Earl Hood 6,167 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 4 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Joel Smith - rested?? I thought he must have Covid issues, close contact or something? Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 5 hours ago, Nascent said: Was a little bit surprised to see Howes named as an emergency for Thursdays game. Be interested to see how he goes on Saturday and if he can really put his name up in the coming weeks. Been quietly impressed with Laurie so far as a mid/half forward. Think he's got the ability to crack a debut sooner rather than later. I've watched both games & Laurie has done nothing much at all. He is a long, long way from a debut on that form. Are you sure you've got the right player ? 2 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 (edited) 38 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said: I've watched both games & Laurie has done nothing much at all. He is a long, long way from a debut on that form. Are you sure you've got the right player ? I really liked the look of him vs Sandy where he picked up 22 touches and kicked 2. Not much of an opponent that day I know. Didn't do much against the Bombers but it was a bit of an odd game with a depleted team and scratchy form from most players that day. What I liked most from what I saw was his vision and disposal, seems to make the right call quickly and disposes cleanly. I've liked him since his draft year so probably some bias coming in there and perhaps gone a bit early about his chances of getting a senior gig. A bit of projection here but give him half a season at VFL level and I have faith he will soon be putting his hand up for a senior gig. Unfortunately for him it's a tough team to crack into and one that Simon doesn't play around with too much. Edited April 8, 2022 by Nascent 4 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,864 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 1 hour ago, spirit of norm smith said: Joel Smith - rested?? covid protocols 1 Quote
KC from Casey 7,211 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 On the morning of the game, things are fairly sunny and calm on this side of town but by later in the day, the wind could be howling at Point Gellibrand, Williamstown on the bay where the Seagulls play. The conditions always makes it a tough assignment out there and thankfully it’s April and not mid-July when you can buy a hot pie in the canteen only to find it frozen by the time you get to your seat in the stand. The home team were once a powerhouse in the old VFA competition and until recently always hard to beat but they’ve struggled early and appear to be well below Casey in class. I trust they won’t resort to the rough stuff as happened in one of their more recent clashes in 2018 which was a pretty spiteful affair. The Seagulls have won their last two encounters but this looks like a different team and I expect Casey with 15 AFL listers to prevail. WILLIAMSTOWN B.Monk P.Taban F.O'Dwyer HB: J.Greiser K.Dawson T.Miles C: N.Gadsby J.Toner D.Andrews HF: J.Gallucci, N.Gown M.Gaul F: D.Henderson J.Ottavi C.Preston Foll: T.Downie J.Cousins B.Myers I/C: C.Preston B.Woodfull H.Bertoli-Simmonds L.Hunt M.Philpot Emerg: C.Molan CASEY DEMONS B: D.Smith C.Ellison J.McVee HB: O.Baker H.Petty F.Rosman C: T.Woewodin L.Dunstan B.Howes HF: A.Moniz-Wakefield J.Van Rooyen T.Bedford F: K.Chandler B.Brown J.Bell Foll: M.Daw M.White B.Laurie I/C: T.Freeman G.Grey J.Munro R.Steele W.Wuol Emerg: Z.Andrewartha R.Baldi B.Milford M.Shepherd Willy’s CHF, Noah Gown is a grandson of former Demon Ray Biffin who was a tough character back in the 60s and 70s and wore the number 19. Gown might come up against the current holder of that numbered guernsey. Sadly, work duties will prevent me from being at the game but I hope to be able to report in during the evening. 8 1 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted April 8, 2022 Posted April 8, 2022 10 hours ago, picket fence said: Still never heard if the bloke who was involved in the Mitch Brown incident was cited No. Been described as a shirt front and not a hit. But really.... 1 1 Quote
Supreme_Demon 4,144 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Really keen to see how the Melbourne Demons AFL listed players perform this evening against Williamstown in VFL. Especially Ben Brown, Blake Howes and Bailey Laurie. I reckon Blake Howes is a good chance of making his senior debut for the Melbourne Demons over the next 3 or 4 weeks. 2 Quote
picket fence 18,188 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 (edited) 21 hours ago, CYB said: Milkshake injured? Out of Flavour!😁 Edited April 9, 2022 by picket fence 3 1 9 Quote
Hampton 22 519 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Would a kind Demonlander please share the link to watch tonight's game live please? Many thanks. Quote
adonski 13,275 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Just now, Hampton 22 said: Would a kind Demonlander please share the link to watch tonight's game live please? Many thanks. https://www.afl.com.au/matches/4185 Should be a 'watch' button that pops up closer to the bounce Quote
Hampton 22 519 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 7 minutes ago, adonski said: https://www.afl.com.au/matches/4185 Should be a 'watch' button that pops up closer to the bounce Thank you very much. Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 4 hours ago, picket fence said: Out of Flavour!😁 My blue heaven! 1 Quote
Ham 741 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Live feed isn't working for me, anyone else having this issue? Quote
Cyclops 512 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Just now, Ham said: Live feed isn't working for me, anyone else having this issue? Yes, saw the first goal then.... Quote
Demonstone 23,587 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Working for me. Demons 19 -0. Try refreshing your screen. Quote
binman 44,843 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Anyone know where I can thr numbers of all players (ie including the afl listed ones) for this game? Quote
Demon Jack 7,194 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Goals to JVR, Laurie and Mitch White so far apparently Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 i've got the match centre but where is the watch button? Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 Mitch White is a fantastic servant of our footy club. He’s only 25 but it feels like he’s been around for 15 years. 4 Quote
RedsoxMan 144 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 7 minutes ago, daisycutter said: i've got the match centre but where is the watch button? Got the replay on my phone, but not my PC Quote
Wilson7 2,689 Posted April 9, 2022 Posted April 9, 2022 8 minutes ago, daisycutter said: i've got the match centre but where is the watch button? under thes scores Quote