2012 Draw snippets

beelzebub

I watched 186 live on Australia Network in Koh Samui. Was there over a month and there was football on every weekend. Most bars in tourist areas were showing AFL and NRL.

I watched some of the finals games live in Wuhan and Tianjin in China in September.

well your glass is half empty, mine is half full, a 4th game would be great (which i am sure you would agree!!)

And yes its on Fox, but if you can afford it and you love footy, then there is no reason you should not have it, its the future of sport on TV in Aus.

I watched 186 live on Australia Network in Koh Samui. Was there over a month and there was football on every weekend. Most bars in tourist areas were showing AFL and NRL.

Thanks mate (and others)... though maybe I shouldn't watch the match from Koh Samui! We land there and hour before Round 1 - so it'll hopefully be televised somewhere that I can get to quickly.

Hoping for a non Saturday-arvo match Round 2. Reckon I'll get it from Phi Phi?

well your glass is half empty, mine is half full, a 4th game would be great (which i am sure you would agree!!)

And yes its on Fox, but if you can afford it and you love footy, then there is no reason you should not have it, its the future of sport on TV in Aus.

Thanks Rupert.

I serverely hope it isn't, even if all the signs are pointing toward that evil end.

NAB CUP

Round 1

Saturday Feb 25. - 6.10pm

Melbourne - Gold Coast - Brisbane (Metricon Stadium) (Fox)

Round 2

Saturday March 3 - 7.40pm

Melbourne vs Collingwood (Etihad Stadium) (Fox)

Round 3

Saturday March 10 - 5.40pm

Melbourne vs Hawthorn (Etihad Stadium) (Fox)

Liking the Rounds 2 & 3 fixtures. But prefer Round One season proper v Brisbane.

NAB CUP

Round 1

Saturday Feb 25. - 6.10pm

Melbourne - Gold Coast - Brisbane (Metricon Stadium) (Fox)

Round 2

Saturday March 3 - 7.40pm

Melbourne vs Collingwood (Etihad Stadium) (Fox)

Round 3

Saturday March 10 - 5.40pm

Melbourne vs Hawthorn (Etihad Stadium) (Fox)

As predicted, yet another NAB first round not in Melbourne for us. But we have been given a draw that we should (on 2011 form) get over the line with and that'll set up a likely early meeting with our old enemy. I can't even remember the last time we played them in the pre-season comp!

Well I hope we play GWS at the G. I wont boo Scully for the reason he took the money. I dont be grudge him for that, but I may boo because I still reckon he lied about when he made his mind up. Anyway by round 12 or 13 Scully's knee would have probably flared up again.

God I hope Geelong thrash GWS by more than what they thrashed us by or we will look stupid. Scully for a 2nd year can be part of another thrashing.

Anyway looking foward to the rest of the draw and how it pans out.

As predicted, yet another NAB first round not in Melbourne for us. But we have been given a draw that we should (on 2011 form) get over the line with and that'll set up a likely early meeting with our old enemy. I can't even remember the last time we played them in the pre-season comp!

Whether we win, lose or draw the games in Qld - we will play Coll and Haw.

WE SHOULD get by in Round 1.

It would be a great start if we can be competitive against the "FILTH" in Round 2 and the "Head hunters" Round 3.

Both games at the "Graveyard"

We don't want any knee or ankle injuries.

Thanks Rupert.

I serverely hope it isn't, even if all the signs are pointing toward that evil end.

haha, i knew a response like that would come. not a employee or Rupert for that matter. Just a TV nut!!

im with you, i hope all sport is not lost to pay tv, and i dont think all of it will, but alot of it will., and if you love sport, then Pay is a must.

Thanks mate (and others)... though maybe I shouldn't watch the match from Koh Samui! We land there and hour before Round 1 - so it'll hopefully be televised somewhere that I can get to quickly.

Hoping for a non Saturday-arvo match Round 2. Reckon I'll get it from Phi Phi?

Am pretty sure that 2011 was the end of the contract for Australia Network to broadcast AFL. i will try and find out if this is still the case. Watching AFL in Asia is always a blast so i do hope it continues.

Stoked with the draw of the NAB Cup. Being based in Qld, it gives me the opportunity to see a couple of "free" games that I wouldn't normally see, then our Vico firends get to see us against a couple of good sides, which non-Vico's get to see on Fox!

While I can appreciate the Vic-based supporters being a bit upset that we haven't played a first round (NAB) match for ages, it would give you a great opportunity to fly up to the Gold Coast for the weekend and spend the evening at Metricon. I think it's a great stadium to watch footy at, and the bonus is that if you park at Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and get the bus back, you are directly opposite Jupiters Casino, which on a Saturday night is well worth a look!!! :wub:

Stoked with the draw of the NAB Cup. Being based in Qld, it gives me the opportunity to see a couple of "free" games that I wouldn't normally see, then our Vico firends get to see us against a couple of good sides, which non-Vico's get to see on Fox!

While I can appreciate the Vic-based supporters being a bit upset that we haven't played a first round (NAB) match for ages, it would give you a great opportunity to fly up to the Gold Coast for the weekend and spend the evening at Metricon. I think it's a great stadium to watch footy at, and the bonus is that if you park at Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and get the bus back, you are directly opposite Jupiters Casino, which on a Saturday night is well worth a look!!! :wub:

Very happy with the round one of NAB Cup. Aside from it being on my home turf, we are drawn against two teams we should beat and get our 2012 campaign off to a flying start... if it's true about landing the Pies in rd 2,well lets take em on... nothing to lose really except the NAB cup.

Queensland Demons will organise something - not sure it will be an official function, we will have to see what the AFL comes up with in the main draw however we can have all visitors and locals together to celebrate the start of a new season,.

As you are a Qld'er I feel we need to recruit you.. email me if you are interested in joining our group.

AFL on xbox live next year. Cheap as chips and no contracts.

Pies WILL travel west

Believe it when I see it. They'll probably get their mid season break the next week..lol

Herald Sun reckons we have Freo over there in the final round. AFL assuming we won't play finals so travel won't be an issue.

I won't be but they can always make it a friday night game it a miracle happens.

Not sure if this has been mentioned elsewhere but it looks like our Darwin game will be in May - I'm thinking June/July would have been better but anyway...

Darwin gets AFL quartet

Much rather get it out of the way early in May. Weather might be a littel more lenient then. Certainly dont want it last round