Dee Zephyr 19,311 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 1 hour ago, SFebey said: I'm sick in the guts, wanting to vomit but the anxiety is telling my brain don't spew. HUGE GAME! Time to hit the frothies. I work in a liquor distribution centre and don’t finish until 7 or so tonight. How do you think I’m travelling? 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. 2 2
SFebes 4,884 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 3 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. She's definitely a keeper! Enjoy the game. 1
doc roet 1,302 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 5 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said: I work in a liquor distribution centre and don’t finish until 7 or so tonight. How do you think I’m travelling? If I was you I'd be finished now. 1
DeleteUser 638 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 24 minutes ago, FireInTheBelly said: I did it last year early on the piece, but the laptop I was using fried the hard drive so I no longer have the analysis and I CBF doing it again. It certainly showed there potentially were umpires 'favouring' different teams and vice versa, however there's no real way of knowing without identifying each individual umpires free kicks. Of the one's I consider the big three, Razor, Pannell and Nicholls, 2 of them were generally involved in negative counts for us, but one of them was definitely a big positive. I thought it was very strange at the time, and I can't remember which one it was. Like I say I've lost all the stuff, however I do have AFL umpire appointments data from 2015 to an early round last year. I initially asked the AFLUA for it, but they flicked me off to the Victorian Library or something. Thought that was quite odd as well. PM'd
forever demons 2,369 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 you all sound so negative, would you like it if the players did the same.COME ON DEES JUST WIN
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Just got home from a gruelling work week , feeling a bit crook, struggling to keep my eyes open... carn Dees wake me up!! ?? 1
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Absolutely packing it...I hate watching on tv
picket fence 18,184 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 SEASON DEFINING GAME TONIGHT! Make no mistake, Essendrug have shown us how to do it! NO excuses, We must be relentless, gut run to space, be accurate in front of goal, and put some clamps on Grey, Boak and that bloody Westhoff who I cant stand! Don't care how we do it as long as we do Loss tonight quite rightly labels us as PRETENDERS! WIN and we might just be onto a finals appearance! 4
The Chazz 4,077 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 27 minutes ago, doc roet said: If I was you I'd be finished now. I'd be sacked by now... 1
Kumamoto_Ken 1,531 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 28 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. Mine called me at work to see how many to buy while she was at the bottlo. Silly question really, nice of her to ask though! Tomald to kick six. 3
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Just now, Kumamoto_Ken said: Mine called me at work to see how many to buy while she was at the bottlo. Silly question really, nice of her to ask though! Tomald to kick six. Silly question is correct. It's always a slab - enough to celebrate a win, enough to drown your sorrows if we lose.
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 7 minutes ago, picket fence said: SEASON DEFINING GAME TONIGHT! Make no mistake, Essendrug have shown us how to do it! NO excuses, We must be relentless, gut run to space, be accurate in front of goal, and put some clamps on Grey, Boak and that bloody Westhoff who I cant stand! Don't care how we do it as long as we do Loss tonight quite rightly labels us as PRETENDERS! WIN and we might just be onto a finals appearance! Agree with you Picket. Lose tonight and we will struggle to gain momentum. Tough run home. A win on the road can restore belief 2
Master Deebater 500 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 7 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said: Absolutely packing it...I hate watching on tv Me too. I need to do something else to keep my mind off... any suggestions?
Roost It 1,434 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 My confidence has grown through the week. Thought Garlett would be in. Smith worries me as this is s massive game and I would of gone with Garlett, Weideman and kept Spargo. Would of dropped Hannan/Harmes for Tyson and played Jones on the wing. Dees by 26
Billy 2,575 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 45 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. 2
MT64 1,148 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. One per winning goal. Brilliant. Edited June 22, 2018 by MT64 1
Demonstone 23,573 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Hope there's no need to switch to Melbourne Bitter. 3
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 4 minutes ago, demonstone said: Hope there's no need to switch to Melbourne Bitter. Let’s hope the port fans get to drink plenty.
jane02 3,795 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Wish I was a drinker. I’m away at a yoga retreat and I’m not supposed to use my phone. ?. Think I will go and have another green tea and meditate positive thoughts towards this game. Might duck out later and have a sneaky look at my phone. Go Dees ❤️? 1 1
picket fence 18,184 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 (edited) 57 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: ((Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight. I take this is a good omen. Dees by 6 goals. Cheeezus, why didn't you bring her home a six pack ?? Your needs satisfied with an extra (can) opener that might just come in handy later!!?? Edited June 22, 2018 by picket fence
McQueen 17,867 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 Holy shut the door! 2KW bar nice and pricey.... plenty of Dee’s scarfs around but not a single Port bogan in sight. ?
picket fence 18,184 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 5 minutes ago, jane02 said: Wish I was a drinker. I’m away at a yoga retreat and I’m not supposed to use my phone. ?. Think I will go and have another green tea and meditate positive thoughts towards this game. Might duck out later and have a sneaky look at my phone. Go Dees ❤️? Gaheezus Jane Yoga just wouldn't cut it for me and green tea?? Do Martians drink it??
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 41 minutes ago, Deemented Are Go! said: Just got home from a gruelling work week , feeling a bit crook, struggling to keep my eyes open... carn Dees wake me up!! ?? It’s tuff having to stay up late to watch the dees on a Friday night game
Cards13 9,117 Posted June 22, 2018 Posted June 22, 2018 20 minutes ago, Wiseblood said: Silly question is correct. It's always a slab - enough to celebrate a win, enough to drown your sorrows if we lose. One of my best mates works in the local brewery, he was kind enough to give me a slab Last week, it’s been sitting in the garage and down to -1 the last few nights, will be nice and cold when I put some in the fridge shortly. I sent the goodly wife a text, who is 8.8 months bursting with our second little demon asking her to record the game and rewind it so I can watch it from the start after I put little demon number 1 to bed... “it’s ok, you bath him and I’ll put him down”. I knew she was a keeper. 3