Posted

This one surprised me when my mate told me but we have spoken with Richmond's Aaron Edwards. Not sure how he would fit in our forward line to be honest.

Edwards just signed a fresh contract at Richmond. Bugger.

Posted

Give it time, the trade period is young. Someone on here will well and truly top that before the month is out.

The post about Fitzpatrick being a better mid than Fyfe and Judd already has

Posted

The ever-wise brains trust over at bomberblitz believe that Myers will get them pick 2. From now on, no idea on this forum is silly.

Even that Aish isn't worth drafting because he's a skinny kid!

Posted

The ever-wise brains trust over at bomberblitz believe that Myers will get them pick 2. From now on, no idea on this forum is silly.

They also have posted their pick 22 will get shuey if they add Colyer instead of our pick 2!

Posted

If we got Mitch Clark for pick 12 imagine what we could get for pick 2.

Somebody who could be permantly on our long-term injury list?

Posted

Myers for a third rounder.

That said, he'd be a bloody good pick up.

Posted (edited)

The post about Fitzpatrick being a better mid than Fyfe and Judd already has

It was me, it was me, it was me! ......or more correctly ....it was I, it was I , it was I! but somehow that does not sound quite as egalitarian!

I love this site, it keeps me constantly amused. Post something left-field, or different, or outrageous, and you get a constant stream of invective from the know-alls.

I find it very amusing planting these outrageous ideas, and wait for the reaction. The responses are usually from the same dozen or so posters, which range from outright insulting to just plain ignorant. Rarely for something different is there objective analysis, or dare I say it, agreement.

Oh, and by the way, I know my suggestion currently looks ridiculous. I wonder how ridiculous it will look in five years time if Fitzy keeps fit and well. Sadly I fear his best days will be spent on the MCG in late September in a jumper which will not be red and blue. I'm sure that will please greatly those on here who have delivered the invective about this posting in the last three days.

I wait with amusement for the new stream of insults for this post as well.

Go on, I dare you. I know you want to!

PS By the way, I never mentioned Judd, and I said Fitzy could be better than Fyfe if he stays healthy with the right coaching, and is played in the midfield rather than up-forward. I never said he was currently. The overall point though was, we are in my opinion better off keeping most of our high potential\high draft picks and giving them excellent coaching, than bringing in has-beens, which is mostly all we would get for them given our lowly status. Fitzy is just such a player in the high potential category.

Edited by Dees2014
Posted

Wow, Varcoe is a suprise.

I don't think it is. Prudent by Geelong. Hasn't had much footy of late and time is catching up with him, still has some value and would have interest but given what Geelong has, he'd be regarded as surplus.

Posted

Can't give any results on the interviews but we spoke to Mitch Robinson last week and Shane savage this week. Both are unhappy at their current clubs and want to move. Personally I would be happy with them at the dees just as starters. Obviously not giving up too much but we have 2 second rounders (most likely) and a third. I'd like to get one for a fourth or swap of players.

iDon't want Robinson has poor skill set & it would b very itonic after he called us wimps. Not sure how clean Savage is with his dispisal & his disposal & he might b 2 costly in terms of picks.
Posted

He'd certainly lower the group IQ.

at both clubs, MFC when he arrives and Carlton when he leaves.

Posted

Go on, I dare you. I know you want to!

PS By the way, I never mentioned Judd, and I said Fitzy could be as good as Fyfe if he stays healthy with the right coaching, and is played in the midfield rather than up-forward. I never said he was currently. The overall point though was, we are in my opinion better off keeping most of our high potential\high draft picks and giving them excellent coaching, than bringing in has-beens, which is mostly all we would get for them given our lowly status. Fitzy is just such a player in the high potential category.

Olisik posted:

Fitzy and pick 2 for Fyfe. Similair deal as the juddy one without visy involved.

You replied:

No, no, no

That is way over the top. Fyfe isn't that good. Fitzy will be better than any of them, and be a gun in the midfield - mark my words.

Posted (edited)

Olisik posted:

Fitzy and pick 2 for Fyfe. Similair deal as the juddy one without visy involved.

You replied:

No, no, no

That is way over the top. Fyfe isn't that good. Fitzy will be better than any of them, and be a gun in the midfield - mark my words.

Point taken. Amended accordingly, but a very marginal difference if I might say so. I obviously need to be more precise with my words in the future...

Edited by Dees2014

Posted (edited)

Point taken. Amended accordingly, but a very marginal difference if I might say so. I obviously need to be more precise with my words on here there are too many brilliant people...

nice back peddling :)

although not convincing...

Edited by Bingo
Posted

Seems Dayne Beams might be on the trade table - would have him in an instant.

Posted

Seems Dayne Beams might be on the trade table - would have him in an instant.

There is something of the alco drongo country dumbo about him that Collingwood have been trying to change-too good to not consider.

Posted

Viv Michie is about to sign with us! Will be announced in the next couple of days

At what cost?

Posted

Just heard on 3AW that Travis Varcoe is on the table.

the first thought that came to my mind here was

I really want to be that team that is unloading Varcoe..... and not the one thinking of taking him !! :rolleyes:

Posted

On AFL Trade Radio not sure if it was Swallow's manager but I believe it was. NO CHANCE AT ALL that Swallow will be anywhere but Gold Coast next season. Rule a line through that one he was very emphatic