Posted

Max

• Seriously though stop petracca Oliver and Gawn and they have nothing.
  • Marshall record on Gawn is actually good.
  • Ryder won’t win hits outs against Gawn.
  • Gawn doesn’t pose the same threat as precious years. Ryder and Marshall should be able to nullify him or even work him over. He isn’t a physical ruckman.
  • Max Gawn back in is obviously huge for them but he has played the last few times we have beaten them too and we are stronger in the ruck this year.

Everything else

• The brothers going at it in the midfield will be interesting. I assume Zak Jones has the upper hand on Nathan in games won given Sydney would have been a better team over the course of the last few years.
  • Jones gives them a definite psychological lift and a bit more grunt.
  • Tipping Max King to kick 7 and Steven May to punch himself in the head.
  • I love jake carlisle, he always can [censored] off the oppositions fans and is one of us, Bloke will win a norm smith for us if we reach a grand final.
  • Bit of a power play by us to name Kent at ruck rover against the dees.
  • Melbourne are full of heads that you look at and just think they need a punch in the nose.
  • Wow and just read Fritsch missed the start of training and that's why he's dropped. They're in all sorts.
  • Geez they have some very ordinary footballers in that 22. They really drop off after there top 6 or 7 players.
  • Dee's changes benefit us I reckon. Lost a lot of speed and defense. And have a very tall backline. Key will be to keep Lever occupied though as he runs lose when O.McDonald plays and also have Tomlinson play back atm.
  • Mitch Brown not really a bonafide key forward though is he? Think he plays like more of a tall flanker
  • Fritsch our for Melbourne I thought he was the only one that kicked any goals for them
  • They’ve been playing Harmes out of position all years, very weird. Nat Jones is s*** yet he gets midfield minutes instead of Harmes.
  • I reckon harmes is forward mid. Maybe petracca has been the issue.
  • Issue is that they have Brayshaw, Oliver, Jones, Viney, Petracca, Harmes all wanting midfield minutes but arent much good on the outside.
  • Petracca handy fwd but has been killing it in the middle.
  • Tom McDonald dropped is a blow to our chances, he's a liability for them up forward. Fritsch dropped helps us though as he's one of their better forwards.
  • Is harmes one of those Kents that we make look like Leigh Mathews?
  • Goodwin playing a hail mary, line in the sand card at selection by the looks.
  • For the record, James Harmes last 5 games vs St.Kilda = 113 touches and 10 goals. We are his bunnies. WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K???????

Posted

If there was ever any need for further evidence that St. Kilda supporters are the biggest wankers in the league, there it is.

Scum of the earth, [censored] wits. 

Posted (edited)
26 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Max

• Gawn doesn’t pose the same threat as precious years. Ryder and Marshall should be able to nullify him or even work him over. He isn’t a physical ruckman.
  • Max Gawn back in is obviously huge for them but he has played the last few times we have beaten them too and we are stronger in the ruck this year.

Everything else

• The brothers going at it in the midfield will be interesting. I assume Zak Jones has the upper hand on Nathan in games won given Sydney would have been a better team over the course of the last few years.
  • I love jake carlisle, he always can [censored] off the oppositions fans and is one of us, Bloke will win a norm smith for us if we reach a grand final.
  • Melbourne are full of heads that you look at and just think they need a punch in the nose.
  • Wow and just read Fritsch missed the start of training and that's why he's dropped. They're in all sorts.
  • Geez they have some very ordinary footballers in that 22. They really drop off after there top 6 or 7 players.
  • Dee's changes benefit us I reckon. Lost a lot of speed and defense. And have a very tall backline. Key will be to keep Lever occupied though as he runs lose when O.McDonald plays and also have Tomlinson play back atm.
  • Mitch Brown not really a bonafide key forward though is he? Think he plays like more of a tall flanker
  • Fritsch our for Melbourne I thought he was the only one that kicked any goals for them
  • They’ve been playing Harmes out of position all years, very weird. Nat Jones is s*** yet he gets midfield minutes instead of Harmes.
  • Issue is that they have Brayshaw, Oliver, Jones, Viney, Petracca, Harmes all wanting midfield minutes but arent much good on the outside.
  • Tom McDonald dropped is a blow to our chances, he's a liability for them up forward. Fritsch dropped helps us though as he's one of their better forwards.
  • For the record, James Harmes last 5 games vs St.Kilda = 113 touches and 10 goals. We are his bunnies. WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K???????

For the record, James Harmes last 5 games vs St.Kilda = 113 touches and 10 goals. We are his bunnies. WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K???????

Is that correct? and Goodwin isnt playing Harmes!

Now i'm really depressed

Edited by Kent

Posted

My saints mates are extremely confident against us, and even more so with another failure at selection for us. 

Its depressing that we are now behind that pathetic club. We won’t get within 30-40 points of them tonight.

Posted
1 hour ago, Kent said:

For the record, James Harmes last 5 games vs St.Kilda = 113 touches and 10 goals. We are his bunnies. WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K???????

