2 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Van Rooyen isn't the answer for a backup ruckman 

Been real good as a ruckman. Not sure what you are watching 

2 minutes ago, Lord Travis said:

I’d pay big bucks to watch someone cave his skull in. [censored] of a human. 

Classy. 

2 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said:

Outside the first 10 mins, Lions dominating. 

We are playing a different style and our poorer skills and decision making is laid bare. 

Need to get the lead and lock the game down. 

They look too polished unless we lift

Don’t usually post in the game day thread but that 2nd qtr effort was disgusting. Brisbane are hardly the toughest & they smashed us around the footy. We looked soft. 

I just don’t know where we are at as a side at the moment 

Without Petracca it feels like we’d a bottom 8 team.

3 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

ANB has been killing us for weeks now, his turn overs and fumbles just ope us up on the rebound

I'd say months! 

Anyone have Hardwicks phone number?

1 minute ago, SPC said:

Been real good as a ruckman. Not sure what you are watching 

Agreed. Giving us good use with his second efforts. He’s really not bad. 

2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Spargo deserves an absolute roast!

Gave Brisbane all the momentum after that stupid turnover when he decided to kick across the field near CHF and caused the turnover.

I'd dead set Sub him out for that.

100% our biggest weakness tonight.

He has never hit form at any stage since the concussion.  Coming back to bite the selectors on the bum.

A pitty Clazz aint ready.  Straight swap

3 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said:

Outside the first 10 mins, Lions dominating. 

We are playing a different style and our poorer skills and decision making is laid bare. 

Need to get the lead and lock the game down. 

Yep nailed it. I'm all for fast ball movement but needs to be in the right players hands.

18 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Trying to play a bit too quick and risky. Been good to watch but lions on top now

As soon as the pace and pressure picked up, we've panicked and our forward 50s are ooozing pus again 

Unfortunately May is getting taught a lesson by Daniher. 

He really got going that quarter.

Their half backs are just clearing it way too easily. 

Doesn't help when Spargo, Anb, Melksham and Pickett offer zero defensive pressure. 

Glad to see the negative trolls are back after losing that quarter.

A very disappointing quarter, but they are a top 4 team for a reason. They move it better than us. They have much better forwards than we do, so they can actually kick it forward with some purpose. They were all over us and make us pay for every turnover, while rarely turning it over themselves. 

We have to get back to winning the contested game. We can’t win it in a shoot out. 

Edited by Jaded No More

5 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

Don't worry guys, our loading program will see us blow them out of the park in the second half. That will be the reason we win. 

@binmanand @A F guarantee it. 

But if it doesn't occur, you can't blame loading okay? 

It'll be other reasons. 

Are you at the game this week Steve, or still in Europe complaining that Melbourne supporters don't turn up to games, and in the same breath lauding how important Collingwood's crowd is to their arousal levels?

1 minute ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

We need Smith's height and mobility at half fwd

Should be straight in for Spargo from now.

Let's hope we don't wait till the last 15 min

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Agreed. Giving us good use with his second efforts. He’s really not bad. 

He was supposed to be a fwd though. Not like we don't have a better ruck option in Grundy.

Can't defend quick ball movement!!!

Any chance we can get a coach to tell these guys to lower eyes and hit a leading target going forward !!!

Bomb in everytime to Brisbane advantage

1 minute ago, Chook said:

Glad to see the negative trolls are back after losing that quarter.

You’d think we are playing a division 3 team, not a premiership contender. 

6 minutes ago, layzie said:

Total jerk 

Viney to smash him in the second half