Just now, Lampers said:

Agree.

The war is the premiership.

The battle is the trade period.

A single trade is an engagement.

So long as everything is driving to winning the war the other parts don’t matter in isolation.

Who knows if we have the right strategy. Time will tell.

This. Exactly. 

2 minutes ago, rjay said:

Pretty much as I expected...

Stirred things up a bit and now off into the sunset he goes...

Bye 'RR', can't say it's been fun but it's been

It was always RR. I got that right!!

Not the worst trade but surely we could have done something more creative and got pick 11 will a swap of later picks, would have been nice to see some high end talent come in from this draft 

Edited by Garbo

3 minutes ago, Satan said:

No more Hogans Heroes music at the G

Howie's Hangers and Hogan's Heroes....what next ?

2 minutes ago, DemonOX said:

Good work MFC. 

Now to get some players in who WANT to be here. 

Will be interesting to see how many dummy spits Hogan has with the FREO midfield delivering the ball to him. 

It will be very interesting how he goes next year. 

Watch every other club in the league circle our midfield over the next 3 years.

"Melbourne give up their stars for peanuts. Let's give Clayton, Angus and Christian a call, surely we can get em for a second round each."

We'd better get on with winning next year's premiership so I can live with Jesse nabbing the Colemans in 2022-2025.

2 minutes ago, Lampers said:

Agree.

The war is the premiership.

The battle is the trade period.

A single trade is an engagement.

So long as everything is driving to winning the war the other parts don’t matter in isolation.

Who knows if we have the right strategy. Time will tell.

Pin this.

Take note, nuffies.

1 minute ago, Wiseblood said:

You know it's a good deal when the usual posters are the ones melting down, while the rest see this deal for what it is.  Always comforting.

You are the biggest suck job, sycophant on this board. You're not Glen Bartlett are you, backing in his employees?

Please enlighten me as to why we included pick 65 in the deal, and how pick 6 has any value to us if it is going straight to GC. We would have been better having 11 and 19, and sending 11 to GC.

1 minute ago, stevethemanjordan said:

Pin this.

Take note, nuffies.

You've got some good footy views STMJ but you really are an awful person. 

Just now, poita said:

You are the biggest suck job, sycophant on this board. You're not Glen Bartlett are you, backing in his employees?

Please enlighten me as to why we included pick 65 in the deal, and how pick 6 has any value to us if it is going straight to GC. We would have been better having 11 and 19, and sending 11 to GC.

And you're the biggest waste of space on the board, posting negative tripe every chance he gets.  Works both ways, you big sook.

What has he done to be worth more than 6 and 23?

When has he put together an uninterrupted season? (not counting Casey as a 17 YO)

When has he absolutely dominated a game?

How many B&F's?

He is not without risk.  He is a talent, and has potential.  Lets just take what we can get, and move on.

4 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

Average trade. We paid overs for Lever and have let Hogan go for unders. Lucky the list is in such good shape otherwise, as we've proven to be weak at the trade table when the big deals need doing.

I think there's some internal inconsistency in this post. How is it that our list is in such good shape if we are weak at the trade table?

I am so upset I am going to jump.................in the pool here in Bali. 

Bye Jesse.

Welcome players who want to play for the MFC and it’s next Premiership.

To wait that long for such a pathetic outcome.Bunch of amateurs....

1 minute ago, Wiseblood said:

And you're the biggest waste of space on the board, posting negative tripe every chance he gets.  Works both ways, you big sook.

Clickbait Wise, clickbait.

3 minutes ago, DTJ said:

Watch every other club in the league circle our midfield over the next 3 years.

"Melbourne give up their stars for peanuts. Let's give Clayton, Angus and Christian a call, surely we can get em for a second round each."

We'd better get on with winning next year's premiership so I can live with Jesse nabbing the Colemans in 2022-2025.

Goose

So Freo this trade period
Gain - 14 and some later pics, Hogan, Lobb, Conca

Lose - pick 6 and Neale

They've smashed it. They've landed Hogan and Lobb AND still got a pick int he first round. We've been poor by comparison. Disappointing.

Trade paperwork officially lodged. Gold Coast Suns trade Steven May and Kade Kolodjashnij to Melbourne for Rd 1 (6) (on traded from Fremantle)

1 minute ago, buck_nekkid said:

What has he done to be worth more than 6 and 23?

When has he put together an uninterrupted season? (not counting Casey as a 17 YO)

When has he absolutely dominated a game?

How many B&F's?

He is not without risk.  He is a talent, and has potential.  Lets just take what we can get, and move on.

Freo have been absolutely desperate for a key forward .. we DID have leverage before we came out and admitted we're happy for him to go home and we need the deal to get done for May... Amateurish