Sniper Sheedy takes aim at Paul Roos!

Posted

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/kevin-sheedy-takes-aim-at-paul-roos-in-defence-of-gws-giants-20170726-gxjl4r.html

Typical of Sheedy - can't handle some GWS home truths so plays the man, not the ball!  He said  "Paul Roos is the person who won one premiership by a kick in his whole career,"

Ouch! 

Water of a ducks back for Roos, I reckon.

At least Roos' comments about GWS are sensible.  Sheedy's comments are personal and stupid.  Roos is not representing Sydney or anyone else, he is a commentator, like many of Sheedy's ex players but the latter make many idiotic comments in the media.  At the top of that list is Tim Watson!

Roos' always played the ball.  He is 10 times the man Sheedy will ever be.

Never thought Sheedy could find new ways for me to dislike him!

1 minute ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/kevin-sheedy-takes-aim-at-paul-roos-in-defence-of-gws-giants-20170726-gxjl4r.html

Typical of Sheedy - can't handle some GWS home truths so plays the man, not the ball!  "Paul Roos is the person who won one premiership by a kick in his whole career,"

Ouch! 

At least Roos' comments about GWS are sensible.  Sheedy's comments are personal and stupid.  Roos is not representing Sydney or anyone else, he is a commentator, like many of Sheedy's ex players but the latter make idiotic comments in the media.  At the top of that list is Tim Watson!

Roos' always played the ball.  He is 10 times the man Sheedy will ever be.

Never thought Sheedy could find new ways for me to dislike him!

sheedy is not a bad bloke actually, but he is a total bogan underneath. he revels in being controversial and likes to see himself as some sort of innovative pioneer, frequently coming up with crackpot ideas. his way of getting publicity to stay relevant and marketable. some might say smart as a fox and cunning as a rat.

Typical Sheedy desperate for attention, I knew he had been too quiet lately.

He is one of the main causes of the cheating culture at Essendon.  Hird learnt well from him.

Completely agree LH - he criticised the GWS after losing to Sydney - "saying it was a contest pitting talent versus system" (HSun) which would be a fair enough summation. GWS are loaded with talent but they lost the game. So presumably the systems (structures) of Sydney won the day. Perfectly reasonable/objective.

GWS have their nose out of joint from holding a long held grudge against the man - first D. Matthews “the one constant for us is his views are not objective.” and now Sheedy feels the need to play the man as well.

Just plain ordinary, and unwarranted Sheeds. He would know the amount of effort required to win a flag. Bit more than 2 hours work. Plenty of careers with zero flags to show for it.

Credit to Roosy for not responding. All class.

44 minutes ago, small but forward said:

Just plain ordinary, and unwarranted Sheeds. He would know the amount of effort required to win a flag. Bit more than 2 hours work. Plenty of careers with zero flags to show for it.

Credit to Roosy for not responding. All class.

With 3 flags as a player and 4 as coach under his belt, it gives him a little licence to fling abit of mud from the top of the hill.

And his aim can be pretty good.

38 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

sheedy is not a bad bloke actually, but he is a total bogan underneath. he revels in being controversial and likes to see himself as some sort of innovative pioneer, frequently coming up with crackpot ideas. his way of getting publicity to stay relevant and marketable. some might say smart as a fox and cunning as a rat.

He's a narcissistic [censored] Daisy. 

I am not going to make myself dumber by reading his article.

I have no doubt he gave Scully and his salad dodging old man ridiculous contracts because we knew the game had passed him and didn't choose him as coach.

Paul Roos (and PJ) have got us to a place where we're arguing if we can sneak into the top 4. We haven't played finals for 11 years. sheedy can snipe from the side all he likes but he doesn't have the integrity of Paul Roos' toe nail.

He''ll be a lot happier when his favorite  CHF com CHB's son plays senior footy for MFC

10 minutes ago, Wrecker45 said:

I am not going to make myself dumber by reading his article.

I have no doubt he gave Scully and his salad dodging old man ridiculous contracts because we knew the game had passed him and didn't choose him as coach.

Paul Roos (and PJ) have got us to a place where we're arguing if we can sneak into the top 4. We haven't played finals for 11 years. sheedy can snipe from the side all he likes but he doesn't have the integrity of Paul Roos' toe nail.

Never liked sheedy at all:mad: He is nothing more then a troll !

Paul Roos saved the Melbourne Football CLub.

Kevin Sheedy applied for the 2012 job but was beaten out by Mark Neeld.

If this is not a quote from an arrogant a/hole I don't know what is:

"Paul Roos is the person who won one premiership by a kick in his whole career," Sheedy told AAP. "He must have a lot of knowledge ... put that in your story."

If Sheedy had half class and understanding of modern football like Roos he would still be involved the game!

Vindictive old fool.

You would've thought after all these years in the system he would have a very good understanding of humility and grace.

That said, I do hope Roosy comes back with something good.

10 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Dean Bailey.

Youre right.  Hard to keep up with all the coaches we went through.

1 hour ago, Jibroni said:

If this is not a quote from an arrogant a/hole I don't know what is:

"Paul Roos is the person who won one premiership by a kick in his whole career," Sheedy told AAP. "He must have a lot of knowledge ... put that in your story."

If Sheedy had half class and understanding of modern football like Roos he would still be involved the game!

Not only that, but what's he saying about the countless champions of our game who've never been involved in a flag?  That they have no knowledge?!  Flower, Skilton, Pavlich, and one of his favourites, Neale Daniher!  Comes up with vindictive quotes to suit his argument but of course in usual Sheedy fashion, they make no sense.  Never equate premierships as a sole measure of knowledge or success...

Sheedy is the man which several Essendon supporters have told me, should have won more flags with the players that he had.

2 hours ago, McQueen said:

Vindictive old fool.

You would've thought after all these years in the system he would have a very good understanding of humility and grace.

That said, I do hope Roosy comes back with something good.

Not damn likely given that he spent his time at Richmond and at EssUndone.

Is this senile old coot still around? I thought the football world had collectively put him on the do not call list. 

Uncalled for by Sheeds.

He has done a lot for the game, but I don't think this is one of his finer moments.

5 hours ago, daisycutter said:

I met Sheedy in the Royal hotel in Dublin where our players were staying on the Irish tour in 1984. He is without a doubt one of the most arrogant pricks i've ever met. On the other hand Ted Whitten was a real gentleman and bought us a drink when he found out we were from Melbourne. 

yep, couple of blokes i played Cricket with, Eric and Billy in the old days think the same...... 

5 minutes ago, camillo said:

I met Sheedy in the Royal hotel in Dublin where our players were staying on the Irish tour in 1984. He is without a doubt one of the most arrogant pricks i've ever met. On the other hand Ted Whitten was a real gentleman and bought us a drink when he found out we were from Melbourne. 

i've known him personally on and off for about 50 years. not close friends or anything like that. he's generally very friendly to me, with a good memory and does like a little dig here and there. i can say though that he is one of the tightest arzzes going around where money is concerned. always on the lookout for freebies and being paid in kind or cash  must be the plumber in him