Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted October 16, 2021 Author Posted October 16, 2021 21 hours ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: Sorry if it’s been posted elsewhere… Is there a story anywhere on the “famous dees supporter” ? Im really keen to hear what he had to say. Which one? 20 hours ago, cookieboc said: can we post social media celebration videos here too? I don't have socials outside of Facebook, so have only seen a couple that were on the news Definitely. Also, this is a really good site put together by the club that has lots of social media stuff - a real time capsule: https://www.melbournefc.com.au/the-fans-view 1 1 Quote
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted October 16, 2021 Posted October 16, 2021 36 minutes ago, Dees_In_October said: Which one? Definitely. Also, this is a really good site put together by the club that has lots of social media stuff - a real time capsule: https://www.melbournefc.com.au/the-fans-view The one after petracca kicks the goal and he looks likes he’s realised just maybe we can win it, he wants to cry happy tears but generally petrified all at the same time. I thought it just represents so many of us and the emotions we endured not only during the game but a lifetime of support. 5 1 Quote
Demonised 1,379 Posted October 16, 2021 Posted October 16, 2021 13 hours ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: The one after petracca kicks the goal and he looks likes he’s realised just maybe we can win it, he wants to cry happy tears but generally petrified all at the same time. I thought it just represents so many of us and the emotions we endured not only during the game but a lifetime of support. 3 2 Quote
Anti-Saint 246 Posted October 16, 2021 Posted October 16, 2021 On 10/1/2021 at 4:54 PM, Dees_In_October said: Thought Demonlanders might appreciate having all this gathered in one spot. Comment anything I've missed and I'll add it to the list. PRE-MATCH Road to the Grand Final – MFC Past players video message AFLW players video message Channel 7 Grand Final intro Dees take to the field ‘One team; One dream’ RADIO SEN full call (audio only) Melbourne fans on post-game talkback SEN Chris from Camberwell Dennis Cometti’s last call: Qtr 1 Qtr 2 Qtr 3 Qtr 4 GAME HIGHLIGHTS SEN Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees 3AW Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees MMM (ft Dennis Cometti) Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees Multi-Call: Angus Brawshaw Puts Melbourne in Front! – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Petracca Kickstarts the Demons – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Melbourne’s Third Quarter Blitz – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: The Final Siren – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Bayley Fritsch Goes Back to Back! – The Mighty Dees All the goals – MFC Mini-match – AFL Petracca: Norm Smith highlights – AFL Fritta’s six goals – MFC PRESENTATION, CELEBRATIONS, GRAND OLD FLAG Lyon presents the cup – AFL Channel 7 post match Team song 1.0 Team song 2.0 In the rooms again Final siren and song in Melbourne cheer squad – gamblore514 Fans in Perth CBD Melbourne Demons sing-along ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ and ‘Grand Old Flag’ INTERVIEWS Goodwin and Petracca presser – MFC Inside the rooms – post-match interview highlights – MFC Petracca – MFC Viney – AFL Brown – AFL May – AFL Gawn – AFL Fritta – MFC Fox Footy: Garry Lyon in the Melbourne Rooms Sunday Footy Show Panel commentary Goodwin Petracca Viney Oliver Brayshaw SOCIAL MEDIA ETC. Gus and Gawny and the Premiership Cup Podcast/Video Viney and Goody call Todd Hectic Fan Vlog from the MFC cheer squad MFC Social Wrap MFC Fan’s View Demon Fan Diaries Celebrations at Forrest Place, Perth Garry Lyon reacts on SEN The Age Real Footy podcast Jeff White reacts Ben Brown run-up meme ARTICLES At long last: For the Demons, this is a grand new flag – Jake Niall (The Age) Dee-Fence: the secret weapon in Melbourne’s drought-breaking season – Nathan Schmook (AFL.com) Luke Jackson re: Max Gawn – Sarah Black (AFL.com) Premiership skipper Gawn a captain for the ages – Peter Ryan (The Age) How the west was won: Decade of dysfunction wiped away in 31 seconds – Riley Beveridge (AFL.com) Everybody loves a happy ending - Demonblog Melbourne exorcises demons to rise from 57-year hell – The Sporting Landscape TV/ANALYSIS Fox Footy panel AFL 360 Countdown with Daisy Pearce On the Couch PHOTOS Oliver goal celebration Ben Brown realises he’s a premiership player The team and the cup Neale Daniher 2021 Premiers ANB ski mask Jack Viney snow angel Kozzie’s air time / team celebrates Kate Roffey and Simon Goodwin Famous Dees fan at 00:47 