Mr Steve 3,820 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Herald Sun to Head football writer. Look your going to have to redo tomorrow headline for the back page. 2 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Just now, Ante_Up said: If port flogs bombers and get GWSd we can miss finals. Am I wrong ? Why the [censored] would you even be thinking about that? There needs to be a 580 point or so turnaround for us to miss out. Impossible. We're playing finals. 8 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Proud of the boys today so determined not to lose 4 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 12 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: What a mammoth effort in the last. When they got in front we hunkered down and got the job done. I am so proud of the players, the club and everyone involved. Enjoy it everyone, we have earned it! And I still firmly believe that we are a big, big chance to cause some havoc in September!! Wise thank you for all your positivity through all the close losses you always believed it was refreshing to read your posts. Ditto to Pro Dee. We're finally there. 7 1 Quote
BigRussian 74 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 2 minutes ago, BigRussian said: I tipped Dees by 17 points on page 13 of the Match Preview and Team Selection Thread - never in doubt! 4 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Very happy to eat humble pie . Was wrong about today's outcome. Well done Dees Poi tastes good 5 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 1 minute ago, sue said: We've either beaten or come close to beating the majority of teams in the top 8. Should provide a lot of confidence in the finals. What a difference a win makes. Yeah, as good as! "Did we win" ?! 2 Quote
Demonland 74,429 Posted August 19, 2018 Author Posted August 19, 2018 4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Just booing the eagles members out of the ground. Deciding where to from here now. Well I owe you a beer. 3 Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Just now, loges said: Wise thank you for all your positivity through all the close losses you always believed it was refreshing to read your posts. Ditto to Pro Dee. We're finally there. Thank you my friend! I just hope every singly Melbourne supporter enjoys it and gets right behind this brilliant club for a big run in the finals! 6 2 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 3 minutes ago, Ante_Up said: If port flogs bombers and get GWSd we can miss finals. Am I wrong ? [censored] off 5 1 3 Quote
titan_uranus 25,254 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 2 minutes ago, bing181 said: Does anyone have any predictions as to who we might face in the finals if we win/loose? If we win, we’ll finish 5th and play Geelong (unless they somehow lose to GC and Port replaces them, or Fremantle beat Collingwood and we finish 4th and play Richmond). If we lose, we’ll play the loser of Syd-Haw (if we stay above Geelong on percentage) or GWS (if Geelong pass us on percentage). Unless Fremantle beats Collingwood. 2 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 6 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Beat GWS, we finish 5rh 4th if Freo beat Pies. 3 Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 3 minutes ago, bing181 said: Yes. Another one that could have really made a difference against the Swans. Was missed. Let's hope we can get Viney (at least) back in for the finals. Forgot about Viney! Keep assuming he’s gone for the year, good pickup. And how much have we missed Hibberd too! Cracking game of footy, we’ll umpired and I wish they’d stop coughing up big leads though, I’ll never get to see a flag as I think I’m on the verge of a heartattack this year and nearly a mental breakdown ? Quote
azazael 34 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 https://tenor.com/view/snoop-snoopy-peanuts-dance-dancing-gif-10792019 2 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Looking forward to seeing Viney back in the guts. 3 Quote
deanox 10,070 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 14 minutes ago, johndemonic said: Now we play for an MCG final. Are we sure we want that? 3 1 1 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 We beat West in West. Not even tigers could do that 7 1 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Hard to be 'blissed out or happy' after the emotional drain of the last 3 hours Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Yessss! What was everyone worried about. Just lovedhow tjey responded 2 1 Quote
—coach— 3,496 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 1 minute ago, titan_uranus said: If we win, we’ll finish 5th and play Geelong (unless they somehow lose to GC and Port replaces them, or Fremantle beat Collingwood and we finish 4th and play Richmond). If we lose, we’ll play the loser of Syd-Haw (if we stay above Geelong on percentage) or GWS (if Geelong pass us on percentage). Unless Fremantle beats Collingwood. ANYBODY, ANYWHERE, ANYTIME! ??? Quote
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 7 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Just booing the eagles members out of the ground. Deciding where to from here now. Hospital? 1 2 Quote
dees-picable 211 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 How good was Maximus today. Best tap ruck game I can remember. Not to mention below his feet and his vision......A true leaders game. 12 1 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 "Season comes down to this quarter. I’m going to be optimistic for a change. Leave no doubt" As i said in the game-day thread, leave no doubt. Enjoy it tonight, but back it up next week and we go in with some momentum and confidence we can do some damage. 1 Quote
BAMF 4,483 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 Could barely watch. losing that one would have been truly heartbreaking 2 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted August 19, 2018 Posted August 19, 2018 6 minutes ago, Ante_Up said: If port flogs bombers and get GWSd we can miss finals. Am I wrong ? If Hawks win and we beat GWS then we're at home vs the Cats 3rd time lucky! 5 Quote