View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Who Are You Most Excited to See Play in 2016

Who Are You Most Excited to See Play in 2016 226 members have voted

1. 1. Who Are You Most Excited to See Play in 2016

• Jesse Hogan
    • Christian Petracca
    • Jack Trengove
    • Clayton Oliver

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Trengove, purely for the story. Would be one of the greatest comebacks from injury, nearly on par with Daniel Menzel

4 minutes ago, Mad_Melbourne said:

Trengove, purely for the story. Would be one of the greatest comebacks from injury, nearly on par with Daniel Menzel

Yes, I was going nominate Trengove too. We already know what you will get with Hogan and I'm already expecting 6-10 games from Oliver but I'm dead keen to see what Petracca will offer too. He has that "a bit different and could be anything" aura about him. So Trengove by only a nose to Petracca

All of the ones mentioned in the first post of course, but I'll go further.

For me,    Dean Kent , Salem ,  VanDen Berg and  Maxxie.

3 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Jeremy Howe and the Toump

Wake up chook, or is there an element of schadenfreude in your desires? 

Edited by ManDee
their !

very hard choice, went for petracca, just cos i've been waiting to see him play for so long.. powerful, aggressive and skilful. however, its always fun to see hogan man-handle other humans and oliver's debut and trengove's return will be season highlights.

Chose Trenners - for obvious reasons - but what I really want to see is Brayshaw go up a level. I think there is something really special about that kid.

Trenners,  There is so much to his story. and he has been through a lot with the MFC... captain at age 20, bad injury X 2, almost traded.

As excited as I am to see Tracca and Oliver debut, I have to give the edge to #9

All, but I chose Petracca.

I almost feel guilty for not selecting Jesse, such is my manlove, but I already know what he'll do.

Can't wait to see Trenners, but I also know his talent (when fit) and I expect him to make a full recovery.

Can't wait to see Oliver and reckon he'll show as much as Brayshaw (if not more).

But Petracca is a special talent that we've been denied and at 20 years of age, even though it's his first year of playing, he can really make the competition stand up and take notice.

In a word: Trentracclarriehulk.

Edited by Deeoldfart
addition

1 hour ago, ProDee said:

All, but I chose Petracca.

I almost feel guilty for not selecting Jesse, such is my manlove, but I already know what he'll do.

Can't wait to see Trenners, but I also know his talent (when fit) and I expect him to make a full recovery.

Can't wait to see Oliver and reckon he'll show as much as Brayshaw (if not more).

But Petracca is a special talent that we've been denied and at 20 years of age, even though it's his first year of playing, he can really make the competition stand up and take notice.

I concur.

42 minutes ago, Deeoldfart said:

In a word: Trentracclarriehulk.

You mean Petrenlivan?

Hogan and Gawn are indispensable. If either are missing, the next bests in their roles are a fair way back and Im a bit of a Spencer fan.

They are both looking that good.

2 hours ago, ManDee said:

Wake up chook, or is their an element of schadenfreude in your desires? 

So you throw a word like schadenfreude into a sentence but you do not know the difference between there and their!!!!!!

Can't wait to see Trenners out there again, going to be a massive crowd at the game i reckon.

Besides the obvious ones already mentioned, I am really keen to see whether VdB and Stretch take the next step. I am very bullish on both, given that other teams will not be focussing on either of them at all. I also think it would be great to see what Kent can do if he stays injury free and gets a good run of games.

Hogan by a hair over Petracca. He's the kind of guys that gets people through the turnstiles and I looked forward to watching him roam the G.

Petracca will be great too, especially once the realisation hits the wider footy public that this is another hard at it, gun player that we've now got. Will be great for the realisation to dawn on people that we are going to be decent and not the pitied pushovers we've been.

I voted Trengove, as I voted with my heart.

However my excitement for seeing Oliver in the NAB Challenge is growing by the hour.  Have a sneaking suspicion that he might pull-a-Brayshaw and play round one.

Voted Hogan because...well...Hogan! Bloke's gonna be like the king of a pride ripping the guts out of the poor sods cast his way.

Petracca could be anything and in fact all of them seem to have something that may contribute to the sort of fabric that makes a great club. It's good to be excited again!