Wiseblood 24,637 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Can we pull off a miracle? If enough of us believe we might be able to fumble the ball down our end enough to kick a winning score. 2
Return to Glory 8,526 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Unless this is Melbourne's version of rope-a-dope I reckon we're in trouble. 3 1
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 3rd quarter poor handballs to no one putting ourselves under pressure missed tackles fumbles midfielders not getting into defensive transition Shocking skills by foot COULD BE 7-8 GOALS DOWN LEARN TO CONTROL THE BALL OUT OF DEFENCE 1
Boots and all 1,000 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Here's a stat...first four goals from 8 inside 50's. We have scored one goal from the next 23. 2
leucopogon 1,519 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Too many dumb footballers on our list. Gawn included. 2
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Time to mix it up, TMac back up fwd, won’t win playing the way we’re going.
DV8 2,271 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 we must be on the peptides again. we oughta be tested... all of them.
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Other than Maxy ....No one is capable.of hitting a short medium target by foot coming out of defence. ZERO control of the game through perpetual motion followed by turnover after turnover around mid field... Chase chase chase trying to get it back...Rinse...repeat! 2
dazzledavey36 56,368 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 2 minutes ago, McQueen said: Weid dominating with 5 touches and no score. SHOW ME THE MONEY!! He can [censored] off with his 650k
Thehardtackler 785 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Sick of Ling’s biased commentary. Is he in the Tigers Cheer Squad? I would love us to win just to shut him up. 1
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 It’s going to get ugly in the last quarter. 2
My name is legion 158 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 3 hours ago, Moonshadow said: This is no place to talk about you're private life mate. Have some respect! Good one! I laughed out loud.
layzie 34,528 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Am I completely missing something? Honestly, the conditions are perfect and we're handing the ball like a cake of soap?
scarlett 247 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Just now, Wiseblood said: Can we pull off a miracle? If enough of us believe we might be able to fumble the ball down our end enough to kick a winning score. I still think this is completely winnable, we were ontop for large parts that qtr, need to hit targets coming out if defence, then take the risky kick with less pressure.
praha 11,267 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 1.4 in 2 quarters of football. In the 2nd and 3rd quarters the last 2 weeks, we've kicked 1.7. 1.7 in 4 quarters of football.
The Stigga 1,097 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: Can we pull off a miracle? If enough of us believe we might be able to fumble the ball down our end enough to kick a winning score. I tell you what WB, I bloody admire your optimism. 1
SPC 3,596 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Most glaring issue this year is our inability to kick to advantage.. it is incredible. If it were 3 Dees to 1 tig, we would turn it over 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 We are shambles. Completely dropped off in the clearances and our backline went to water under the relentless pressure. We are in real trouble. We have not kicked a decent score once this year and we don’t look like coming close to it. We are lucky they missed a few shots. But regardless this game looks over unless we start finding some avenues to goal.
joeboy 3,193 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 McDonald has to go forward this quarter... no point trying to reduce a loss 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 I must admit, that was the most frustrating quarter of footy I've seen for a while. That includes some of the stuff we've served up this year. At least our defence has worked itself out it seems. Just need the rest to jump on board.
DV8 2,271 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 1 minute ago, Boots and all said: Here's a stat...first four goals from 8 inside 50's. We have scored one goal from the next 23. poor across the midfield... we need to take marks inside the square, move the ball thru there as we attack.
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted April 24, 2019 Posted April 24, 2019 Fritz is playing like he doesn't want to have the ball in his hands. He hands it off straight away to whoever is near him. Doesn't matter if it's a Melbourne player under pressure or a Richmond player or the ground. He doesn't take ownership of the ball and look for the best option. What's going on with that?