View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Welcome to Demonland: Changkuoth Jiath

CJ excelled in games v Dees and Tigers this year , named in the Hawks best. But somehow niggling injuries and the dreaded sub rule impacted his year particularly in the last few games. A fresh start might reset his career. His pace and athleticism will be an asset.

4 hours ago, Nasher said:

Gone the early crow a bit with the title change haven’t we @Demonland ?

I don't like when mum and dad are fighting

4 hours ago, mo64 said:

You're joking. Hibberd was an excellent kick.

Hibberd was a penetrating kick, though not so sure of his accuracy.

5 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Sam Frost is also back on the market. Make it happen Deez. HB line of Frost, TMac, CJ will have the oppo [censored] themselves in '26.

Mate the supporters would be [censored] themselves too 🤣

We wouldn’t be boring that’s for sure!

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

How do those 4 [censored] have a show?

fair dinkum

and yes I said [censored]

I still can't spell his name but I hope he can play.

He looks good and is probably a weapon.

We will look very different under King and if he rates a player they are likely to blossom.

I'm guessing we have another draft pick nobody is talking about. Tom Sparrow. Can anyone seriously say what his role has been for the last few years?

Watch Sparrow get an actual role and become a great footballer

3 minutes ago, Wrecker46 said:

I still can't spell his name but I hope he can play.

He looks good and is probably a weapon.

We will look very different under King and if he rates a player they are likely to blossom.

I'm guessing we have another draft pick nobody is talking about. Tom Sparrow. Can anyone seriously say what his role has been for the last few years?

I can spell his name but have trouble pronouncing it as it is spelt! Welcome anyway lad!

Hawks supporter at work said - turns it over, no composure, headless chook. And that he’s happy he’s coming to Dees. I’ve never watched him closely but doesn’t sound good.

Just now, SFebes said:

Hawks supporter at work said - turns it over, no composure, headless chook. And that he’s happy he’s coming to Dees. I’ve never watched him closely but doesn’t sound good.

Because of your Hawk supporting mate

It doesn’t sound good coz of the word of your

Hawk

Supporting

M8

Evil Eye Stare GIF by MOODMAN

5 minutes ago, rpfc said:

Because of your Hawk supporting mate

It doesn’t sound good coz of the word of your

Hawk

Supporting

M8

Evil Eye Stare GIF by MOODMAN

Did I say he was a mate…..

It's hard to judge how good a player's kicking skills are purely based off disposal efficiency stats. Defenders usually take the easy option kicking it sideways and backwards, thus bumping up their numbers. Our top 8 players (3 or more matches played) this year ranked by disposal efficiency were all defenders.

1. Lever 92%

2. May 86%

3. Tmac 85%

4. Howes 84%

5. McVee 82%

6. Bowey 82%

7. Salem 81%

8. Turner 80%

9. Langdon 77%

10. Petty 76%

Jiath has 76%, which is low for a defender. In saying that, his run will be very important for us. With Windsor likely to move up the ground, we currently have 0 speed in the back half.

(P.S who would've guessed that Lever would be our most reliable with ball in hand - Ha Ha)

Edited by Back pocket

Not keen, we need consistent, knowledgeable Hawks people I know (we're not mates when it's footy), really dislike the turnovers.

1 hour ago, Wrecker46 said:

I gave him the nickname of ‘The Difference’… now my son is certain that I’ve lost the plot! 🤣

5 hours ago, mo64 said:

the

6 hours ago, GS_1905 said:

I agree his disposal is questionable but we are not playing him off HB. I think he is a stronger and faster version of Judd with probably less effectiveness in disposal and game awareness.

Some kids have silk to get out of tight spots and others have strength and speed.

And exactly what position is CJ going to play if not HB?

Wing might also be his position but only either HB ( partly his Hawks best) or wing might be a good fit.

He may not replace Howes or Salem or Bowser or AMW at HB but his mission must be to get the ball by hand or foot forward quickly and cause some chaos.

We have tried slow chaos disastrously since 2022 so how about some speed from the centre with The Duke and CJ and the young onballers class.

Some precision from Kossie Riv Culley and more disposal errors from JV and Sparrow.

We need our mids to take advantage once and for all from the advantage of Maxy1 and new boy Maxy2 Heath who I am really bullish about. He will surprise up forward I predict bring a beast who can kick goals.

I have to confess I have hardly watched him but remember some nasty turnovers in Hawks late games this year so I was super unhappy about this but based on the suggestion on here I just watched rd9 this year v Hawks. I have to say having watched that I get this. What stood out for me in that game was how well he set up off the ball and kept presenting for outlets in chains running the ball out of defence.

The single thing that has stood out to me about the Cats is how well they set up behind and in front of the ball. I expect to see that as an early standout under King’s coaching and CJ did it very well in that game. He looks made for it. His disposal was fine in that game. Now I get it. He’s not top 10 but he’s solid and I reckon is made for how we are going to play under King.