Sydee 4,684 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Mate just told me its confirmed 5 1 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 1 minute ago, Sydee said: Mate just told me its confirmed Hearing this too. 2 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Good for them. Essendon are a rabble 🤣🤣🤣 surely Rutten's position is untenable 5 Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Yes, official. Lol essendrug 😀 1 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Right choice for him. He'll have full control at North 3 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,716 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 The sensible thing to do. The Ess factions have been warring for a long time. It wouldn't end if Clarkson went there; it may have even become worse. Ess has kicked the biggest 'own goal' of all time. They are now so badly fractured who knows how long it will take to put the pieces back together. Would be happy if it takes 'forever'! If Clarkson turns them down, who would be silly enough to take the coaching job. Time for the popcorn! 9 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Bwahahahahahaha Essendon 4 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Essendon. Lol They've totally undermined their current coach. Is it possibly a case of constructive dismissal if Rutten wants to leave given his treatment without him taking a financial hit? 6,557 days and counting 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 (edited) Well Essendrug are really f:;$@ed now, just imagine what is going down inside that cesspool right now… Edited August 18, 2022 by Sir Why You Little 2 2 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 (edited) Surely the board and CEO can’t remain Teflon coated and unscathed. The whole club needs a fresh start. Edited August 18, 2022 by McStaff Norf I mean. 1 Quote
deejammin' 2,420 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Clarko is even more committed to a Tassie team than I thought 😈😈😈 Also, suck it Essendon! 1 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Very happy for North, sucked in you drug cheating flogs. 3 1 2 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 (edited) Imagine if someone told you on that horrible afternoon in September 2000 that in 22 years Essendon would have no more flags, haven't won a final since 2004, club was destroyed with factional infighting due to a systemic doping program under coach James Hird, Bombers had just missed out on landing the best coach of the modern era since Sheedy to North and Melbourne were the reigning premiers! Edited August 18, 2022 by Dr. Gonzo 17 11 4 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 17 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said: The sensible thing to do. The Ess factions have been warring for a long time. It wouldn't end if Clarkson went there; it may have even become worse. Ess has kicked the biggest 'own goal' of all time. They are now so badly fractured who knows how long it will take to put the pieces back together. Would be happy if it takes 'forever'! If Clarkson turns them down, who would be silly enough to take the coaching job. Time for the popcorn! Can we pick up some pieces from the crumbling Bombers? Any decent player that may fit in our list? 2 Quote
Wilbur 447 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 This is just magnificent news. Well done Clarko 1 Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 6 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: Imagine if someone told you on that horrible afternoon in September 2000 that in 22 years Essendon would have no more flags, haven't won a final since 2004, club was destroyed with factional infighting due to a systemic doping program under coach James Hird, Bombers had just missed out on landing the best coach of the modern era since Sheedy to North and Melbourne were the reigning premiers! I would have said don’t wake me up. Still can’t forgive them for Long disgraceful hit on Troy Simonds and Dean Wallis thuggery. Thoroughly deplorable supporter group. Long May their demise last. 8 1 Quote
GM11 793 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 9 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Can we pick up some pieces from the crumbling Bombers? Any decent player that may fit in our list? Draper! 4 Quote
rpfc 29,027 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Good on north. Back to them beating us 17 times in a row I guess. 4 1 1 Quote
binman 44,824 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 (edited) I really hope it's true. When I was 11 I went to the footy every week with a mate. He was a roos supporter so we alternated dees and roos games. Generally the roos games were at Arden Street. So I have always had a soft spot for them, helped in the decades since then by the fact they have been residents of struggle town like the dees. I remember how pumped I was when I heard roos was coming to the dees. Hope is a powerful drug. I'm hoping roos fans get the chance to sample the hope drug. Speaking of hope, If it comes to pass that Clarkson doesn't go to the bombers I hope it is not forgotten the role Mark Robinson and the Herald Sun, and 3AW for that matter, have played in the appalling way Rutten has been treated. Their unseemly lust to break the story meant they got it wrong in claiming Rutten had been sacked. And then when that was proved wrong, there was no contrition or retraction. Just more churning the waters and ginning up a soap opera. Just appalling. They won't face any consequences because these days it seemingly doesn't matter at all when journalists make [censored] up or plain get it wrong. It used to. It doesn't any more. Robinson will just blame his source. I hope the other coaches refuse to deal with him and the sun. Edited August 18, 2022 by binman 11 1 Quote
Pennant St Dee 13,452 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 11 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said: Can we pick up some pieces from the crumbling Bombers? Any decent player that may fit in our list? Harrison Jones, Mason Redman and Draper 2 Quote
Deesprate 1,324 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 Herald Sun saying May open the door for James Hird return. That will inject some optimism in Essendank. So hope that happens 3 6 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 18, 2022 Posted August 18, 2022 It will be Hird. Purely to keep the membership base and the coteries happy. They worship at his altar. 3 Quote