Any danger this team develops speed and tank?

Even their older players seem.to run quicker and tire less.

New innovation in our gameplan, don't go near your opponent, working well, and if that doesn't work give it to players that are nowhere near it not sure it's going to catch on by other teams.

1 minute ago, BAMF said:

I'm really hoping he is a late bloomer like his old man. Shane was drafted as a mature age player when he was 21 in 97.

Woey senior is overrated 

1 minute ago, Demonsterative said:

Do you remember last week Dazzle?

Yeah against one of the worst sides this decade has seen?

Sure, whatever tickles your little fancy. 

Fritsch not a single possession forward of centre

Petty not a single possession in the fwd50

Champions

Hard watch. Lizzie has been dangerous but might get rubbed out. Chandler has tried hard. Gawn ok. Everyone else has been horrible.

Viney played his only A grade game for the year and put the cue in the rack. 

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

Yeah against one of the worst sides this decade has seen?

Sure, whatever tickles your little fancy. 

You’re a hard man. 

He is a club champion.

We're Tanking for you Pick 5

You better be worth it!!!

3rd 

some good 

👏Billings goal 

👏disco goal 

👏Tmcd beats n daicos

👏tmcd saves certain goal 

👏kozzzy to kolt

👏Gawn Salem Tmcd Chin are our best (rest are passengers) 

BUT SOOOOO MUCH BAD FOOTY 

turnover Hore💩pies goal

chsndker one handed at footy 💩pies goal 

💩💩💩💩💩Viney fumbles and fumbles and fell over and fumbles   Pies goal 

💩💩💩💩💩Tmcd punch from behind. Pies goal. 

in general play 

💩💩💩💩💩riv and McVee are not midfielders / caught and too slow to think  

Dees slip over 💩💩

Dees can’t stick tackles 💩💩

Dees fumbles 💩💩

Dees turnovers 💩💩[censored] skills

not sure if we are weak or have poor footwear or bad eyesight 💩💩💩💩💩💩💩

Thank goodness there's only a quarter of this horrific season left.

Just don't let this be a blow out. Finish the quarter strong

skills are woeful, we had so many opportunities go begging because of poor disposal. we need a new skills coach (and some better players). i still dont see us manning up, this is where they are killing us and we continue to give them heaps of easy cheap possessions. absolutely destroyed at our lack of effort in chasing, tackling and most things around the ground. i had hoped that after the 2nd quarter we were making bit of a comeback but that was not to be.

6 minutes ago, layzie said:

Tried the experiment, that's a wrap.

Nope needs the tank and teaching and he will be OK.

2 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

He’s nowhere near strong enough. He’s so good at HB I just don’t understand the need to play him in the middle until he’s much stronger.

Petracca , Oliver, Sparrow all missing 

maybe explains why McVee is doing midfield time don’t you think ? 

We have no depth in that part of the ground and even our main starters have poor kicking skills 

It should be our key focus during the draft period and trading 

24 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

We are [censored] next season

Playing this soft it's hard to disagree.

Bruise free butchers with a failed system and method that doesn't hold up under anything that resembles AFL standard pressure.

We cannot maintain possession for more than a few disposals in transistion and after three years have not learned or garnered the skills and craft that sees a switch of lanes or direction that allows us to hit more targets coming inside 50.

We are STILL playing on like headless chooks, running and kicking in straight lines with no lowering of vision and constantly missing open options inside 50. 

Instead just bombing on ppls heads down the line which the oppo intercepts or spoils easily.

I can't see how Goodwin survives beyond 2025 if he continues to dish up this rubbish. 

Edited by Demon Dynasty

I really don’t understand our zone off sometime.

I understand that it gives us structure behind the ball but it seems to leave the corridor wide open. 

i also concede that our zone off is never going to work when we’re turning the ball over this much 

Blow the friggen siren already so I can remove myself from this misery.

Starting to think our players are colour blind.

Edited by YesitwasaWin4theAges

They have checked out, see you in 2025.

4 minutes ago, Demonsterative said:

Woey senior is overrated 

Definitely after the Brownlow.

I'm just hoping that Woey can develop into a player that can reliably play a role. He is a liability at the moment and I cringe when I see him named in the team.

It really makes it hard when your best kicks consistently miss targets in a game where you have almost no margin for error anyway.