On JKH he is only on a 1yr contract, perhaps he has already lined up another club and told MFC

All parties happy and he 'enjoys' the last few weeks of footy, which he seems to be doing and without any extraneous rubbish to think about

And of course ignoring the insightful comments from the experts on here

6 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

On JKH he is only on a 1yr contract, perhaps he has already lined up another club and told MFC

All parties happy and he 'enjoys' the last few weeks of footy, which he seems to be doing and without any extraneous rubbish to think about

Well, for some reason -  I always felt he got the chop a bit too earlier, so lacked continuity. @Satyriconhome do you know if he WILL be elsewhere next season within the AFL itself? Hope so, seemed like a nice bloke.

Edited by Engorged Onion

36 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

i wish him well if that were the case...and another spot opens up...win Win

37 minutes ago, Satyriconhome said:

If correct probably means Stretch gets another year with Maynard departing.

22 and dry in the Alice on Sunday.  I'd like to see us stretch the Eagles defence with Pruess,Smith and Petty.  Then Petracca gets a smaller defender and if we play smart we can isolate him in one on one contests

At the start of the season we would have earmarked this game as an 8 pointer to determine if we made top 4 if not top 2.

What can one say

1 minute ago, Diamond_Jim said:

At the start of the season we would have earmarked this game as an 8 pointer to determine if we made top 4 if not top 2.

What can one say

Loss by 6 DJ if we play well.

Surprises never cease- both Wagners are in.

Bench: Wagner 1, Wagner 2, ANB, Lockhart.  That is a terrible, terrible bench.  Can't believe Smith isn't in nor is Baker.

Bit tough on Dunkley to drop him after just one two games. 

So much for preparing for 2020 if Baker isn't in.

Edit:  thanks to @DemonWorshipperfor correction on Dunkley games.

1 minute ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Bench: Wagner 1, Wagner 2, ANB, Lockhart

ANB - FMD.

3 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Bench: Wagner 1, Wagner 2, ANB, Lockhart.  That is a terrible, terrible bench.  Can't believe Smith isn't in nor is Baker.

Bit tough on Dunkley to drop him after just one game.

Dunkley played 2 games. I can see playing C Wagner over Hannan but why Baker doesn't come in for ANB is the head scratcher. 

Just now, chook fowler said:

ANB - FMD.

ANB had 23 possessions, 3 goals and 3 charlie votes in the Alice game last year.

An astute selection by our master mind coach.

A thought - is it possible we’re playing the peripheral blokes (ie; Wagner bros) in case they show a bit and any trade value might increase? ?

36 minutes ago, Parmalove said:

22 and dry in the Alice on Sunday.  I'd like to see us stretch the Eagles defence with Pruess,Smith and Petty.  Then Petracca gets a smaller defender and if we play smart we can isolate him in one on one contests

And sure enough we don't pick Smith who did a great job tagging McGovern, and instead pick two of the most uninspiring and ineffective players in the Wagners. 

If Preuss has another 1 mark 0 goal performance, the two ruckman experiment will surely be disbanded.

We've been so crap this year and our injury list huge I'd forgotten how bad our team selection panel is. Cost us games last year and continues to be terrible, what J Wagner offers at this stage in front of Baker or T.Smith even JKH is a mystery

22 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Club web article says the team will fly up on Saturday.  Isn't that a bit odd? 

Doesn't leave much time for training on the ground and fulfilling our community obligations.

They should fly up on Sunday morning. It would save on accommodation and make no difference to the result. Plus, they’d have an excellent excuse. 

Team selection has been puzzling most of the season but what do I know.

You only need to look at the number of wins to see the selectors are doing a good job  

Ummmm where are we on the ladder!!!!!

21 hours ago, The Lobster Effect said:

West Coast's confidence is shown by naming 3 debutants on their extended bench...

Arrogance big time but who can blame them all they have to do is turn up and apply pressure for a few minutes and we will consistently turn the ball over. 

If I was them I would fly in on Sunday and it still wouldn’t make a difference to the result. 

12 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

We've been so crap this year and our injury list huge I'd forgotten how bad our team selection panel is. Cost us games last year and continues to be terrible, what J Wagner offers at this stage in front of Baker or T.Smith even JKH is a mystery

He's a defender; the others aren't.

C Wagner on the other hand...

I can understand why ANB is playing and why Hannan is not. And in all seriousness, C Wagner for Dunkley isn't much of a change. What interests me, though, is why J Wagner is in when it's two forwards that got the chop. We can but hope it means Salem on the wing or in the midfield.

Edited by La Dee-vina Comedia

God I can’t wait for the season to end. 

Another wasted year full of excuses and bs. 

Another season of nothing.

Welcome to the MFC where results mean bugger all and a good performance is not turning the ball over too much. 

FMD this club tests u. 

23 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

ANB had 23 possessions, 3 goals and 3 charlie votes in the Alice game last year.

An astute selection by our master mind coach.

Unfortunately last year is a world away from this year.

2 hours ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

For Saty to say that must have heard something

Or..... ??