QTR3 207.31 kB · 0 downloads Fritter points to his jumper (Michael Wilson) Gawn and Harmes video call Jonesy (Michael Wilson) On 10/1/2021 at 4:54 PM, Dees_In_October said: Thought Demonlanders might appreciate having all this gathered in one spot. Comment anything I've missed and I'll add it to the list. PRE-MATCH Road to the Grand Final – MFC Past players video message AFLW players video message Channel 7 Grand Final intro Dees take to the field ‘One team; One dream’ RADIO SEN full call (audio only) Melbourne fans on post-game talkback SEN Chris from Camberwell Dennis Cometti’s last call: Qtr 1 Qtr 2 Qtr 3 Qtr 4 GAME HIGHLIGHTS SEN Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees 3AW Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees MMM (ft Dennis Cometti) Commentary synced with vision [full game] – Yeah the Dees Multi-Call: Angus Brawshaw Puts Melbourne in Front! – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Petracca Kickstarts the Demons – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Melbourne’s Third Quarter Blitz – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: The Final Siren – The Mighty Dees Multi-Call: Bayley Fritsch Goes Back to Back! – The Mighty Dees All the goals – MFC Mini-match – AFL Petracca: Norm Smith highlights – AFL Fritta’s six goals – MFC PRESENTATION, CELEBRATIONS, GRAND OLD FLAG Lyon presents the cup – AFL Channel 7 post match Team song 1.0 Team song 2.0 In the rooms again Final siren and song in Melbourne cheer squad – gamblore514 Fans in Perth CBD Melbourne Demons sing-along ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ and ‘Grand Old Flag’ INTERVIEWS Goodwin and Petracca presser – MFC Inside the rooms – post-match interview highlights – MFC Petracca – MFC Viney – AFL Brown – AFL May – AFL Gawn – AFL Fritta – MFC Fox Footy: Garry Lyon in the Melbourne Rooms Sunday Footy Show Panel commentary Goodwin Petracca Viney Oliver Brayshaw SOCIAL MEDIA ETC. Gus and Gawny and the Premiership Cup Podcast/Video Viney and Goody call Todd Hectic Fan Vlog from the MFC cheer squad MFC Social Wrap MFC Fan’s View Demon Fan Diaries Celebrations at Forrest Place, Perth Garry Lyon reacts on SEN The Age Real Footy podcast Jeff White reacts Ben Brown run-up meme ARTICLES At long last: For the Demons, this is a grand new flag – Jake Niall (The Age) Dee-Fence: the secret weapon in Melbourne’s drought-breaking season – Nathan Schmook (AFL.com) Luke Jackson re: Max Gawn – Sarah Black (AFL.com) Premiership skipper Gawn a captain for the ages – Peter Ryan (The Age) How the west was won: Decade of dysfunction wiped away in 31 seconds – Riley Beveridge (AFL.com) Everybody loves a happy ending - Demonblog Melbourne exorcises demons to rise from 57-year hell – The Sporting Landscape TV/ANALYSIS Fox Footy panel AFL 360 Countdown with Daisy Pearce On the Couch PHOTOS Oliver goal celebration Ben Brown realises he’s a premiership player The team and the cup Neale Daniher 2021 Premiers ANB ski mask Jack Viney snow angel Kozzie’s air time / team celebrates Kate Roffey and Simon Goodwin Famous Dees fan at 00:47 QTR3 207.31 kB · 0 downloads Fritter points to his jumper (Michael Wilson) Gawn and Harmes video call Jonesy (Michael Wilson) many many many thanks for going to this effort I am enjoying every morsel of your post and of our Grand 2021. The "Offsiders" did a great 30mins IMO https://www.abc.net.au/sport/offsiders/sunday-september-26-full-program/13558796 Go Dees! 2 3 1 Quote
FarNorthernD 5,863 Posted October 17, 2021 Posted October 17, 2021 On 10/16/2021 at 6:17 AM, peasant said: Brukie and Burgo The Podcast: It's a Grand Old Flag A terrific listen, in which former fitness boss Darren Burgess provides some insights on his time at the Demons. That was brilliant. Thank you Peasant. 1 Quote
sue 9,277 Posted October 17, 2021 Posted October 17, 2021 13 hours ago, Rivers Run Red said: Love Gus in this one Funny how Lever says he was wishing for the last quarter to end. Many supporters were proably happy for it to keep going. 1 1 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted October 17, 2021 Posted October 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Anti-Saint said: many many many thanks for going to this effort I am enjoying every morsel of your post and of our Grand 2021. The "Offsiders" did a great 30mins IMO https://www.abc.net.au/sport/offsiders/sunday-september-26-full-program/13558796 Go Dees! Thanks for the link. It's good to see commentators genuinely stunned as to what they witnessed. 1 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted October 17, 2021 Posted October 17, 2021 (edited) 16 hours ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: The one after petracca kicks the goal and he looks likes he’s realised just maybe we can win it, he wants to cry happy tears but generally petrified all at the same time. I thought it just represents so many of us and the emotions we endured not only during the game but a lifetime of support. I was touched by this clip also. A lifetime of pain, humiliation and suffering from a fan extinguished. He knew we were going to win. Edited October 17, 2021 by John Crow Batty 5 1 Quote
