binman 44,849 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Jaded said: For the love of god what is the coaches job if not to ensure we can play under pressure? Or use the footy? Or have a forward to kick to? What is Goodwins job mate? Fair suck of the sav. At training we rarely miss a target. Yes I know it is pretty well known that in an AFL game there is usually a fair bit of pressure but hey let's get training right first. The key thing is that there is lots of learnings. That our players could expect pressure in a game of footy is one of those learnings. Edited July 5, 2020 by binman 1
Billy 2,576 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 1 minute ago, bing181 said: Lots to like but ... execution, execution, execution. (And that's being kind. We should change our colours to blue and white stripes there are so many butchers in the team.) Lots to like??? you’re obviously easily pleased 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 Our lack of football intelligence has to start with the coach. Goodwin has no idea. There is no system, no skills and the forward line was selected to fail. Disgraceful 1
forever demons 2,370 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 1 minute ago, Delusional demon 82 said: Plenty of learnings that quarter dont start me on that word ,learnings,my grandma yoused to say that while she was cooking up the possum grits for tea 1
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 Just now, Redleg said: Well the players aren’t responsible for not selecting another key forward, to give us at least a chance of taking a contested mark inside 50. That is a joke. It is pointless if we take the wrong option constantly, we have players who can work one on one, if the ball is delivered quickly and properly It seems to me that players are afraid to take responsibility, it is up to Gawn and Viney to drive this It beggars belief that players are coached to make fundamental errors
Optimus D 283 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 1 minute ago, rufus said: Good quarter Demons. Really got stuck into them there. Yes I enjoyed that point.
Soidee 1,496 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 The easy beats of the AFL. Goodwin on a knifes edge. It’s all been said before a million times, laughing stock of the AFL.!! Nobody is capable of changing this club. They can all drift off in the hub I don’t give a rats anymore.
Coq au vin 755 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 (edited) Now I understand the game plan! Get the ball, look for an opposition player on his own in the middle of nowhere and kick it directly to him. Tanking already! Edited July 5, 2020 by President Dee Trump 2 1
DeeZee 7,496 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 We have not changed the way we play football in two seasons now. Still can’t find a way home And constantly butcher the ball and make poor decisions, nothing has changed. Nothing to do with being emotive , we are simply a poor football team and have done nothing to prove otherwise.
Redleg 42,180 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 3 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: True mate, it’s Richmond forcing Viney to handball to Harmes or Oliver to Gawn or Kozzie to the boundary line etc etc etc Only rubbish here is that post you did. Agree. Our use of the ball is the AFL’s worst. There is no system or game plan. That is not emotive rubbish, it is fact. 3
ProperDee 1,698 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 I want TMac back, May forward, Max in the goal square and Tomlinson to ruck. Gotta try something! 3
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 4 minutes ago, Nelo said: Can already predict the post match interview from Goodwin. It's our connection with the forward line - if we get that right WATCH OUT 1
layzie 34,528 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 I can't wait for someone to use our flight straight after the game as an excuse. 2 1
Satyriconhome 10,880 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 Just now, President Dee Trump said: Now I understand the game plan! Get the ball, look for an opposition player on his own in the middle of nowhere and kick it directly to him. That is not the game plan, can't we lay the blame at the players for a change or is that too hard 1
demon4eva 110 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 We always allow the unfit teams to get form when playing against us. Sick seeing this time and time again.
MyFavouriteMartian 572 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 7 minutes ago, Ollie fan said: Oliver’s disposal hasn’t always been great, but sometimes it has and he’s at least getting a lot of the ball. our problem is, we only have one big sized forward – McDonald – and he is out of form. They need to start playing a second tall forward!! No.! Our problem is the midfield use of the ball, Oliver s crucifying his teammates with irresponsible use. He starts the panic ball rolling, once he dishes it off.
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 No idea how to create scoring opportunities. Everything is so bloody hard for us. The hallmark of the Goodwin era.
3Dee 1,153 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 The clear headshot on Fritta right on the siren and seems as if NO ONE went after the Richmond player who did it. smh. 1
Purple77 1,025 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 "I reckon, if we win more con poss, clearances, and increase our i50s... the rest will take care of itself!"
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 13 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: fritsch just got belted and NOT ONE PLAYER remonstrated with richmond - we are pathetic and have no team spirit Yes it was the moment to show some team spirit. And nothing. Nudda from his teammates
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 1 minute ago, Satyriconhome said: That is not the game plan, can't we lay the blame at the players for a change or is that too hard Agreed saty this one is ALL on the players
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Handball from Viney to Harmes typifies our style. I just don’t understand it. That handball makes no sense at all
GawnWithTheWind 604 Posted July 5, 2020 Posted July 5, 2020 I don’t normally get emotive on Demonland, but I really don’t know why any of us bother with these guys anymore. Melbourne Demons have to be one of the worst teams to follow in any professional sport around the world. Teams are laughing at us mid game... mid game. Let that sink in. 2