View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY - Round 14

Summary of the 2 teams - Last Round Statistical Comparison

image.png.538f029744ac58b955d9f04e084c779d.png

image.png.0bb8a002eac573488f346b06e3482552.png

image.png.96942e084412113ed34a1d29df641b4a.png

* Note: Ave attributes and total players by games is from previous round.  Does not include Ins & Outs for this week.  Rough guide only.

Top 10 Players Last Round Comparison - Score / Rank*

image.png.ec53ea8e00a3eca1283e6f37d83600e4.png

* Apologies to Maxy as comparative score does not account for Maxy's Hit Outs to Advantage, which would no doubt place him easily in the top 10 last week.  However, Ryder is also missing this stat which indicates he was probably in their top 3.

Overall Team Score Comparison (from each team's last encounter)

Power:  70.10^    Demons:  63.46^

Differential:   Demons -6.64

^ includes the Demon "Ins" of Tyson & Tim Smith.  Does not include the power "In" of Jonas.

Statistically the Demons dropped form substantially vs the Pies from the previous week's game (vs the Bulldogs).   The Power are not playing at Collingwood's level but are still tracking marginally better than us on paper.

Adding the usual 4 goal advantage from the umps to Power's scoreline, this one looks on paper (statistically) to be a solid win for the Power.

Pure Stats Predictor:  The Power by 43 points

Port by 40

How many times do you reckon Bruce will say the following in tonight’s telecast:

”You just get the feeling we’re going to learn a bit about these two sides tonight...don’t you”?

We can win this if we set the tone early and Port have an off night. If Westhoff and Dixon and Robbie Gray are blitzing it early, then it’s going to be a long night.

16 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Holy shut the door!  

2KW bar nice and pricey.... plenty of Dee’s scarfs around but not a single Port bogan in sight. ?

If it is pricey, explains the absence of Port supporters 

5 minutes ago, faultydet said:

Port by 40

Ouch. That will not be good. 

Disaster comes to mind

I'm pretty relaxed and pragmatic.  

If we're a genuine top 4 team we'll win, as these are the games you have to win to deserve top 4.  And if we lose I'll be comforted by the knowledge we're still a year, or two away.

Either way I'll learn a lot.

It feels weird being a friday night and our footy team is playing. Lets hope it sets up a good weekend. 

No late changes. Starting bench. Melbourne: James Harmes, Mitch Hannan, Bernie Vince, Bayley Fritsch

I’m tipping Port in a close one 

would love to be wrong 

32 minutes ago, Billy said:

7F943BFE-C026-4E51-B027-FC09BCC776F3.jpeg

How did you get it to stick to the wall like that?

I would have kept Spargo .

reckon Tmac is in for a big one . 

Backline will be reeling after the pies .

get it done boys!!! 

2 hours ago, Deemania since 56 said:

Great idea, but don't expect a forthcoming response - it would remain 'eyes only in confidence'. What would the general public know about it? Don't spend dollars on it either. Not worth the inquiry. Just a bit of fun ... perhaps.

Well, we could always start a totally add free unbiased one, maybe even sponsored.............

Following this from the Greek isles. Will be midway between Alonnisos and Skopelos. Pretty sure the ferry has wi-fi. Previous years have not gone well for us when I've followed from afar. Better performance this time hopefully. Black arm bands?

23 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

If it is pricey, explains the absence of Port supporters 

That was the message I was trying to convey mate. ?

12 minutes ago, willmoy said:

Well, we could always start a totally add free unbiased one, maybe even sponsored.............

Gutsy, but why not?

Wife sees me cooking dinner with a bourbon instead of a beer and gives me the "ill go in the other room and let you scream at the tv after dinner" look.

Poor partners of demon supporters.

???

About to get on (rarely running French) train from Aix-en-Provence to Lyon. Will be relying on you guys even more than usual

1 hour ago, Roost It said:

My confidence has grown through the week. Thought Garlett would be in. Smith worries me as this is s massive game and I would of gone with Garlett, Weideman and kept Spargo. Would of dropped Hannan/Harmes for Tyson and played Jones on the wing. 

Dees by 26

I would have gone Pedo, Frosty, Garlett, JSmith in, TSmith not in, Petty plus Baker, drop Vince and Lewis, keep Spago to shirtfront Westhoff. No arguments.

13 minutes ago, Deemania since 56 said:

Gutsy, but why not?

Done .......Umpire Report Rd 14

Spago? Is that a racist term?

52 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Gaheezus Jane Yoga just wouldn't cut it for me and green tea?? Do Martians drink it??

Must be good for the environment?

41 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

How many times do you reckon Bruce will say the following in tonight’s telecast:

”You just get the feeling we’re going to learn a bit about these two sides tonight...don’t you”?

We can win this if we set the tone early and Port have an off night. If Westhoff and Dixon and Robbie Gray are blitzing it early, then it’s going to be a long night.

To be followed by Ling with 'Yeah exactly right Bruce!' His BT version is a good one also.

1 minute ago, FireInTheBelly said:

To be followed by Ling with 'Yeah exactly right Bruce!' His BT version is a good one also.

"Spot on" also gets a good run.

Pretty pumped but pretty nervous. Hope we can make a statement tonight. Go Dees!

14 minutes ago, Bimbo said:

About to get on (rarely running French) train from Aix-en-Provence to Lyon. Will be relying on you guys even more than usual

Says to Garry and Miss Brownless.