We are playing poorly but FMD this is a massive prime time game and this is the best 4 clowns the AFL could find to umpire? 

Embarrassing performance from them. Especially umpire #20. Really woeful and killed any momentum we had. 

Just now, leave it to deever said:

It's a worry. Maybe Tomlinson?

Deck chairs on the Titanic. 

But I'm glad Tmac was dropped.

Tomlinson lmao

I genuinely hope you're joking

Just now, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Should be playing Tmac next to JVR

Tmac is cooked. Should never pull on the jumper again unless we get decimated eith injuries.

Did you not see him spud it up in the VFL yesterday?

1 minute ago, leave it to deever said:

Yea the umps can't keep this pace up.

Yep. Rarely blame umps decisions, but I counted at least 3 goals that were based on poor calls against us. That said, we need to be cleaner around the ball and improve the forward connection 

Don’t worry about JVR. The usage into f50 wouldn’t have Tmac or BBB playing any better. Not like Petty is doing well.

Might be time to face it, we are overrated as things stand. Our game plan is 💩, our execution is 💩 💩 💩 and our positional awareness and set up is 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩💩 💩 💩 💩 💩 💩

5 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Clearances continue to be a problem despite the supposed ruck dominance 

Max was on the bench for a long time.

Give Richmond credit, probably the most pressure they've brought all year, and understandably so

1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

How can you expect him to show anything when his forward partner in crime is a CHB.

Another game where selection was woeful. Should have brought in the natural forward target in Schache as the extra tall target.

JVR is playing on Richmond's best Defender.

This is on Goody.

Mate seriously Petty has managed a couple of contested marks and kicked a goal despite pathetic structure and entries 

Who would you have picked that played in a pitiful Casey forward line performance? 

5 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Still confident that we will get up and win this game but by hell these umpires are absolutely terrible

I love your optimism.

I felt the same against the bombers last week and we never showed up.

Worried we’re not going to turn up today either but happy to jump on board your positive sentiment!

17 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Umps will not reward our tackling.

It's shocking.

It’s my pet hate for non calls - reward the tackler. Otherwise, the tackling team sacrifices a player while the other team gets the overlap. It’s not good enough. Reward the tackler. 

In other news, we’re looking very ordinary. No magic any more.

Great night great crowd and we are dishing up this drivel.😪😪😪

3 minutes ago, Dee-monic said:

Granted he has been slow and clumsy so far tonight but he's still a youngster on a steep learning curve. Hasn't worked out yet how to time a run to provide a lead or find space like Fritsch does. Far too early to just write him off.

Doesnt have the break away pace Deemon.

Nor the strength to push off a big defender and take a contested.

From behind he might take a few if it sits nicely.

Heaps of physical gym & track work ahead to get himself up to this level.

Edited by Demon Dynasty

No Brown a weird decision then & seems stranger now

Bowey & McVee in the same backline a bit of an issue given their inexperience, need Salem back asap

7 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

Does anybody notice how, just like last year, every team we play against knows they have a chance of winning if they just work hard. We were average against the WAFL Eagles, destroyed by the bombers and getting shown up again today. 

Yep, last decent game was against the Swans.

Van Rooyen is playing his second game and his last!

Jasnt been great but I reckon we will win.

If the umps stop their rubbish  I think we will run over the top of tigers.

Can max stay fwd?

Still confident we get up. But senior players in Petracca, Lever, Oliver, Gawn all need to seriously pull their finger out.

Only 13 points down. First goal is crucial this quarter.

We look disorganised, slow, and tired. We really need to improve in a lot of areas to be competitive 

We've been playing poorly and only looked to have a bit of flow about us towards the end. But jeez the umpires are killing us. How that ANB 50 isn't paid given EVERYTHING we've seen this year and the soft ones that do get paid is completely beyond me.

A bin average half of football from us. Second to most balls, not working the extra 5% to help each other out. 50+ opposition points in the board by half time again, yay.

I don't care if they umpiring has been bad, there was no point in that 2nd quarter where I thought we'd get a run on. Every little ricochet, soccer kick, flick on favoured Richmond and they sliced us through the middle. We suck right now and are not playing the correct football to win.

Something is not working in the middle, get Gus in there, change it up a bit. We need to win some god damn ball out of the middle, get more inside 50s.

The one redeeming factor is there is 14 points in it. But if we don't come out absolutely striking fear into their hearts then it will be a long night. Find your Demon spirit and apply it. 

It's going to be hard work, Richmond have a head of steam up now and are running much harder than us, impossible your physicality and unlock the Demon within. One more time, FORGET about the umpiring and win the ball.