12 hours ago, A F said:

I'd love to know how our most important player pulls up in Oliver. He definitely copped a whack in that game and didn't look the same after it.

Interestingly, just watched the last quarter again and Petty actually grabs at his hamstring late in the game too. Will be fascinating to see what thw club reports...

7 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Please Jontee! Please get your son to comment about every single player in our next (2?) matches. 

Unfortunately it didnt work with TMc...

1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

Yeah I think we’ve covered this mate. 

I hadn’t read the intervening 10 pages or so, but sure, be a [censored] about it 

12 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Bit of a negative, but jeez Tom McDonald looks absolutely cooked.

He won't get dropped, but I honestly think the week off is probably the worse for him. He's put in 2 ordinary games in a row now and I think he's someone who needs game time and continuity.

Posted similar after last weeks game and got several face palms. It's not just the last 2 games, his last good game was against Pot Adelaide, has done little since. I really hope we can get him back into form.

Re the umpires, made an acceptable amount of mistakes but were  the best we've had in weeks I never got upset at  any stage, mostly sensible umpiring.

3 hours ago, Nasher said:

After this win, I’m celebrating like Charlie Spargo does

I’m celebrating like Dean Boxall 😆

Just now, loges said:

Posted similar after last weeks game and got several face palms. It's not just the last 2 games, his last good game was against Pot Adelaide, has done little since. I really hope we can get him back into form.

Re the umpires, made an acceptable amount of mistakes but were  the best we've had in weeks I never got upset at  any stage, mostly sensible umpiring.

Most will be happy to facepalms rather then explain their narrative. Ridiculous really.

McDonald won't get dropped, but it's a bit of a concern. The bye would be the worse thing for him. He needs continuity more then anything.

13 minutes ago, A F said:

Interestingly, just watched the last quarter again and Petty actually grabs at his hamstring late in the game too. Will be fascinating to see what thw club reports...

Wow, i completely missed that.

16 minutes ago, A F said:

It was only a few weeks ago that it looked like he'd done his hamstring (can't think which game it was) and came off the ground, only to return and see out the match - much to everyone's surprise.

Maybe he has had another episode of the classic "hamstring awareness" and will be fine to play next game.

18 minutes ago, A F said:

If that was the case they would have taken him off with 5 mins to go and kept May on

4 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

It was only a few weeks ago that it looked like he'd done his hamstring (can't think which game it was) and came off the ground, only to return and see out the match - much to everyone's surprise.

Maybe he has had another episode of the classic "hamstring awareness" and will be fine to play next game.

Hopefully it's just cramp.  Week off will certainly help.

When your ruckman and captain leads the tackle count for the night you know it is all in.  Love it.  Go Dees

5 hours ago, BDA said:

I criticised Viney but not Brayshaw. what does that make me? 😁

1 in all in! Just as bad!

1 hour ago, D4Life said:

While 2019 was a horrid year, brought us Jackson, Pickett & Rivers in draft.

Add Spargo, Petty, Jordan, Fritsch, Sparrow, Bowey, just great drafting!

That we are one of the youngest teams and playing so well is just brilliant.

Fantastic win on the back of youth. Primed to win this year and be in the frame for next 5 years.

Terrific win last night, just straighten up kicking, and ten goal win!

Go Demons!

9 PLayers from the last 4 drafts

9 Players playing their first final

9 players under 22

There's a lot to like here...

2 hours ago, Webber said:

Viney won 5 free kicks, and gave none away (next best was one 3, then all 2’s and 1’s). He was better than solid. Played his normal uncompromising inside game that demands oppo attention (for which he was rewarded) and makes life so much better for Tracc and Clarry. Didn’t overplay his role, was a perfect team-oriented effort. I reckon he’s reset from his 2 week holiday…..a blessing in disguise. 

He was also denied a couple of frees too. One from Cockatoo who virtually shouldered into Viney's legs catapulting him into the air and making him spin like a top. Also another time when he had his head nearly ripped off, but by all means play on. 

Sparrow arrived last night i thought.

Breakout game.

4 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Sparrow arrived last night i thought.

Breakout game.

He was amazing on the Rewatch. He is going to be an absolute monster when he is 23-24. Huge frame already and a fantastic tackler. Next-gen Viney, and absolutely built for finals.

Have to edit my opinion about TMac. For most of the night I thought he was with Harris Andrews, trying to keep him from intercepting. Having re-watched a lot of the game, it turns out that Andrews was on Brown, and he simply had a shocker. Brown had his measure in almost every contest, and Andrews was struggling to figure out where to stand or what to guard. 

This also means that simply put, TMac had a shocker. No way do we drop him though. 

To answer a former question here, we won’t be wearing our alternate for the rest of the season. If Port make it, they will wear clash strip

4 minutes ago, Chook said:

He was amazing on the Rewatch. He is going to be an absolute monster when he is 23-24. Huge frame already and a fantastic tackler. Next-gen Viney, and absolutely built for finals.

Muscles Sparrow

5066C68C-A74F-45A2-9D90-ECB5AC8DC602.png

4F794997-966B-4A8B-AD51-602685E956E6.jpeg

Edited by John Crow Batty

1 hour ago, Demonised said:

I'm having trouble coming to terms with the fact that we might, just possibly, be good 

I'm simply not used to it.

Unfamiliar territory for sure.

15 minutes ago, cantstandyasam said:

He was also denied a couple of frees too. One from Cockatoo who virtually shouldered into Viney's legs catapulting him into the air and making him spin like a top. Also another time when he had his head nearly ripped off, but by all means play on. 

Didn't like the Cockatoo one in real time. Could have blown Jack's knee out.

1 minute ago, layzie said:

Didn't like the Cockatoo one in real time. Could have blown Jack's knee out.

Grub Mathiesons cheap shot on Gawn was worse IMO.

4 minutes ago, Cassiew said:

To answer a former question here, we won’t be wearing our alternate for the rest of the season. If Port make it, they will wear clash strip

Wish we could wear our indigenous strip again.....its so good.

Text from a non Demon last night:

Melbourne’s structure are elite.

Every player knows exactly where to be - all the time.

8 minutes ago, John Crow Batty said:

Muscles Sparrow

5066C68C-A74F-45A2-9D90-ECB5AC8DC602.png

4F794997-966B-4A8B-AD51-602685E956E6.jpeg

That is…horrifying.