jnrmac 20,375 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 8 minutes ago, DubDee said: hasn’t been much talk of the weather. rain tonight you reckon? 😬🤪 Will be a few showers of lightish rain but v windy apparently
old55 23,860 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 52 minutes ago, Grumpy said: Anyone else a bit concerned that we are going in too small? Especially given that it may not rain as much as predicted? Changes from 2021 GF team - out BBB, Jackson, Petty and Spargo. In - JVR, Hunter, Chandler and McVee. Much smaller team. It is smaller but you've missed Smith for Harmes. 3
Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Rain, hail or wind…. we’ve got this There is no other option 1
Roost it far 10,136 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 In the workshop with AC/DC blaring. Let’s get it on!!! 2 1 1
Fanatique Demon 2,764 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 What a week. My big brother is in hospital. My best friend is starting his chemo. And my wife has just been diagnosed with diabetes.😭 I NEED A WIN! 1 13 3 9
DubDee 26,674 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 i’ve cracked First pint has been poured 3 6 1
Roost it far 10,136 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 3 minutes ago, Fanatique Demon said: What a week. My big brother is in hospital. My best friend is starting his chemo. And my wife has just been diagnosed with diabetes.😭 I NEED A WIN! If it’s Diabetes 2 then diet and exercise will conquer it. I’ve had 2 friends who both got diagnosed, changed their diet, lost weight(lots) and now have no sign of diabetes. 2
layzie 34,528 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Hard to say this, but I really need to do some work. Literally every thought is about tonight and it needs to stop for 2 seconds! Great in theory, let's see if the doing is as easy. 1
Demonstone 23,573 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 (edited) What a day! Melbourne beats Collingwood in a big final and The Rolling Stones release their new single. Everything's coming up Demonstone! Edited September 7, 2023 by Demonstone 2 4
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,824 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 10 minutes ago, Fanatique Demon said: What a week. My big brother is in hospital. My best friend is starting his chemo. And my wife has just been diagnosed with diabetes.😭 I NEED A WIN! We're with you! Believe in our Demons.🇭🇹 2
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 59 minutes ago, Roost it far said: I don’t think it’s going to be wet. I think we’ll get a shower and it’ll pass quickly. The front is preceded by a thin rain band. Both the front and the rain band are tracking South West. Most of the heavy rain will hit Portsea and Bass Strait. Obviously the many retired Demons down in Portsea will be snug with their superannuation, cash, property and share portfolios and will likely not even see the rain. Although looking out over the Bay from the cliff top may leave them with vertigo. Cheers to all, leave the poncho’s at home. Jeepers what a sick class war burn! Chapeau! 1
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 14 minutes ago, Wodjathefirst said: Rain, hail or wind…. we’ve got this There is no other option Concur and we have that advantage of beating them back in June. If we had of kicked straight would have been a 5-7 goal win SO kick straight tonight and it's ours for the taking. I'll be in the lounge up in Brissie with shorts and Demon polo and plenty of VB's. Enjoy the game guys. 1
Nascent 9,345 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Missed out on tickets so will be watching on from home. Hope everyone here that is going has a great evening with hopefully a dees win to celebrate. If we're comfortably winning with a minute to go, an ironic Collingwood chant from the Melbourne faithful would be hilarious. 1
speed demon 820 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Interesting selections by both clubs. I suspect the loser may rue their decisions. Looking forward to the following headline: "Pies lose due to impotent wet Cox" 1 7 1
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 1 minute ago, speed demon said: Interesting selections by both clubs. I suspect the loser may rue their decisions. Looking forward to the following headline: "Pies lose due to impotent wet Cox" Marvelous that. Working on that one earlier today, or had it in the arsenal for awhile? 3
Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 1 minute ago, Nascent said: Missed out on tickets so will be watching on from home. Hope everyone here that is going has a great evening with hopefully a dees win to celebrate. If we're comfortably winning with a minute to go, an ironic Collingwood chant from the Melbourne faithful would be hilarious. I think you did a typo. I’m sure you meant the chant would be ‘Colliwobble, Colliwobble… 2 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Question 1 J.Smith - forward or back ??? Was impressive last game v Swans for his pressure and competitive nature as a forward. Got to the contest. Fritsch, JVR, Melksham, Smith and two smalls rotating. But he may play back as we have May and Lever to cover Mihocek, Mcstay, Cameron and potentially Howe. Smith likely with Rivers as well. Question 2. I assume Hibberd gets Elliott. Who gets Hill? Assume it’s Mcvee. Question 3. Will Kozzzy finally hold onto those absolute screamers? I like him competing on the deck and not necessarily in the air. Need to see X factor tonight… hopefully Kozzzy can light it up!! He should play forward and occasionally into the middle. But like him inside 50 and kicking goals. 1
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Finding it very very difficult to do 1 single productive thing today. Computer is on 1 5
danielE288 781 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Same. I'm giving away a Junior seat on level 4 if anyone wants it.
layzie 34,528 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Really can't be bothered dealing with all these nerves.
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Anyone else feel more nervous now David King has jumped on the bandwagon, feel like he’s almost the kiss of death 1 3
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 2 hours ago, Demonland said: This. Everyone hate Collingwood. Best way I can determine and hope for an improved treatment from the umpires!
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 5 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: Toey as This result is HUGE Agree Tonight due to the weather it won't be a true test so hopefully luck falls our way. Lose and it's likely Carlton followed by a draining game in Brisbane heat and a GF against a fresh Collingwood. (Possible but unlikely) Win and the Stars and Moon will follow Go Dees 1
Soidee 1,496 Posted September 7, 2023 Posted September 7, 2023 Big big night for the club. Here's hoping Goody has his A Game on and the players respond. Must hold our nerve from the get go and silence their supporters early. So important to win this one whatever happens on next few weeks just win this one boys. 1