dazzledavey36 56,265 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Their bigger midfield has bullied us tonight. 1
DubDee 26,655 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 1 minute ago, BAMF said: [censored] Gary Lyon ay? Tell him to shut the [censored] up. Decide if you are part of the club or not. If you want to be then don't sink the [censored] boots in at every [censored] opportunity He’s a commentator mate. Needs to be at least a bit impartial. Watch him at the GF and see if he is part of the club. how about a bit of respect for a club champion??? 3 1
DeeSpencer 26,667 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Just now, DubDee said: He’s a commentator mate. Needs to be at least a bit impartial. Watch him at the GF and see if he is part of the club. how about a bit of respect for a club champion??? He’s not being impartial he’s been overly negative. It’s unprofessional. 2 1
titan_uranus 25,241 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 1 minute ago, Chook said: The biggest things we need to take out of this game is that the umpires will not tolerate "who do I give the ball to" BS. We were the masters of that last year, and I'm not sad to see it go. It’s a good rule change. It will be applied too strictly in Round 1, but the answer isn’t to whinge about it but to adapt to it. Just now, dazzledavey36 said: Their bigger midfield has bullied us tonight. -62 disposals, - 3 CPs, -14 clearances, -8 tackles. Pre-season or not, we won’t be winning many games of football this year with those figures. 2 1
monoccular 17,756 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 5 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: I reckon this game is teaching us all a few things. ….. And fourth, tonight is a more real game than last week (too many read too much into a genuine scratch match) but it’s also not a real game. Remember, we got belted by the Dogs in this game last year. Remember, we got belted by the Dogs in this game last year. …. and did we play them again late in the year??🤔🤔 1
BAMF 4,477 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Just now, dazzledavey36 said: Their bigger midfield has bullied us tonight. They look quicker too. We have been chasing them so much. They look a bit rattled too. Need to slow their momentum down and get our forward pressure game up and going.
DemonOX 8,856 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Dropping marks, fumbling, I’ll discipline and not switched on. Good thing it’s a practice game but if we come out in the 1st round like this it will be good night Charlie. A few things to work on prior to rd1.
Chook 15,068 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 I feel like the umps are umpiring Melbourne per 2022 rules but not the Blues. Saad should have been holding the ball if Petracca was. 1
BrisbaneDemon 1,575 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 I wonder how hard they were flogged during the week? 5/6 premiership backmen make us a completely different side. im looking forward to seeing us live in Round 1 😉
BAMF 4,477 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, DubDee said: He’s a commentator mate. Needs to be at least a bit impartial. Watch him at the GF and see if he is part of the club. how about a bit of respect for a club champion??? I was at the grand final and the post match. He was clearly a demon man who loved the club. Can't stand him commenting Melbourne games. Constantly negative. I'm enjoying the game apart from him implying that we are getting ahead of ourselves. He has been like it for years. His attempts to be impartial is the problem. He needs to be taken off Demon games. 2 1
Demon Disciple 12,529 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 (edited) With all the talk about our boys feeling for the members back east missing out on the premiership party, I have no concerns that the boys won’t show up for the unfurling of the flag in round 1. We’ll be mentally switched on in 2 weeks time. Let the baggers get excited over a win in March. Edited March 3, 2022 by Demon Disciple 1
Chook 15,068 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Bowie's clinical disposal has deserted him early this year I think. But the Blues are taking this game so seriously, so no wonder they're winning. They're a bunch of professional footballers - they should win a match they're taking seriously against a team out there because it's in their contracts and not much more.
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 What was the free kick against Langdon for ? (Watching on mute)
Chook 15,068 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 2 minutes ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: What was the free kick against Langdon for ? (Watching on mute) High tackle apparently.
BAMF 4,477 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 2 minutes ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: What was the free kick against Langdon for ? (Watching on mute) Petracca came in and got him high. Was there when shown on replay.
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: What was the free kick against Langdon for ? (Watching on mute) Just now, Chook said: High tackle apparently. High on Petracca who came in second.
loges 6,767 Posted March 3, 2022 Posted March 3, 2022 Lazy sloppy performance, players laughing during the game, only a practice match but pretty unprofessional I think. 1