sue 9,277 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 https://www.afl.com.au/video/841926/did-oliver-break-players-code-in-berry-incident-?videoId=841926&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1662959100001 Even if you accept this twaddle, how was Oliver meant to know it wasn't intentional? 4 1 Quote
Wells 11 5,503 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 13 minutes ago, sue said: https://www.afl.com.au/video/841926/did-oliver-break-players-code-in-berry-incident-?videoId=841926&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1662959100001 Even if you accept this twaddle, how was Oliver meant to know it wasn't intentional? I’d love to see Clarry win a brownlow to just shut these dribblers up and bring him in the respect he more than deserves. 6 3 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Clarry goes under the radar for most hated amongst opposition fans, there is going to be a lot of salt when he wins the Brownlow 4 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 I head butted some randoms knee once 2 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 57 minutes ago, sue said: https://www.afl.com.au/video/841926/did-oliver-break-players-code-in-berry-incident-?videoId=841926&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1662959100001 Even if you accept this twaddle, how was Oliver meant to know it wasn't intentional? oliver was just looking for a free for high contact 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 52 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said: Clarry goes under the radar for most hated amongst opposition fans, there is going to be a lot of salt when he wins the Brownlow And I'm not sure why TBH. 1 Quote
Crystal Dees 372 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Kane just continues to confirm the widely held opinion of him. 1 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,782 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Kane Cornes is the Andrew Bolt of football. Making a career of being a contrarian but at the end of the day is inconsequential. 10 1 2 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,465 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Absolute BS Cornes Berry went straight for the eye. He knew what he was doing Don’t make up stories 1 1 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,746 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 (edited) That is so so pathetic! Where was this angst last week when Dangerfield whinged to his bench then to Robbo that Ginnivan had laid a chicken wing tackle on him. Dangerfield who is president of the AFLPA. Did he not break the player's code? Robbo carried the story for him to the point the AFL investigated after the MRO findings were published and found Jack had no case to answer. jack-ginnivan-chicken-wing-tackle-on-patrick-dangerfield Oliver was appealing for a free in game. Dangerfield carried on through the media days after the game Which of the two, would other player's think broke the 'player code'? Players would be laughing at Cornes for that comment. Edited September 12, 2022 by Lucifers Hero 10 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Clarry gets illegally held at every stoppage but only a couple of frees are awarded. Absolute scam. 8 5 Quote
Slartibartfast 18,124 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Personally I think eye gauging is close to the worst sin in footy. If Berry did it deliberately I'd ban him for a season. 6 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 Seriously that is such a load of bull honk. Quote
Gouga 570 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 The AFL media have proven time and time again this year that when you lose, you are wide open to criticism, and when you win you are untouchable. We, I am afraid, are the losers and have to put up with this [censored]. 1 Quote
Rob Mac...... 643 Posted September 12, 2022 Posted September 12, 2022 16 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said: That is so so pathetic! Yes LH, I was embarrassed for Cornes upon hearing him say that! Also Oliver is nothing like the 100kg that Cornes mentioned. The whole thing is BS . ..plus eye gouging should be discouraged 2 Quote
Supreme_Demon 4,144 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 What an absolute disgrace! Clayton Oliver could of been blinded! It was a despicable act by Jarrod Berry from the Brisbane Lions gouging at Clayton's eyes. Did you see Clayton's eye during the game? It was severely bruised with blood in his eyeball! I feel sorry for Clarrie he cops it every week from opposition midfielders trying to tag him. Let's hope he wins the 2022 Brownlow Medal this year to show the rest of the AFL why we rate him so highly. Shove it up the haters Clarrie! We love you here at the Demons! 3 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 I reckon quoting Cornes on Demonland should be prohibited ! He is a dead set [censored] sucker . Always looking for a headline. I can't remember him ever making a useful comment. 3 2 Quote
Gunna’s 2,107 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 (edited) Mentioned on SEN on Sunday that you don’t push a door with bent knuckles. Was 100% intentional and deserves to get a week (or 2). Is such a peasant act. But most of my issues are with the two umpires who could’ve have stopped the tussle by blowing a free kick. Oliver was all over berry and berry contacted high. But in all that they didn’t see a free kick - FMD!! Edited September 13, 2022 by Gunna’s 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 On 9/12/2022 at 4:49 PM, Crystal Dees said: Kane just continues to confirm the widely held opinion of him. Nah that's too sensible for Krusty Kane... Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 Couldn't give a stuff how this ends up to be honest. We're out, bottom line. Most likely something comes out and some dipstick journo runs with the "actually new information has it that it's all Melbourne's fault" routine. Just like the Goody story, just like Entrecote, just like the Melksham Freo jumper thing, just like the Brisbane sledging, just like everything. Frankly I'm really over it and footy media. 3 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 The Media absolutely hating on us this year. I can’t watch any of the footy shows anymore , King, Cornes, Whateley, Robbo, Caroline Wilson, BT, just love sinking the boots in. 2 Quote
Guest Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 I can’t believe Pendlebury is excusing eye-gouging!!! https://7news.com.au/sport/afl/left-field-rival-comes-to-jarrod-berrys-support-ahead-of-tribunal-decision-for-clayton-oliver-eye-gouge-c-8211933 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,436 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 On 9/12/2022 at 5:02 PM, chook fowler said: Kane Cornes is the Andrew Bolt of football. Making a career of being a contrarian but at the end of the day is inconsequential. Chook, that is close to the best Demonland quote of 2022. It sums up Kane Cornes brilliantly. 1 1 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted September 13, 2022 Posted September 13, 2022 Cornes is the penultimate boy who cried wolf . No one takes him seriously Quote