders, though. I'm a fan but he's done nothing tonight other than setting up our third goal of the night. 2
loges 6,767 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Tackling needs to step right up, and so does our great midfield, the coach can only do so much get in and win the ball
My name is legion 158 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 4 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Goodwin again is being out-coached. Ratten has shut down our midfield and he just lets it happen. Nonsense. The players did it. Cooked chicken. 2
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Jones should put his hand up not to play next week. That’s just so costly. To kick across the goal face with 20 seconds on the clock and loft it like that is pathetic. add to that the effort on the wing when he had ball in space and couldn’t turn to go forward and went 50m backwards, suggests that he is cooked 1
Pates 9,697 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 (edited) 7 minutes ago, M_9 said: 7 disposals to Clarry. Following on from where he left off last week. That squibbed mark early on in the second quarter was costly, put two hands up and take the contact if it comes. Jones’s late kick was disgusting but that kick was a beauty and should’ve set us up for a shot on goal. Edited August 29, 2020 by Pates
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 First qrt we won with our gameplan Second qrt thwy had the run, won with their gameplan Pretty even so far, let's hope we can assert our game for H2
Greendale 350 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 2 minutes ago, Earl Hood said: Just asking what Tomlinson was supposed to do, he unfortunately was there, that same thing happens 20 times a game and gets pinged once or twice, if at all. He needs to run out to the right. It's a huge penalty for a nothing incident, but Tomlinson should have known better. 1
Kent 2,920 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 Just now, Wiseblood said: Up until the horrible turnover, Jones had actually been playing quite well. Wagner hasn't been too bad either. I'll give you Vanders, though. I'm a fan but he's done nothing tonight other than setting up our third goal of the night. Mate you obviously have no idea if you really think that! get a grip you apologist 1 2
olisik 4,060 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 (edited) Mark my words that half of footy is the end of Jones. 5 kicks for 5 turnovers with 2 turning into goals. 0 tackles. He is absolutely cooked and should never make the 22 again if we are serious. Edited August 29, 2020 by olisik 2
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted August 29, 2020 Posted August 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Kent said: [censored] him off now please Plenty of others on the list that need to go too. Will depend on how many we need to cut/keep