sisso 2,628 Posted August 23, 2018 Posted August 23, 2018 Freo are virtually no chance they are terrible....we can dream though Quote
dees189227 12,527 Posted August 23, 2018 Posted August 23, 2018 Would love to see Freo knock over the pies for obvious reasons. I just don't want the pies getting a double chance Sydney v Hawks will be interesting But i really think the game that will be the highest viewing game and the most popular is nth v saints tucked away at 4:40. Not What I would find hilarious but it wont happen is GC best geelong, they miss out on the finals and port slide in. Actually assuming Port beat the scum tomorrow night, which I hope they do they will be in the 8 until geelong play. Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,354 Posted August 23, 2018 Posted August 23, 2018 4 hours ago, dees189227 said: Would love to see Freo knock over the pies for obvious reasons. I just don't want the pies getting a double chance Sydney v Hawks will be interesting But i really think the game that will be the highest viewing game and the most popular is nth v saints tucked away at 4:40. Not What I would find hilarious but it wont happen is GC best geelong, they miss out on the finals and port slide in. Actually assuming Port beat the scum tomorrow night, which I hope they do they will be in the 8 until geelong play. The only upside of the filth getting the double chance is the possibility of them going out in straight sets ... I hate the filth .... 1 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,068 Posted August 23, 2018 Posted August 23, 2018 my preference would be to seek revenge on the cats in 2 weeks, to say we owe them is an understatement. 4 Quote
Pinball Wizard 374 Posted August 23, 2018 Posted August 23, 2018 I wouldn’t be discounting the Dockers. They have an unpredictably dual nature in that they are the competition’s Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde: usually very good on their home deck but they go shockingly when they have to travel away. Barring the local derby games, Freo are 7-3 on their home ground this year. Their scalps include both Adelaide teams and earlier this year they nearly knocked over the Eagles at the venue. I’m backing them in to upset the Pies. 6 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Can't really see any upsets this weekend. Maybe the saints over North. Us and gws about the hardest to pick. Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,746 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 (edited) Just as there is a lot at stake in ladder position for the top 8 there will also be jockeying for position outside the 8 for Draft position. eg 3 teams are on 44 pts so they can shift 3 spots in the draft. Ditto a few spots for teams further down. I doubt the likes of Freo will try too hard to beat the Pies, or North try too hard to beat the Saints. Adelaide may even let Carlton win to lock in draft pick 7 - critical for Adelaide in a draft top heavy with SA talent. A very interesting round... Edited August 24, 2018 by Lucifer's Hero 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 (edited) On 8/20/2018 at 6:32 PM, spirit of norm smith said: If Pies lose and Dees win I’ll Run naked across Goschs paddock at midnight on Sunday night ....could be tricky if you do a hammy.. Edited August 24, 2018 by Wadda We Sing Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 14 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: ....will be tricky if you do a hammy.. more likely to get a foot stress or fracture injury on goschs paddock 2 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Toe injury would rule me out Quote
red&blue1982 255 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 On 8/22/2018 at 4:58 PM, SFebes said: Do you reckon Hawks fans will be a bit peeved? http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-22/dud-against-hawks-kennett-pokes-the-buddy-bear#/ Gosh Kennett makes the food come back up. Quote
DemonWheels 1,118 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Who do we all think will take out the Coleman? Riewoldt and Brown in the box seat but Hawkins playing against the Suns could have a field day. By the time Sunday rolls around Ben Brown will know exactly how many he needs and I reckon the North boys will try and feed him all day. Depends which Saints turn up as to how many he kicks. 60 Jack Riewoldt (Vs Dogs – Sat avo) 58 Ben Brown (Vs Saints – Sun avo) 57 Lance Franklin (Vs Hawks – Sat night) *potentially not playing based on recent commentary 56 Tom Hawkins (Vs Suns – Sat avo) 52 Luke Breust (Vs Swans – Sat night) - - - - - - - - - - - - 47 Jesse Hogan (Not playing) 46 Jack Gunston (Vs Swans – Sat night) 45 Tom McDonald (Vs GWS – Sun avo) Well done to Jesse and Tom who will likely both finish within the top 10. 1 Quote
MT64 1,148 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 On 8/23/2018 at 4:35 PM, dees189227 said: Would love to see Freo knock over the pies for obvious reasons. I just don't want the pies getting a double chance Sydney v Hawks will be interesting But i really think the game that will be the highest viewing game and the most popular is nth v saints tucked away at 4:40. Not What I would find hilarious but it wont happen is GC best geelong, they miss out on the finals and port slide in. Actually assuming Port beat the scum tomorrow night, which I hope they do they will be in the 8 until geelong play. I so want Geeeeelong to win so we can have the pleasure of thumping them out of the finals. Our two loses to them earlier MUST burn deep within our boys and staff. Just want to see their smug faces in serious pain. Their arrogance really upsets me. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Tom Hawkins will bring home the cheddar. Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Dead rubber tonight. I don't wish injury on any player but I would like to see the 10 best players from Port and Essendon all do their ACL and miss all of 2019. We have never had 20 ACL tears in the same game so maybe tonights the night. 1 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 We don’t care who wins tonight’s “disappointment cup”, do we?? Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Should Hinkley be worried about his job? Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Is Watts Ports tackling coach? 2 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Should Hinkley be worried about his job? I would’ve sacked him after the showdown celebration cringe fest. Quote
Chook 15,080 Posted August 24, 2018 Author Posted August 24, 2018 Port is an absolute rabble. I guess Jack Watts was the problem all along…? Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,326 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Should Hinkley be worried about his job? Good question, they were 11-4 and will miss. 1 Quote
red&blue1982 255 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 This is hilarious what's happened in the Port v Ess match! Quote
MT64 1,148 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Just turned the match on and after three minutes turned it off. In that time Brooooose climaxed three times over the druggies. RETIRE now you nuff nuff. He just insult's everyone's intelligence. Quote
Pink Freud 378 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 You would have to say now that Port won’t win by 150 points tonight and therefore, we are officially in the final 8. 1 1 Quote
Gator 18,055 Posted August 24, 2018 Posted August 24, 2018 Wattsy starring with 3 handballs at quarter time. 1 1 Quote