3 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Reckon the Roos have shown the rest of the comp how to play us (although dirtily).

Inflicting injuries is our Achilles heel, who would’ve thought 😞

They also showed how to cut up our zone.

7 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

We were in much better form last season and it looked it

Except for all the times during that same season when everyone said the same thing about our inaccurate kicking. We never really looked like losing in any aspects of todays game, poor kicking aside.

I do think that inaccurate kicking more often than not is one of the worst parts of our game, but I'm sure we'll cope. Just as we did in 2021.

Edited by deva5610

3 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

Disagree 

Sorry - didn't follow the game day chat - does anyone know what actually happened to Langdon?  The Foxtel commentary (aka Kangaroos support club) hardly said boo about the injury.

6 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

2%

We should have spanked them.

Thats a win for North.

inaccurate as always, we are primed for a finals upset.

Along with the Eagles, North concede the most amount of points and inside 50s against yet we looked to be going uphill for 75% of the game

Both North and Eagles arguably put up their biggest fights of the year against us outside of their wins. If North go into that with their normal plan we win by 180 points. They threw everything at us and it was still almost a 10 goal win. What do you people want?

Smokin’ Max Gawn! 

Edited by Tarax Club
Just add horns, tail and trident

Now to cheer hard for Dorks and Filth tomorrow. Gonna need to take a shower after saying that.

Edited by Demon Disciple

5 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

We lost to Adelaide this round last season bro.

One of those games where you just bank the four points and move on to next week. The game certainly wasn't without its frustrations but I was expecting North to challenge us given that teams are clearly trying to find ways to shut us down. 

Oliver can take a bow. Best on ground by a country mile.

Can't complain with being 10-0. We're off to an even better start than last year.

6 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

2%

We should have spanked them.

Thats a win for North.

inaccurate as always, we are primed for a finals upset.

Along with the Eagles, North concede the most amount of points and inside 50s against yet we looked to be going uphill for 75% of the game

It’s not as easy as that. We are being hunted each week 

Yes our goal kicking must improve, but i have no problem with our endeavour 

We are playing tough footy. 
Without Langdon and Viney. 

This was Noughts biggest game of the year. Next week they will be crap again. 

Meanwhile we are 10-0

I hope Mr Ed is ok

Melbourne supporters who say that was the most “pathetic” football we have played in a long time and that we’re “not a proper team” don’t have a basic understanding of football.

Melbourne are a system-based team. This means that our team is designed to play the same way week in, week out. We could be like Geelong and change tactics every week to smash bottom sides by 80+, but that’s what let’s you down in finals. That’s why teams like Geelong have done nothing in September.

Some of our fans have no idea just how good we have it. We had the same type of  performances against bottom teams last year and what happened? We won the [censored] premiership. So those people suggesting that we’re not gonna perform against the better teams as a result of how we played today are absolutely clueless about the game.

Just amazing how people's goalposts have shifted since we've become a good side. I get that we're better now and should expect better, but my word the entitlement creeping in here is worrisome.

13 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

Thats a win for North.

North Melbourne 8.5.53 DEFEATED Narrm 14.16.100.  :D

2 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Any idea on the attendance?

A bucketload of booing Roos supporters…

I was one of the 13,000 at the ground. It was genuinely such a weird vibe for the first quarter. It had all the feeling of a preseason game.

I also think that stadium plays very differently to any other ground. North tried to work through our zone with precision short kicking that in all seriousness they couldn’t execute on at any other ground. The surface is like carpet. It’s like the difference between indoor soccer and soccer. The basic skills are the same, but the games play entirely differently.

I thought we just had a better quality of player, and that was the difference. Both teams tried hard.

11 minutes ago, Gandalf46 said:

Sorry - didn't follow the game day chat - does anyone know what actually happened to Langdon?  The Foxtel commentary (aka Kangaroos support club) hardly said boo about the injury.

goldberg-ziggler.gif

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Didn’t see it. Please explain 

His head was steaming during the post match interview 

1 minute ago, Beetle said:

goldberg-ziggler.gif

Yep - that about covers it. Something rib related is the result.