La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Just now, Lampers said: Agree. The war is the premiership. The battle is the trade period. A single trade is an engagement. So long as everything is driving to winning the war the other parts don’t matter in isolation. Who knows if we have the right strategy. Time will tell. This. Exactly. Quote
Gipsy Danger 1,067 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Won’t miss his on field sooking and going hard when it was easy to do so. so long ? Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, Baghdad Bob said: Hogan is a generational player Unproven 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 2 minutes ago, rjay said: Pretty much as I expected... Stirred things up a bit and now off into the sunset he goes... Bye 'RR', can't say it's been fun but it's been It was always RR. I got that right!! 1 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 (edited) Not the worst trade but surely we could have done something more creative and got pick 11 will a swap of later picks, would have been nice to see some high end talent come in from this draft Edited October 17, 2018 by Garbo Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, Satan said: No more Hogans Heroes music at the G Howie's Hangers and Hogan's Heroes....what next ? Quote
GCDee 3,202 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 2 minutes ago, DemonOX said: Good work MFC. Now to get some players in who WANT to be here. Will be interesting to see how many dummy spits Hogan has with the FREO midfield delivering the ball to him. It will be very interesting how he goes next year. 1 Quote
DTJ 95 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Watch every other club in the league circle our midfield over the next 3 years. "Melbourne give up their stars for peanuts. Let's give Clayton, Angus and Christian a call, surely we can get em for a second round each." We'd better get on with winning next year's premiership so I can live with Jesse nabbing the Colemans in 2022-2025. 1 Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 2 minutes ago, Lampers said: Agree. The war is the premiership. The battle is the trade period. A single trade is an engagement. So long as everything is driving to winning the war the other parts don’t matter in isolation. Who knows if we have the right strategy. Time will tell. Pin this. Take note, nuffies. Quote
poita 3,944 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: You know it's a good deal when the usual posters are the ones melting down, while the rest see this deal for what it is. Always comforting. You are the biggest suck job, sycophant on this board. You're not Glen Bartlett are you, backing in his employees? Please enlighten me as to why we included pick 65 in the deal, and how pick 6 has any value to us if it is going straight to GC. We would have been better having 11 and 19, and sending 11 to GC. 2 Quote
skills32 229 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 All that is left to say Skills 3 RR 0 2 Quote
Slartibartfast 18,120 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, stevethemanjordan said: Pin this. Take note, nuffies. You've got some good footy views STMJ but you really are an awful person. Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Just now, poita said: You are the biggest suck job, sycophant on this board. You're not Glen Bartlett are you, backing in his employees? Please enlighten me as to why we included pick 65 in the deal, and how pick 6 has any value to us if it is going straight to GC. We would have been better having 11 and 19, and sending 11 to GC. And you're the biggest waste of space on the board, posting negative tripe every chance he gets. Works both ways, you big sook. 1 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,101 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 What has he done to be worth more than 6 and 23? When has he put together an uninterrupted season? (not counting Casey as a 17 YO) When has he absolutely dominated a game? How many B&F's? He is not without risk. He is a talent, and has potential. Lets just take what we can get, and move on. 3 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 4 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Average trade. We paid overs for Lever and have let Hogan go for unders. Lucky the list is in such good shape otherwise, as we've proven to be weak at the trade table when the big deals need doing. I think there's some internal inconsistency in this post. How is it that our list is in such good shape if we are weak at the trade table? 3 2 Quote
Deevout 534 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 I am so upset I am going to jump.................in the pool here in Bali. Bye Jesse. Welcome players who want to play for the MFC and it’s next Premiership. 5 1 Quote
64'' 11 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 To wait that long for such a pathetic outcome.Bunch of amateurs.... Quote
Slartibartfast 18,120 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, Wiseblood said: And you're the biggest waste of space on the board, posting negative tripe every chance he gets. Works both ways, you big sook. Clickbait Wise, clickbait. Quote
Richard Tionary 145 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Without a steady stream of inside 50's like he'd be accustom to, May will murder Hogan next season when we play Freo. ?hopefully Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, DTJ said: Watch every other club in the league circle our midfield over the next 3 years. "Melbourne give up their stars for peanuts. Let's give Clayton, Angus and Christian a call, surely we can get em for a second round each." We'd better get on with winning next year's premiership so I can live with Jesse nabbing the Colemans in 2022-2025. Goose Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 So Freo this trade period Gain - 14 and some later pics, Hogan, Lobb, Conca Lose - pick 6 and Neale They've smashed it. They've landed Hogan and Lobb AND still got a pick int he first round. We've been poor by comparison. Disappointing. 5 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,332 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Trade paperwork officially lodged. Gold Coast Suns trade Steven May and Kade Kolodjashnij to Melbourne for Rd 1 (6) (on traded from Fremantle) 4 1 Quote
Die Hard Demon 1,224 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, buck_nekkid said: What has he done to be worth more than 6 and 23? When has he put together an uninterrupted season? (not counting Casey as a 17 YO) When has he absolutely dominated a game? How many B&F's? He is not without risk. He is a talent, and has potential. Lets just take what we can get, and move on. Freo have been absolutely desperate for a key forward .. we DID have leverage before we came out and admitted we're happy for him to go home and we need the deal to get done for May... Amateurish Quote