Demonland 74,467 Posted September 2, 2023 Author Posted September 2, 2023 Congratulations to former Demonland Sponsored Player Jayden Hunt on coming 4th in the West Coast Eagles Best & Fairest. JOHN WORSFOLD MEDAL TOP 10 1. Tim Kelly - 200 votes 2. Oscar Allen - 163 3. Liam Duggan - 158 4. Jayden Hunt - 116 5. Shannon Hurn - 102 6. Bailey Williams - 101 7. Andrew Gaff - 85 8. Alex Witherden - 84 =9. Tom Barrass - 79 =9. Noah Long - 79 18 7 8 Quote
gs77 4,616 Posted September 2, 2023 Posted September 2, 2023 On 01/06/2023 at 21:43, Bring-Back-Powell said: Should easily place in their top 5 in the Eagles B&F. Expand Prescient! 1 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 Good on him. was a good move for him even though he had to endure beltings every week. He would've been further down the pecking order whether the emergence of Mcvee ( or maybe we don't get mcvees season if hunt stayed) hunt will get another contract extension you'd think and not sure he would've at Melbourne 1 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,476 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 What a depressing Season that must have been for Hunty. Just like Jake Melksham, footy can be very cruel 4 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,778 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 Jayden might have been a chance for a game up forward this coming Thursday but I agree that he did the right thing in his move West 3 Quote
Wizard of Koz 1,212 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 02/09/2023 at 23:14, Demonland said: Congratulations to former Demonland Sponsored Player Jayden Hunt on coming 4th in the West Coast Eagles Best & Fairest. JOHN WORSFOLD MEDAL TOP 10 1. Tim Kelly - 200 votes 2. Oscar Allen - 163 3. Liam Duggan - 158 4. Jayden Hunt - 116 5. Shannon Hurn - 102 6. Bailey Williams - 101 7. Andrew Gaff - 85 8. Alex Witherden - 84 =9. Tom Barrass - 79 =9. Noah Long - 79 Expand I wouldn't recognise half of those players even if they did a dump on my front lawn. *That could be more of a reflection on me Quote
Guest Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 01:17, Diamond_Jim said: Jayden might have been a chance for a game up forward this coming Thursday but I agree that he did the right thing in his move West Expand He wasn’t given a choice 😢 Quote
Slartibartfast 18,124 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 01:21, WalkingCivilWar said: He wasn’t given a choice 😢 Expand But it was the right thing for MFC. It’s always frustrating when a fan favourite falls outside the best 23. 3 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 01:29, Slartibartfast said: But it was the right thing for MFC. It’s always frustrating when a fan favourite falls outside the best 23. Expand Agreed. It was the right thing for the Club. But not for him. I was making the distinction because to say he did the right thing moving to the west implies he wanted to go and therefore made a choice to go. Anyways, he’s gone, and of course everyone here wishes him well. Fourth in their B&F is an achievement of which to be proud. I just miss him ‘s all. 🙁 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 He will have a more enjoyable season next year. No way WC could be as bad as they were. 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,783 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 Says a lot about MethCoast when Gaff and Witherden get in their top 10. Pleased for Hunt though, he has had a solid year. 4 Quote
Wizard of Koz 1,212 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 Check our Top 10 B and F from ten years ago. Worse than West Coast I would think. Nathan Jones Colin Garland Dean Terlich Matt Jones Colin Sylvia Lynden Dunn James Frawley Jack Trengove Jeremy Howe Tom McDonald Quote
OhMyDees 1,834 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 02:18, Wizard of Koz said: Check our Top 10 B and F from ten years ago. Worse than West Coast I would think. Nathan Jones Colin Garland Dean Terlich Matt Jones Colin Sylvia Lynden Dunn James Frawley Jack Trengove Jeremy Howe Tom McDonald Expand Who’s Dean Terlich? Never heard of him lol. Stoked for Hunty though, do miss him but glad he’s valued out West. 2 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 02:18, Wizard of Koz said: Check our Top 10 B and F from ten years ago. Worse than West Coast I would think. Nathan Jones Colin Garland Dean Terlich Matt Jones Colin Sylvia Lynden Dunn James Frawley Jack Trengove Jeremy Howe Tom McDonald Expand Most of those names were good players, but Dean Terlich!!! He was seriously one of the least game aware players you have ever seen. But Col Sylvia is the sad one. Apart from his early passing, he had every football attribute you could ask for. Possibly the most wasted talent ever at MFC. Absolute gun who couldn't give everything he had to training and playing. O for what could have been! 1 Quote
