2 minutes to go and we just had our 4th inside 50.

I feel sick

14 minutes ago, BigFez said:

When I said Melbourne by 55 I meant Melbourne by -55 

I hope the players apologize for this crap their serving up. 

Goodwin should be sacked immediately.there will not be a club whilst this guy here. As a paying member for 40 years I refuse to put one more cent in while he is coach

1 minute ago, DeeZee said:

It’s a spanking.

Season over for mine

Hopefully career over for Goodwin.

Triple M commentary: 

"Simon Goodwin standing 3 metres from me with his thumb in his mouth,  clueless what to do next. "

Says it all really. 

Possibly the worst we’ve played since the Preliminary Final. 

Wonder if Goodwin will review this one or just reset. 

Just now, leave it to deever said:

Weid ...2 handballs...0 kicks...0 marks in 3 qrts.

Ball has come inside 50 7 times in two quarters. Unsure what a FF is meant to be doing with that sizzling stat. 

Tell me why I should keep believing in us. Please. Surely we as supporters need to stick together through thick and thin. But we all need to know that we are not alone - that we hold true to something that we have stuck to, thick and thin for decades. is it a delusional idea to be believe in a Melbourne Premiership in our lifetimes or is it best to give up and play tiddly winks instead. I certainly vote for the former. The game's not over but I hear the fat lady singing...what is the name of that song?

2 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Goodwin will say it’s all a learning process. 

It's the connection!

We've learned a little bit more about where we are as a footy club.

We're not happy, we have to get better.

To Hell and Back. 

What an arrogant bunch of flogs to sell that rubbish to us. 

2 goals in three quarters   I suppose the FD will not review this game either 

it’s clear what’s gone wrong   We having kicked enough goals. Reminds me of a PF

1 minute ago, Leoncelli_36 said:

Oh [censored] off. He is putrid 

Why is a fwd pocket in the backline? 
cause the rest of the team are useless and he can’t get a touch in his actual position. If you want to attack players look to the midfield. High number of hitouts but [censored] all clearances. 

5 minutes ago, Gunna’s said:

It hasn’t been in the forward line for him to a) kick goals b) defensive pressure

Yes it has! It just rebounds out of there due to our lack of skills.

Anyone notice lever no longer goes for marks. Just punches everything or goes one handed at everything 

1 minute ago, Hell Bent said:

Triple M commentary: 

"Simon Goodwin standing 3 metres from me with his thumb in his mouth,  clueless what to do next. "

Says it all really. 

I’ve got some advice I know he’ll take: ignore the noise. 

Not sure how Bartlett & Pert want $$ from members etc to serve this rubbish... afl season is rooted but that aside Goody is failing badly & should hand the keys back at season end if he can’t fix this..  Very unfair to burn another list & bring on more misery to its supporters 

Weed is the new Joe the Goose. 

Just drove Viney into the ground, in front of the umpire, and no free kick 

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• PREGAME: West Coast

The Demons hit the road in Round 8, heading to Perth to face the West Coast Eagles at Optus Stadium. With momentum building, the Dees will be aiming for a third straight victory to keep their season revival on course. Who comes in and who goes out?

• 13 replies
  • POSTGAME: Richmond

After five consecutive defeats, the Demons have now notched up back-to-back victories, comfortably accounting for the Tigers in the traditional ANZAC Eve clash. They surged to a commanding 44-point lead early in the final quarter before easing off the pedal, resting skipper Max Gawn and conceding the last four goals of the game to close out a solid 20-point win.

• Thumb Down
    • 105 replies
  • VOTES: Richmond

Max Gawn leads the Demonland Player of the Year from Jake Bowey with Christian Petracca, Ed Langdon and Clayton Oliver rounding out the Top 5. Your votes for the Demons victory over the Tigers on ANZAC Eve. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, & 1.

• Haha
    • 26 replies
  • GAMEDAY: Richmond

It's Game Day and the Demons return to the MCG to face the Tigers in their annual Blockbuster on ANZAC Eve for the 10th time. The Dees will be desperate to reignite their stuttering 2025 campaign and claim just their second win of the season. Can the Demons dig deep and find that ANZAC Spirit to snatch back to back wins?

• 664 replies
  • PREVIEW: Richmond

A few years ago, the Melbourne Football Club produced a documentary about the decade in which it rose from its dystopic purgatory of regular thrashings to the euphoria of a premiership victory. That entire period could have been compressed in a fast motion version of the 2025 season to date as the Demons went from embarrassing basket case to glorious winner in an unexpected victory over the Dockers last Saturday. They transformed in a single week from a team that put in a pedestrian effort of predictably kicking the ball long down the line into attack that made a very ordinary Bombers outfit look like worldbeaters into a slick, fast moving side with urgency and a willingness to handball and create play with shorter kicks and by changing angles to generate an element of chaos that yielded six goals in each of the opening quarters against Freo. 

• 0 replies
  • NON-MFC: Round 07

Round 7 gets underway in iconic fashion with the traditional ANZAC Day blockbuster. The high-flying Magpies will be looking to solidify their spot atop the ladder, while the Bombers are desperate for a win to stay in touch with the top eight. Later that evening, Fremantle will be out to redeem themselves after a disappointing loss to the Demons, facing a hungry Adelaide side with eyes firmly set on breaking into the top four. Saturday serves up a triple-header of footy action. The Lions will be looking to consolidate their Top 2 spot as they head to Marvel Stadium to clash with the Saints. Over in Adelaide, Port Adelaide will be strong favourites at home against a struggling North Melbourne. The day wraps up with a fiery encounter in Canberra, where the Giants and Bulldogs renew their bitter rivalry. Sunday’s schedule kicks off with the Suns aiming to bounce back from their shock defeat to Richmond, taking on the out of form Swans.Then the Blues will be out to claim a major scalp when they battle the Cats at the MCG. The round finishes with a less-than-thrilling affair between Hawthorn and West Coast at Marvel. Who are you tipping and what are the best results for the Demons?

• 8 replies