Lucifers Hero 40,714 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 (edited) EF: Freo vs Bulldogs @ Optus EF: Lions vs Tigers @ Gabba QF: Geelong vs Pies @ MCG QF Dees vs Swans @ MCG The road to back-to-back for us is: Win the QF and go straight to a PF where we will play one of: Geelong, Collingwood, Freo, Bulldogs at the G. Lose the QF and we play the winner of Lions/Tigers EF at the G. Win that we then face one of Geelong or Collingwood in a PF at the G. We can avoid whoever wins the Geelong vs Coll QF until the GF if we beat the Swans next week. And it looks like we don't leave the G. See you at the G folks. ps hope I have the sequence right. 😐 Edited August 21, 2022 by Lucifers Hero 24 10 5 Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 Looks to me like: if we beat Sydney, likely to play Freo in a prelim (good for us) If Geelong beat Collingwood (they will) they play Sydney or Richmond in a prelim (bad for Geelong!) 5 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 Any chance that first elimination can be the Thurs night game? 2 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 Terrific work a always Luci! My favourite poster !!!!!!! 9 2 1 Quote
wheaters31 687 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 Last year the 2nd Qualifying final (2nd vs 3rd) was the first final played on the Friday. If the same happens again, then Papley would miss the game due to 12 day mandatory lay-off for his concussion. 3 1 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 There's gonna be heaps to talk about on Mongrel Punt! 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Terrific work a always Luci! My favourite poster !!!!!!! The best Unc! The best! 4 2 Quote
deelusions from afar 1,893 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 4 minutes ago, wheaters31 said: Last year the 2nd Qualifying final (2nd vs 3rd) was the first final played on the Friday. If the same happens again, then Papley would miss the game due to 12 day mandatory lay-off for his concussion. Given the week off - surely they structure games so that no player misses due to concussion protocols. It's pretty unfair otherwise. I don't want swans supporters to have an excuse 2 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,002 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: Um . . . where's Carlton? Is there a mistake? 12 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 Just now, Queanbeyan Demon said: Um . . . where's Carlton? Is there a mistake? 22 weeks…. 2 1 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 I wouldn’t go of last years schedule it was in a “bubble scenario”. Reckon we’ll get either classic Saturday arvo slot or Saturday night. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,669 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 I don’t rate Freo i think we’ll beat the Swans Prelim V Pies (I can’t even begin to contemplate this or my head might explode) GF v Cats (I can’t even begin to contemplate this or my head will definitely explode) 3 4 Quote
rpfc 29,020 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Um . . . where's Carlton? Is there a mistake? Yes. His name was Lachie Fisher I believe. 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,669 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Um . . . where's Carlton? Is there a mistake? Carlton were 8-2 at round 10. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,534 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 12 minutes ago, layzie said: Any chance that first elimination can be the Thurs night game? Absolutely. Although gut feel says it will be Freo V Dogs. 1 Quote
Dee-monic 620 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 No travel from now on whatever happens, and no early encounter with Geelong or Collingwood. The perfect outcome of this weekend's round. And depending on the fixturing, Papley could miss out in the qualifying final. That would certainly be a big loss for Sydney but fixture dates should be set without any consideration of any club's injuries or suspensions, which are a normal part of the game. 5 Quote
CHF 2,825 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 2022 finals.... I am prepared to accept our team’s philosophy of “Anyone, Anywhere, Anytime.” 10 Quote
Yarra Valley Demon 127 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 13 minutes ago, layzie said: Any chance that first elimination can be the Thurs night game? Why would you possibly want that? Wednesday and Thursday night games are putrid. 4 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 (edited) What a time to be alive I respect the Swans because of their record against us and at the G. We need the fans to get along and get behind the team The pies are on a freakish run. They have me spooked. Would rather avoid them if at all possible Edited August 21, 2022 by BDA 5 Quote
Jibroni 5,056 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 So we could play the Dogs in a Prelim, imagine that. 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,549 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 1 minute ago, BDA said: They have me spoked. Do you wheely mean that? 2 9 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 4 minutes ago, Yarra Valley Demon said: Why would you possibly want that? Wednesday and Thursday night games are putrid. I want the Elimination game on the Thursday so we don't have it. 4 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted August 21, 2022 Posted August 21, 2022 The last 3 weeks have been gut wrenching. Close loss to Pies, close win over Blues, and then all those other games over this current weekend affecting who we could play in finals and where. I am glad for a bye week in my own right! But I am very glad with how it has panned out. The Swans are no easy beats but our best covers them. I want Cats out in straight sets, Pies to lose Prelim. But I don't care who we play or where. 8 Quote