samcantstandya 1,081 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 01:40, WalkingCivilWar said: Agreed. It was the right thing for the Club. But not for him. I was making the distinction because to say he did the right thing moving to the west implies he wanted to go and therefore made a choice to go. Anyways, he’s gone, and of course everyone here wishes him well. Fourth in their B&F is an achievement of which to be proud. I just miss him ‘s all. 🙁 Expand So does his mum 3 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 04:50, Maldonboy38 said: Most of those names were good players, but Dean Terlich!!! He was seriously one of the least game aware players you have ever seen. But Col Sylvia is the sad one. Apart from his early passing, he had every football attribute you could ask for. Possibly the most wasted talent ever at MFC. Absolute gun who couldn't give everything he had to training and playing. O for what could have been! Expand Col had the power and talent of trac and a better kick for goal. Just never got the best out of himself for many reasons. 2 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 One of my favs even if somewhat inconsistent. Keep in mind he was a big part of our drought breaking premiership year until injured. In the statistical player ratings i keep he finished 14th that seaso, well inside the top 22. He then dropped 14 places in 2022 to finish the season in 28th. If only he was able to follow up his VG 21 season. Still think we needed to keep one of him or Bedford, or even both. 1 Quote
jnrmac 20,385 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 01:21, WalkingCivilWar said: He wasn’t given a choice 😢 Expand He didn't have to go to West Coast 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 04:54, samcantstandya said: So does his mum Expand I’m sure she does Sam. I wonder who Alan will be barracking for Thurs night. He was Pies before JH was drafted. I suspect he’s reverted. 1 Quote
samcantstandya 1,081 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 05:59, M_9 said: I’m sure she does Sam. I wonder who Alan will be barracking for Thurs night. He was Pies before JH was drafted. I suspect he’s reverted. Expand Hopefully he hasn't gone back to the dark side. If he has maybe a an exorcism is needed. 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 05:52, jnrmac said: He didn't have to go to West Coast Expand Where else was he gonna go? My point is he didn’t wanna leave us. Quote
#11-TonyAnderson 868 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 02/09/2023 at 23:14, Demonland said: Congratulations to former Demonland Sponsored Player Jayden Hunt on coming 4th in the West Coast Eagles Best & Fairest. JOHN WORSFOLD MEDAL TOP 10 1. Tim Kelly - 200 votes 2. Oscar Allen - 163 3. Liam Duggan - 158 4. Jayden Hunt - 116 5. Shannon Hurn - 102 6. Bailey Williams - 101 7. Andrew Gaff - 85 8. Alex Witherden - 84 =9. Tom Barrass - 79 =9. Noah Long - 79 Expand Well done Jayden. Based on this glad we didn’t get Gaff! 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 07:37, WalkingCivilWar said: Where else was he gonna go? My point is he didn’t wanna leave us. Expand I’m frankly shocked he didn’t have more suitors. He was one ankle injury away from being a premiership player. Essendon for one would have been a good fit. Not that Essendon is better than West Coast… at least he gets good weather in Perth 😂 1 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 04:50, Maldonboy38 said: Most of those names were good players, but Dean Terlich!!! He was seriously one of the least game aware players you have ever seen. But Col Sylvia is the sad one. Apart from his early passing, he had every football attribute you could ask for. Possibly the most wasted talent ever at MFC. Absolute gun who couldn't give everything he had to training and playing. O for what could have been! Expand Very true words. He could beat any opponent with speed and talent. Sadly missed. 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,880 Posted September 3, 2023 Posted September 3, 2023 On 03/09/2023 at 10:12, Jaded No More said: I’m frankly shocked he didn’t have more suitors. He was one ankle injury away from being a premiership player. Essendon for one would have been a good fit. Not that Essendon is better than West Coast… at least he gets good weather in Perth 😂 Expand i was too, but i think it was lack of finesse and footskills that put a lot of other sides off 1 Quote