2 minutes ago, Chook said:

Gary Ablett just got the softest free kick I've ever seen.

His retaliation was worse than the original contact.

This is a first where I’ve seen an Adelaide game being umpires in favour of the opposition. 

Also, GAJ is cooked.

1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

By the way can I just say well done to Kyle Cheney for still playing AFL footy. He may not be a superstar player and no one will ever talk about him but he has been around for 10 years now, 3 clubs and not bad for a #52 draft pick back in 07. Just battles on. 

I just heard his nickname is Fetta, lol

No mark to Jacobs.
No throw against Jacobs.

This obsession with keeping the game flowing is absurd.
One of those decisions had to be payed.

Goodnight Geelong game over.

Nothing would make me happier than a win against the doggies then beating the cats down there and severely denting their finals chances

So Narkles got "an expansive curiosity mind " according to Bwoose. What the hell does that mean ??? Idiot !!!

Bruce, just retire already. You're an embarrassment.

Although he fits right in with the entire stable full of embarrassments at Channel 7's commentary team. Abysmal.

Why can’t todays players take marks with arms outstretched?! Boggles the mind how many times you see a spoil when it should be a clear mark or the (now not paid) chopping the arms. 

Just now, SaberFang said:

Although he fits right in with the entire stable full of embarrassments at Channel 7's commentary team. Abysmal.

I hope you’re not a cricket fan.... he is going to be all over it. 

6 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Goodnight Geelong game over.

Nothing would make me happier than a win against the doggies then beating the cats down there and severely denting their finals chances

Quick...edit the top line.

2 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

4 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

So Narkles got "an expansive curiosity mind " according to Bwoose. What the hell does that mean ??? Idiot !!!

Fortunately, for a change, I am able to listen to radio commentary rather than that ch 7 garbage.  Even Curly Underwear’s awful grating voice is far better than anything 7 has to offer.  

Far out, 10 metre rule has gone out the window. How was that not 50?

Edited by Dee Zephyr

OMG the inconsistency of the “protected zone” is just destroying the spectacle of our once great game.

Thanks Gill, you pompous git. Ruining what was once enjoyable. 

Go back to polo. 

Scott obviously has a great influence over Hawkins  - he has become one of the games greatest whingers.  

The commentators failed to spruik tomorrow nights blockbuster. Some people might want to know who’s playing.

Suddenly the cats are under some pressure lose to us next week and it will be turned right up, would love to see them miss after the circle jerk over the holly trinity during the off season 

Not entirely related to this thread but does anyone know if the Cats v Dees game next week will be on Free-to-air TV? Or will we non-FOXTEL people get stuck with Brisbane v Adelaide? 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• REPORT: West Coast

On a night of counting, Melbourne captain Max Gawn made sure that his contribution counted. He was at his best and superb in the the ruck from the very start of the election night game against the West Coast Eagles at Optus Stadium, but after watching his dominance of the first quarter and a half of the clash evaporate into nothing as the Eagles booted four goals in the last ten minutes of the opening half, he turned the game on its head, with a ruckman’s masterclass in the second half.  No superlatives would be sufficient to describe the enormity of the skipper’s performance starting with his 47 hit outs, a career-high 35 possessions (22 of them contested), nine clearances, 12 score involvements and, after messing up an attempt or two, finally capping off one of the greatest rucking performances of all time, with a goal of own in the final quarter not long after he delivered a right angled pass into the arms of Daniel Turner who also goaled from a pocket (will we ever know if the pass is what was intended). That was enough to overturn a 12 point deficit after the Eagles scored the first goal of the second half into a 29 point lead at the last break and a winning final quarter (at last) for the Demons who decided not to rest their champion ruckman at the end this time around. 

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: Hawthorn

The Demons return to the MCG to take on the High Flying Hawks on Saturday Afternoon. Hawthorn will be aiming to consolidate a position in the Top 4 whilst the Dees will be looking to take a scalp and make it four wins in a row. Who comes in and who goes out?

• 67 replies
  • PODCAST: West Coast

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 5th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse the Demons 3rd win row for the season against the Eagles.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    If you would like to leave us a voicemail please call 03 9016 3666 and don't worry no body answers so you don't have to talk to a human.

• 13 replies
  • POSTGAME: West Coast

Following a disastrous 0–5 start to the season, the Demons have now made it three wins in a row, cruising past a lacklustre West Coast side on their own turf. Skipper Max Gawn was once again at his dominant best, delivering another ruck masterclass to lead the way.

• Love
    • 202 replies
  • VOTES: West Coast

Max Gawn leads the Demonland Player of the Year from Jake Bowey in 2nd place. Christian Petracca, Ed Langdon and Clayton Oliver round out the Top 5. Your votes for the win over the West Coast Eagles in Perth. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• 38 replies
  • GAMEDAY: West Coast

It's Game Day and the Demons have a chance to notch up their third consecutive win — something they haven’t done since Round 5, 2024. But to do it, they’ll need to exorcise the Demons of last year’s disastrous trip out West. Can the Dees continue their momentum, right the wrongs of that fateful clash, and take another step up the ladder on the road to redemption?

• Thanks
    • 669 replies