Is that correct? and Goodwin isnt playing Harmes!

Now i'm really depressed

If this is true surely Richo would have made this point at the selection table. 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Max

Everything else

I expected nothing else. They are one of the most arrogant clubs and for a club that's literally won a single flag, they haven't even made the finals for a decade and their supporters are talking Grand Finals. Are you serious? 

They also lack the self awareness to say something like 'stop Petracca, Oliver and Gawn and they have nothing'. Well, that's close to our whole starting midfield. Which superstars are we stopping from St Kilda?

I'm normally not phased by what opposition supporters say on other forums, but there's always an arrogance to St Kilda supporters. I can think of 4 or 5 times where I've had run ins with their deeply smarmy supporters too. It'd be nice to shut them up and see them crumble and tumble out of the 8 from here.

And also, no, there's very insight in all of those points.

Posted
26 minutes ago, A F said:

I expected nothing else. They are one of the most arrogant clubs and for a club that's literally won a single flag, they haven't even made the finals for a decade and their supporters are talking Grand Finals. Are you serious? 

They also lack the self awareness to say something like 'stop Petracca, Oliver and Gawn and they have nothing'. Well, that's close to our whole starting midfield. Which superstars are we stopping from St Kilda?

I'm normally not phased by what opposition supporters say on other forums, but there's always an arrogance to St Kilda supporters. I can think of 4 or 5 times where I've had run ins with their deeply smarmy supporters too. It'd be nice to shut them up and see them crumble and tumble out of the 8 from here.

And also, no, there's very insight in all of those points.

Found myself nodding along to this post.  I bloody hate the Saints.  

The article Riewoldt wrote today smacks of arrogance as well.  Talking up his mob while in the same breath describing Langdon's season as just 'okay'.  Muppet.

Also:

2 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

•  

This seems like something our old mate 'Petraccattack' would say before a game.

Posted
2 hours ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Actually seems insightful, some footy brains in that lot

But the spelling... ?

R yoo tawking bout the same speling that ayam?

Posted

Fine, take the [censored] out of their supporters, but they are the ones who will likely be laughing at the end of the game.

Until we learn to football against better teams and not just flat-tack through a season we deserve the whacks we cop.

Posted
1 minute ago, ding said:

Fine, take the [censored] out of their supporters, but they are the ones who will likely be laughing at the end of the game.

Until we learn to football against better teams and not just flat-tack through a season we deserve the whacks we cop.

can't we dream for a few more hours, ding?

then we can join the meltdown on the "is goodwin the right guy...." thread

Posted
12 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

can't we dream for a few more hours, ding?

then we can join the meltdown on the "is goodwin the right guy...." thread

That actually sounds exciting - the Goody Thread in precipitous action, the game tonight will only light the fuse. Do we need to book in advance? 

Posted

I might start taking them seriously when they work out the difference between lose and loose. Jake Carlisle win a Norm Smith ? They'd get rid of him tomorrow if they could. All Maxy's years are precious. 

Posted
7 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Max

Everything else

the fools n tools of the vile linton st - what has linton st ever done for the game?  take, take, take - soak the ground; tank; go missing when reponsibility required 

Harms might be good against the Linton St but this tear in 12 games he'd b lucky to have 1 goal!

im fired up - i want  us to fix em up

Posted

Opposition fans seeing what we’ve been seeing all year Harmes played out of position. I really would’ve liked to see Goodwin switch him up with midfield/forward minutes before dropping him. 

Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Wow.  Almost as good as Tim Membrey's record against us.  Extrapolated over a 22 game season that's 64 goals. Membrey's almost a coleman Medalist vs us.  

image.png.df619713db7c4bdaa31bccf41aaee3d7.png

Edited by BillyBeane
Posted

I lived and played footy in the bayside suburbs for around 10 years, our club had a lot of support from blokes who were part of/associated with the Saints cheers squad.
Some of the dumbest people I’ve ever come across. They would go on and on about the Saints night club and Wild Bill’s Saloon in Southland shopping centre and the Saints players all going out with them. 
To be fair it was very funny stuff and they would turn up to our rubbish Div 3 games most weeks. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

I lived and played footy in the bayside suburbs for around 10 years, our club had a lot of support from blokes who were part of/associated with the Saints cheers squad.
Some of the dumbest people I’ve ever come across. They would go on and on about the Saints night club and Wild Bill’s Saloon in Southland shopping centre and the Saints players all going out with them. 
To be fair it was very funny stuff and they would turn up to our rubbish Div 3 games most weeks. 

Haha Wild Bill’s Saloon Yes!!!

Posted
6 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Haha Wild Bill’s Saloon Yes!!!

Ah NO! What a hovel haha. Of course I went but it was at the end of its life and it was terrible. It was like an over 40s for the 20 people in the place.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Ah NO! What a hovel haha. Of course I went but it was at the end of its life and it was terrible. It was like an over 40s for the 20 people in the place.

I only went once. But it was an unforgettable experience 

Night clubs inside Shopping Centers always get me in!!