View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Maybe a nice Demonland group activity could be to go down to Goschs Paddock this summer and build a dunny together. 

Hell if I had a choice I would choose the lions too. 

So sad. 

Clearly he isn't staying at the pies... 

Shame we chose a really bad year to have a [censored] year. And Brisbane popped up out of know where and showed something.

Elliot will only be worth what he's asking if he can consistently get on the park. He hasn't ever been able to do that.

6 minutes ago, dieter said:

Elliot will only be worth what he's asking if he can consistently get on the park. He hasn't ever been able to do that.

I guess we’ll see how good Brisbane’s famed Medical facilities are. 

Well... he's toured our facilities too. 

You'd think that a decent contract offer, flight, accommodation and a free meal; what does he have to lose by having a look around.

6 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Well... he's toured our facilities too. 

After 7 years at the Lexus Center I’m sure he was impressed by our makeshift “facilities”. 

1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

Maybe a nice Demonland group activity could be to go down to Goschs Paddock this summer and build a dunny together. 

Kenny and his port a loos spring to mind.

Nothing better than the smell of a port a loo in the hot summer sun !!!

I have a wonderfully eclectic photo collection of alternative toilet designs from a recent trip to India if we need inspiration.

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

Touring Brisbane's facilties.

I'm based up in Qld now and that to me looks like the Gabba and they do not train there. Only now and again during the footy season.They have been nomads, training at various venues and looking to establish a complex about as far away as Casey fields is to the G. If it is up to training facilities then I assume we will win that one even though got no idea how good ours is.

Just reported on 7 news that Melbourne are resigned to losing him to Brisbane 

2 hours ago, AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey said:

Elliot also been seen touring Lions facilities this arvo per Tom Browne

If he is touring their facilities plus a meet & greet.  Not looking good.

Just now, Rusty Nails said:

If he is touring their facilities plus a meet & greet.  Not looking good.

I'm still holding out a slither of hope. Could all just be doing due diligence to grab a more sizeable contract both years and money-wise elsewhere (i.e. us) Refuse to believe everything old Tommy B says, however it's looking a bit grim. Hopefully the club has got a fallback plan for another small forward. 

11 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

We didn't want him anyway, a poor mans Charlie Spargo. 

2 minutes ago, AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey said:

I'm still holding out a slither of hope. Could all just be doing due diligence to grab a more sizeable contract both years and money-wise elsewhere (i.e. us) Refuse to believe everything old Tommy B says, however it's looking a bit grim. Hopefully the club has got a fallback plan for another small forward. 

22 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

If you don't rate him I would rather stick with Charlie.  See if he gets over his second year blues.

You cannot be serious Charlie Spargo compared to Jamie Elliot??

Well Typical MFC Cannot lure real talent!! Just typical!

12 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

meanwhile Mark Stevens & Tom Browne ch7 colleague barely 24 hours earlier felt he was a good thing for re-signing @ the pies. Wonder what they'll say in the next 24 hours? 

1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said:

meanwhile Mark Stevens & Tom Browne ch7 colleague barely 24 hours earlier felt he was a good thing for re-signing @ the pies. Wonder what they'll say in the next 24 hours? 

It's a circus led by two absolute clowns

Edited by AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey