praha 11,267 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 33 minutes ago, BillyBoy said: Dear Demonland I am a long time reader of your works and an even longer MFC supporter. I have been to all 16 games in Melbourne this year and even went to Adelaide. I fly from Newcastle each time for the games. I would guess that would make me one of the most travelled supporters of the club. This is my first post. I have one ticket for sale - Ticketek messed up and gave me two seats on opposite sides of the ground when I requested two tickets and my wife doesn’t want to sit by herself. It is in the Great Southern Stand Level 1 Bay M12 Row FF Seat 18 It is a Melbourne Member's purchase. I will sell it at cost price $82. I would also be interested in two seats together should anyone have something available of equivalent viewing (Level 2 preferred). If that is so, then I will have two single seats available (the other is in the Olympic Stand, level 1 near the flank towards the back). best wishes bill that sucks. good luck. 3 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 Richmond v Hawthorn a sell out according to the Age 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 Yes that's right, most tickets sold for our game as well. 1 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 2 hours ago, BillyBoy said: Dear Demonland I am a long time reader of your works and an even longer MFC supporter. I have been to all 16 games in Melbourne this year and even went to Adelaide. I fly from Newcastle each time for the games. I would guess that would make me one of the most travelled supporters of the club. This is my first post. I have one ticket for sale - Ticketek messed up and gave me two seats on opposite sides of the ground when I requested two tickets and my wife doesn’t want to sit by herself. It is in the Great Southern Stand Level 1 Bay M12 Row FF Seat 18 It is a Melbourne Member's purchase. I will sell it at cost price $82. I would also be interested in two seats together should anyone have something available of equivalent viewing (Level 2 preferred). If that is so, then I will have two single seats available (the other is in the Olympic Stand, level 1 near the flank towards the back). best wishes bill Maybe it's just me, but I had a chuckle to myself that a bloke who has flown to 16 games this year, is at all concerned about an $82 ticket. No disrespect intended mate. Hope you get your seats together. Quote
Bonkers 994 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 Hi all, like all of us I had difficulty getting tickets. Luckily I was able to get 4 tickets but they are in 2 seperate parts of the ground so can't sit together with friends. Is anyone selling 2 or 4 tickets in the Olympic stand level 1 or 2? Please pm me would be happy to pay standard price. Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 3 hours ago, DeezNuts said: I’m on level 4 - I’m just happy to be there... I’d be more than happy with level 4. Mate not so much, so you pay through the nose big deal haha. Quote
praha 11,267 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 afl members only had standing room and "level 4 back" remaining. GA is similar but only single seats. I'm predicting around 68k. Max 75k. 92k for Richmond v Hawthorn. Quote
stevethemanjordan 6,952 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 1 hour ago, praha said: afl members only had standing room and "level 4 back" remaining. GA is similar but only single seats. I'm predicting around 68k. Max 75k. 92k for Richmond v Hawthorn. We got nearly 55k in round one. I think you're underestimating the context. It's been 12 years since we've been seen in September and Geelong supporters turn up for finals. My prediction is 85k and I'm hoping it's closer to 90k. 4 Quote
Pennant St Dee 13,452 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 19 hours ago, Robot Devil said: I feel like this kid some times.... (except I had to buy my own ticket) The joy of footy to a child. This is why those of us who can't make it to the game shared our barcodes. Brings a tear to my eye watching this and takes me back 4 2 Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,508 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 13 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said: Richmond v Hawthorn a sell out according to the Age But it’s on a Thursday, can’t be..... 1 Quote
praha 11,267 Posted August 30, 2018 Posted August 30, 2018 (edited) 54 minutes ago, stevethemanjordan said: We got nearly 55k in round one. I think you're underestimating the context. It's been 12 years since we've been seen in September and Geelong supporters turn up for finals. My prediction is 85k and I'm hoping it's closer to 90k. Will ultimately bank on GA and MCC. Melbourne doesn't have many AFL Members. Geelong is midtier. Afl members pretty much sold out as is MCC with walkups on the day. Melbourne has 45k members. Consider maybe 3000k are AFL Members with club support. 42K club members. Maybe 35k max will have taken up club allocation. Also factor those scammy on seller sites that buy hundreds of tickets in bulk. For the GF they will move all tickets but you're looking at maybe 5k-10k that won't sell. So maybe 80k, 82k max. Edited August 30, 2018 by praha Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 4 hours ago, praha said: afl members only had standing room and "level 4 back" remaining. GA is similar but only single seats. I'm predicting around 68k. Max 75k. 92k for Richmond v Hawthorn. Will be around 80k give or take. MCC will be chockers. 1 Quote