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted October 17, 2021 Author Posted October 17, 2021 22 hours ago, DaveyJones'sLocker said: The one after petracca kicks the goal and he looks likes he’s realised just maybe we can win it, he wants to cry happy tears but generally petrified all at the same time. I thought it just represents so many of us and the emotions we endured not only during the game but a lifetime of support. Oh yeah, we need a catchy name for this guy! Would love to hear his thoughts on his new cult status among Dees fans. 2 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,778 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 For those without access to Kayo etc the AFL have just put up the full game on the AFL site https://www.afl.com.au/news/684511/drought-breakers-watch-each-quarter-as-demons-destroy-dogs 3 Quote
The Mighty Demons 856 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 G'day all! I'm currently in the process of editing and uploading Grand Final highlight reels for every player that took to the ground during that fateful day (sorry James Jordon, we still love you!) I'll post them here in this thread as they're released. To kick things off, here's Steven May's Grand Final highlights! 20 8 8 Quote
binman 44,856 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 15 minutes ago, The Mighty Demons said: G'day all! I'm currently in the process of editing and uploading Grand Final highlight reels for every player that took to the ground during that fateful day (sorry James Jordon, we still love you!) I'll post them here in this thread as they're released. To kick things off, here's Steven May's Grand Final highlights! Brilliant work MD. Mazie played pretty well for a fella with a bung hammy. Love your YouTube work by the way 3 Quote
Big Col 1,358 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Nice work TMD. #5 is going to take a lot of work! 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Thanks this will keep the vibe going a bit longer!!! 3 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Thanks. Absolutely fantastic. 2 Quote
DeeZone 10,596 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Thanks MD will watch with great interest.❤️💙 Quote
Guest Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 Thank you TMDeeeeeez! ❤️💙 I look forward to the rest of them. Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,697 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 I don't want to turn into an arrogant sh1te so would it be possible to produce a highlights reel for the doggies defence? I have a spare 15 secs in my life.... 2 2 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Jontee said: I don't want to turn into an arrogant sh1te Too late for me. I'm already well on the way 😅 The way I see it. We're winning the next 3. Get that 4peat we missed in the 50's. Edited October 18, 2021 by Fork 'em 1 2 Quote
dieter 3,325 Posted October 18, 2021 Posted October 18, 2021 On 10/16/2021 at 9:22 PM, DaveyJones'sLocker said: The one after petracca kicks the goal and he looks likes he’s realised just maybe we can win it, he wants to cry happy tears but generally petrified all at the same time. I thought it just represents so many of us and the emotions we endured not only during the game but a lifetime of support. I love that moment...that shot... 3 Quote
The Mighty Demons 856 Posted October 19, 2021 Posted October 19, 2021 Here's Salem's turn in the spotlight! Was definitely in our best 4-5 players on the day. Don't think I'll ever get tired of watching him with ball in hand. Surgeon like precision with nearly every disposal. 9 5 3 Quote
adonski 13,280 Posted October 19, 2021 Posted October 19, 2021 14 minutes ago, The Mighty Demons said: Here's Salem's turn in the spotlight! Was definitely in our best 4-5 players on the day. Don't think I'll ever get tired of watching him with ball in hand. Surgeon like precision with nearly every disposal. Keen for the Rivers one. Reckon he had a deceptively good game. 3 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted October 19, 2021 Posted October 19, 2021 20 hours ago, Jontee said: I don't want to turn into an arrogant sh1te so would it be possible to produce a highlights reel for the doggies defence? I have a spare 15 secs in my life.... I reckon it's 30 seconds, and Fritch is in both of them.. 2 Quote