Maybe a nice Demonland group activity could be to go down to Goschs Paddock this summer and build a dunny together. 

Hell if I had a choice I would choose the lions too. 

So sad. 

Clearly he isn't staying at the pies... 

Shame we chose a really bad year to have a [censored] year. And Brisbane popped up out of know where and showed something.

Elliot will only be worth what he's asking if he can consistently get on the park. He hasn't ever been able to do that.

6 minutes ago, dieter said:

Elliot will only be worth what he's asking if he can consistently get on the park. He hasn't ever been able to do that.

I guess we’ll see how good Brisbane’s famed Medical facilities are. 

Well... he's toured our facilities too. 

You'd think that a decent contract offer, flight, accommodation and a free meal; what does he have to lose by having a look around.

6 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Well... he's toured our facilities too. 

After 7 years at the Lexus Center I’m sure he was impressed by our makeshift “facilities”. 

1 hour ago, Mel Bourne said:

Maybe a nice Demonland group activity could be to go down to Goschs Paddock this summer and build a dunny together. 

Kenny and his port a loos spring to mind.

Nothing better than the smell of a port a loo in the hot summer sun !!!

I have a wonderfully eclectic photo collection of alternative toilet designs from a recent trip to India if we need inspiration.

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

Touring Brisbane's facilties.

I'm based up in Qld now and that to me looks like the Gabba and they do not train there. Only now and again during the footy season.They have been nomads, training at various venues and looking to establish a complex about as far away as Casey fields is to the G. If it is up to training facilities then I assume we will win that one even though got no idea how good ours is.

Just reported on 7 news that Melbourne are resigned to losing him to Brisbane 

2 hours ago, AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey said:

Elliot also been seen touring Lions facilities this arvo per Tom Browne

If he is touring their facilities plus a meet & greet.  Not looking good.

Just now, Rusty Nails said:

If he is touring their facilities plus a meet & greet.  Not looking good.

I'm still holding out a slither of hope. Could all just be doing due diligence to grab a more sizeable contract both years and money-wise elsewhere (i.e. us) Refuse to believe everything old Tommy B says, however it's looking a bit grim. Hopefully the club has got a fallback plan for another small forward. 

11 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

We didn't want him anyway, a poor mans Charlie Spargo. 

2 minutes ago, AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey said:

I'm still holding out a slither of hope. Could all just be doing due diligence to grab a more sizeable contract both years and money-wise elsewhere (i.e. us) Refuse to believe everything old Tommy B says, however it's looking a bit grim. Hopefully the club has got a fallback plan for another small forward. 

22 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

If you don't rate him I would rather stick with Charlie.  See if he gets over his second year blues.

You cannot be serious Charlie Spargo compared to Jamie Elliot??

Well Typical MFC Cannot lure real talent!! Just typical!

12 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

meanwhile Mark Stevens & Tom Browne ch7 colleague barely 24 hours earlier felt he was a good thing for re-signing @ the pies. Wonder what they'll say in the next 24 hours? 

1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said:

meanwhile Mark Stevens & Tom Browne ch7 colleague barely 24 hours earlier felt he was a good thing for re-signing @ the pies. Wonder what they'll say in the next 24 hours? 

It's a circus led by two absolute clowns

Edited by AaronDaveyChipsAndGravey

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• PREVIEW: St. Kilda

The media has performed a complete reversal in its coverage of the Melbourne Football Club over the past month and a half. Having endured intense criticism from all quarters in the press, which continually identified new avenues for scrutiny of every aspect, both on and off the field, and prematurely speculated about the departures of coaches, players, officials, and various employees from a club that lost its first five matches and appeared out of finals contention, the narrative has suddenly shifted to one of unbridled optimism.  The Demons have won five of their last six matches, positioning themselves just one game (and a considerable amount of percentage) outside the top eight at the halfway mark of the season. They still trail the primary contenders and remain far from assured of a finals berth.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • REPORT: Sydney

A few weeks ago, I visited a fellow Melbourne Football Club supporter in hospital, and our conversation inevitably shifted from his health diagnosis to the well-being of our football team. Like him, Melbourne had faced challenges in recent months, but an intervention - in his case, surgery, and in the team's case, a change in game style - had brought about much improvement.  The team's professionals had altered its game style from a pedestrian and slow-moving approach, which yielded an average of merely 60 points for five winless games, to a faster and more direct style. This shift led to three consecutive wins and a strong competitive effort in the fourth game, albeit with a tired finish against Hawthorn, a strong premiership contender.  As we discussed our team's recent health improvement, I shared my observations on the changes within the team, including the refreshed style, the introduction of new young talent, such as rising stars Caleb Windsor, Harvey Langford, and Xavier Lindsay, and the rebranding of Kozzy Pickett from a small forward to a midfield machine who can still get among the goals. I also highlighted the dominance of captain Max Gawn in the ruck and the resurgence in form in a big way of midfield superstars Christian Petracca and Clayton Oliver. 

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 9 replies
  • PODCAST: Sydney

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 26th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse a crushing victory by the Demons over the Swans at the G. Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 49 replies
  • POSTGAME: Sydney

The Demons controlled the contest from the outset, though inaccurate kicking kept the Swans in the game until half time. But after the break, Melbourne put on the jets and blew Sydney away and the demolition job was complete.

• Clap
      • Love
    • 428 replies
  • VOTES: Sydney

Max Gawn still has an almost unassailable lead in the Demonland Player of the Year award. Jake Bowey, Christian Petracca, Harvey Langford, Kade Chandler & Ed Langdon round out the Top 5. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 46 replies
  • CASEY: Northern Bullants

The Casey Demons travelled to a windy Cramer Street, Preston yesterday and blew the Northern Bullants off the ground for three quarters before shutting up shop in the final term, coasting to a much-needed 71-point victory after leading by almost 15 goals at one stage. It was a pleasing performance that revived the Demons’ prospects for the 2025 season but, at the same time, very little can be taken from the game because of the weak opposition. These days, the Bullants are little more than road kill. The once proud club, situated behind the Preston Market in a now culturally diverse area, is currently facing significant financial and on-field challenges, having failed to secure a win to date in 2025.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies