8 minutes ago, Jaded said:

For the love of god what is the coaches job if not to ensure we can play under pressure? Or use the footy? Or have a forward to kick to? 
What is Goodwins job mate?

Fair suck of the sav. At training we rarely miss a target.

Yes I know it is pretty well known that in an AFL game there is usually a fair bit of pressure but hey let's get training right first.

The key thing is that there is lots of learnings. That our players could expect pressure in a game of footy is one of those learnings.

1 minute ago, bing181 said:

Lots to like but ... execution, execution, execution.

(And that's being kind. We should change our colours to blue and white stripes there are so many butchers in the team.)

Lots to like???

you’re  obviously  easily pleased

Our lack of football intelligence has to start with the coach. Goodwin has no idea. There is no system, no skills and the forward line was selected to fail. Disgraceful 

1 minute ago, Delusional demon 82 said:

Plenty of learnings that quarter

dont start me on that word ,learnings,my grandma yoused to say that while she was cooking up  the possum grits for tea

Just now, Redleg said:

Well the players aren’t responsible for not selecting another key forward, to give us at least a chance of taking a contested mark inside 50. That is a joke. 

It is pointless if we take the wrong option constantly, we have players who can work one on one, if the ball is delivered quickly and properly

It seems to me that players are afraid to take responsibility, it is up to Gawn and Viney to drive this

It beggars belief that players are coached to make fundamental errors

1 minute ago, rufus said:

Good quarter Demons. Really got stuck into them there.

Yes I enjoyed that point.

The easy beats of the AFL.  Goodwin on a knifes edge.  It’s all been said before a million times, laughing stock of the AFL.!!  Nobody is capable of changing this club.  They can all drift off in the hub I don’t give a rats anymore.

Now I understand the game plan! Get the ball, look for an opposition player on his own in the middle of nowhere and kick it directly to him. Tanking already!

Edited by President Dee Trump

We have not changed the way we play  football in two seasons now.

Still can’t find a way home And constantly butcher the ball and make poor decisions, nothing has changed.

Nothing to do with being emotive , we are simply a poor football team and have done nothing to prove otherwise.

3 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

True mate, it’s Richmond forcing Viney to handball to Harmes or Oliver to Gawn or Kozzie to the boundary line etc etc etc

Only rubbish here is that post you did. 

Agree. Our use of the ball is the AFL’s worst. There is no system or game plan.  
That is not emotive rubbish, it is fact.

I want TMac back, May forward, Max in the goal square and Tomlinson to ruck. Gotta try something!

4 minutes ago, Nelo said:

Can already predict the post match interview from Goodwin. 

It's our connection with the forward line - if we get that right WATCH OUT

I can't wait for someone to use our flight straight after the game as an excuse. 

Just now, President Dee Trump said:

Now I understand the game plan! Get the ball, look for an opposition player on his own in the middle of nowhere and kick it directly to him.

That is not the game plan, can't we lay the blame at the players for a change or is that too hard

We always allow the unfit teams to get form when playing against us. Sick seeing this time and time again.

7 minutes ago, Ollie fan said:

Oliver’s disposal hasn’t always been great, but sometimes it has and  he’s at least getting a lot of the ball. 

our problem is, we only have one big sized forward – McDonald – and he is out of form. They need to start playing a second tall forward!!

No.!   Our problem is the midfield use of the ball,  Oliver s crucifying his teammates with irresponsible use.

He starts the panic ball rolling, once he dishes it off.

No idea how to create scoring opportunities. Everything is so bloody hard for us. The hallmark of the Goodwin era.

The clear headshot on Fritta right on the siren and seems as if NO ONE went after the Richmond player who did it. smh.

I'm afraid we're all just praying for a miracle.

"I reckon, if we win more con poss, clearances, and increase our i50s... the rest will take care of itself!"

13 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said:

fritsch just got belted and NOT ONE PLAYER remonstrated with richmond - we are pathetic and have no team spirit

Yes it was the moment to show some team spirit. And nothing. Nudda from his teammates 

1 minute ago, Satyriconhome said:

That is not the game plan, can't we lay the blame at the players for a change or is that too hard

Agreed saty this one is ALL on the players

1 minute ago, Demonland said:

Handball from Viney to Harmes typifies our style. 

I just don’t understand it. That handball makes no sense at all

I don’t normally get emotive on Demonland, but I really don’t know why any of us bother with these guys anymore. Melbourne Demons have to be one of the worst teams to follow in any professional sport around the world.

Teams are laughing at us mid game... mid game. Let that sink in.