BillyBoy 71 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 To Demonland Thanks to all those who enquired. I have been able to sell the spare ticket I had to the game next week. I appreciated the responses. And to @faultydet, I wasn't overly "concerned about an $82 ticket" in financial terms, I just wanted, given all the Ticketek stuff ups this week, to make sure the ticket didn't go to waste and a Melbourne fan was deprived of the chance to get a good seat to see the Team. That was my main concern. best wishes bill 5 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 (edited) Well i didnt even bother with Ticketec, i just went straight to Demonland, printed out the seating plan provided, found a ticket did a direct deposit and vella im off to the game with an excellent seat in M12. DL..Best ticket outlet going around!! Edited August 31, 2018 by Wadda We Sing 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 70 K tops for our game. MCC will be full. AFL members will be half empty on the top level as neither club has all that many support. Plus a lot of neutral AFL members of will choose to go to Rich v Hawks. A lot of Geelong supporters who live in Geelong don’t turn up on Friday night. Quote
sisso 2,627 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Its the series ticket game (whatever that means) which might drag a few more through the gates Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 4 minutes ago, sisso said: Its the series ticket game (whatever that means) which might drag a few more through the gates actually that can mean less attendances... for example Brisbane and WCE are allocated a number of series tickets which includes the GF. Often these tickets are not used for the lead up games. They should be available for sale on the secondary sites if you hunt around. Traditionally the series ticket game has been the bigger game but the AFL worked out that it can probably get more money by making the less popular game the series game. They would say that it allows more of the participating clubs' fans to attend but my cynical nature says otherwise. Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 1 hour ago, BillyBoy said: To Demonland Thanks to all those who enquired. I have been able to sell the spare ticket I had to the game next week. I appreciated the responses. And to @faultydet, I wasn't overly "concerned about an $82 ticket" in financial terms, I just wanted, given all the Ticketek stuff ups this week, to make sure the ticket didn't go to waste and a Melbourne fan was deprived of the chance to get a good seat to see the Team. That was my main concern. best wishes bill I didn't see this prior to sending you a PM. Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 40 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: 70 K tops for our game. MCC will be full. AFL members will be half empty on the top level as neither club has all that many support. Plus a lot of neutral AFL members of will choose to go to Rich v Hawks. A lot of Geelong supporters who live in Geelong don’t turn up on Friday night. Living 20km from KPark I know about 50 GFC members who attend every Cats home game (at KPark) where they have a reserved seat. I do not know one who'll be attending Friday night. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 It is complete BS if there are 25,000 spare seats and mfc members or fans miss out on a ticket. Surely this could not happen? the Afl members thing is a crock Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 (edited) On 8/30/2018 at 5:19 AM, Gorgoroth said: If we win tho, you will spring out of bed and cartwheeel down the road to the massage. ? Well if I can learn to sleep on my stomach, just leave the door unlocked with a sign saying, “on the bed. Close when done!” Edited August 31, 2018 by Cassiew 1 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 I’m in the ponsford stand with my dad and two brothers. If anyone sees me, feel free to say hi (free hugs!) Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Everyone else is having a go, so I'll do the same haha. Attendance at our game will be.... 83,876. You heard it here first. Haters will say I time travelled. Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 21 minutes ago, Cassiew said: I’m in the ponsford stand with my dad and two brothers. If anyone sees me, feel free to say hi (free hugs!) I’m hugging everyone if we win Cass 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted September 2, 2018 Posted September 2, 2018 I have a couple of tickets for Friday night's game for sale. M3 (level 1) row Y. Two seats together. Possibly behind or beside the cheer squad. $35 each ie exactly what they cost me. PM me if interested. Quote