6 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Apparently Hawks with 19 on the field during the 2nd quarter?

How does that happen in this day and age 🤔

Back on the day they'd have to have their score reset to zero at that point. 

39 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Would love to have McKenzie - great decision maker and excellent disposal

so would the aints - he was in their academy in the same year that mac andrew was in ours

The Hawks main vulnerability was stoppages inside 50, which they struggled to defend tonight even though Carlton have pretty average small forwards.

Shows how important the mosquito fleet is in modern footy and why it’s important we get Pickett, Chandler, Henderson, Spargo and Sparrow all up and going and putting on high pressure in our forward line.

51 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

I just still feel they lack a really good tall forward and their midfield depth can fall away pretty quickly. I wouldn't be surprised if the Giants beat them by 5+ goals next week.

It’s in Tassie though. 

1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said:

Apparently Hawks with 19 on the field during the 2nd quarter?

How does that happen in this day and age 🤔

22 if you include the umpires. 

2 hours ago, DubDee said:

DiscoStu thinks everything sounds better on Cassette 

Yep. Still annoyed I had to downsize the studio… You are right in that there is so much that I had recorded that is simply not available anywhere anymore.

2 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Would love to have McKenzie - great decision maker and excellent disposal

I reckon it’s taken about 4 years for him and Ward to reach the required level.

it didn’t really look like either would make it for awhile.
It says a lot about development, instead of trashing and reselecting.

Normally when I watch a non-Dees match I have a slight preference for one of the teams. However Hawthorn ... hate them .... Carlton ... hate them.

I have now reached the stage where I hate pretty much every non-Dees team. In order, it's obviously the filth first, then daylight. 

I didn't hate GC cos they were kind of pathetic. However the arrival of Hardwick as coach means I now hate them too.

Hawthorn looking ok. Interested to see how they go against better sides, such as GWS (and us!). Until then I wouldn't pencil them in for anything significant. 

From their last eleven matches, Carlton have won two - North Melbourne and West Coast Eagles.

At least their fans are taking it well.

1pPvnBA.jpg

11 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

The dreaded expected score wins again 

Looks like Carlton and the Dees are going to be top 4 on the expected score ladder this year....yay!

Impressed with Hawthorn's ability to withstand a number of best 22 players being out. Signs of a quality team.

8F9F202A-019C-4166-8CB8-D2E8B9CFC8D4.jpeg.c7c6ac09ae1deb84020413d2d6811a33.jpeg

11 hours ago, rjay said:

The season has a long way to go...

Indeed.

The Swans were unbackable flag favourites two games clear on top of the ladder halfway through last season.

2 hours ago, Demonstone said:

From their last eleven matches, Carlton have won two - North Melbourne and West Coast Eagles.

That is a great stat.

Brings a smile to your face.

Edited by Redleg

8 hours ago, Demonstone said:

1pPvnBA.jpg

And that was just the reserves game.

Anyone think the Dogs have a chance tonight?

Their midfield looks poor without Treloar and Bont. And their defence is always average

Would love to see the dogs get up. I know they've got their 100th anniversary match & that will be motivation but unfortunately the pies might be to good.

Really hope I'm wrong.  Would love to see the dogs win

8 hours ago, Demonstone said:

1pPvnBA.jpg

After 30 years of Cheating and giving the rest of the Competition the middle finger (“We are Carlton, F$&@ the Rest”) They are reaping the rewards of such behavior…

Pies on Friday night, Dees 3.20pm Sunday again. Wow, so surprised - NOT.

Pies should win well tonight, with the Dogs playing a VFL team, but neither team looks potent and Bevo is cunning so I am hoping for an upset.

4 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said:

Pies on Friday night, Dees 3.20pm Sunday again. Wow, so surprised - NOT.

Pies should win well tonight, with the Dogs playing a VFL team, but neither team looks potent and Bevo is cunning so I am hoping for an upset.

In there defence its the dogs home game & being there 100th anniversary I think they asked to play Collingwood