roy11 4,076 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 1 hour ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: I’m more referring to the emblem itself and comparing it to our current club emblem. I like the jersey though as a clash jumper. I like our current one as well, simple and classic but i'm not against a bit of variety on the logo on certain kits. Understand there are some financial ramifications here as well though. One thing some soccer clubs have been doing is changing emblem on different kits, as seen below Manchester United having full crest on Home (pictured) and Away kit but a special logo on the 3rd strip . Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,562 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Are we still using the royal blue as our clash? Would be more than happy if we changed it to last weekend's jumper. 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,880 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 i think the retro m red clash guernsey is only being worn for the preseason, isn't it? the colour tv royal blue remains our clash top? 1 Quote
Palace Dees 2,422 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 I think I prefer this. No matter who we play. 👹 15 7 5 2 Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Never liked that 90’s emblem… These 2 were heaps better Wasn’t alive for the top one, love the bottom one. 3 Quote
Pottsydee 161 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 The only thing the current logo lacks is some reference to the Demons in my view. Something like a subtle pitch fork as an additional would be the a great compliment. 3 Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Someone made this 10 years ago. Don't think the demon is perfect but it's not bad. 2 1 Quote
Sesto 49 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 5 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Never liked that 90’s emblem… These 2 were heaps better I find that bottom one a bit camp tbh. Which isn’t to say I don’t like it, just that I think it belongs in the past. I’m very much for our current logo for official/corporate type stuff (but also available on some merchandise) and the flaming demon as a mascot type logo. I think both could be used very effectively. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,711 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 5 hours ago, Palace Dees said: Is this what we are talking about? Not a fan of that emblem at all Looks amateur imo 3 Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 (edited) Can we please have a tedious back and forth about the difference between a logo and an emblem? Approx. 70 pages worth. Thanks rp Edited February 28 by rpfc 1 7 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,753 Posted February 28 Author Posted February 28 12 minutes ago, DubDee said: Not a fan of that emblem at all Looks amateur imo I think it could be re-vamped though to make it more modern, but use similar style. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 5 hours ago, demoncat said: Bring back “Give Em Hell” while we’re at it Don’t forget “Tooheys Blue - All fired up”. Get them back on board Quote
demon3165 2,865 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 1 hour ago, kurtneverdied said: Swap that demon with this! Well, there goes the religious supporters... 1 5 Quote
Chook 15,080 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 (edited) I'd like to return to the 90s-2000 emblem as our official logo for non-formal occasions, scoreboard and TV graphics, and so on. The monogram should be used for formal stuff like Best and Fairest events and the like. No emblem should be on our jumper (with the exception of training and pre-season stuff). In official games for premiership points (or finals), we wear the navy blue and red yoke + sponsor stuff, or royal blue and red yoke in the case of a clash. Edited February 28 by Chook 3 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,725 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 I've always been a big fan of the 90s emblem, as can be seen from my display picture 😁 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,880 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 current one is excellent schwab's monstrosity was horrific 2 Quote
58er 6,872 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 7 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Never liked that 90’s emblem… These 2 were heaps better Outdated and the second is Not even our real colours. Navy blue more than some royal style is our colours. And haven’t we won the 2021 flag with this newer emblem. Let's worry about what happens on the field and matters like this can be addressed when we are 17 flags atop the premiership race. Changing emblems like flags always indicates a lack of self confidence IMO as the real issue is changing our style out on the ground and winning. That makes a greater Football Club with continuity and confidence not tinkering at the edges. Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 11 hours ago, rpfc said: Can we please have a tedious back and forth about the difference between a logo and an emblem? Approx. 70 pages worth. Thanks rp Thought you'd be leading the charge campaigning for the flaming Demon rpfc 😉 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Do like the idea of our main logo having the Demon on it somewhere and the flaming Demon logo is probably the best, most contemporary looking one, only I'd probably loose or rework somehow the white diagonalised "Melbourne" on the bottom, but still somehow work the word in there. Maybe just changing the Melbourne to navvy blue would look more contemporary. I'm a bit conflicted about the MFC monogram. Think it can look classy on formal wear, but on the other hand, it reminds me too much of Carlton's jumper and monogram to be overly enthusiastic about it. Quote
Dannyz 3,101 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 The current logo is brilliant in its simplicity. However, we should be using a Demon more often, particularly when targeting our younger fans. 2 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 12 minutes ago, Dannyz said: The current logo is brilliant in its simplicity. However, we should be using a Demon more often, particularly when targeting our younger fans. Yep my kids think our logo is one of the most boring in the logo. Need a Demon in the logo particularly for marketing to kids. 1 Quote
BC_1718_DC 1,782 Posted March 1 Posted March 1 19 hours ago, demoncat said: I’ve been saying this amongst other Dees supporters for years now - far and away the best emblem we’ve ever had Plus retro is very much in vogue these days - I reckon you could reintroduce it with some minor touch ups and it wouldn’t look dated at all Bring back “Give Em Hell” while we’re at it I must say “Demon Spirit” is absolute rubbish. Done to death now. Was hoping for something new this year. Would also love a new emblem. Love the MFC badge but everything else about it is no good. 2 Quote