Queen's Birthday

1 hour ago, Grand New Flag said:

Its disappointing Hogan did not get up. It was expected he would last weekend. I never said Hogan was an absolute, just that the club was confident he would come up, that he was likely to play.

For those who seem to be obsessed with what I write on this forum, knock yourselves out.  Not everything I hear eventuates.

I only write what I hear, you can choose to accept that it has come from within the club or you can call it BS.  Frankly I could not give two hoots. 

I will continue to write what I am told when this is appropriate to be discussed on this forum.  This is after all a rumor forum. This is what this site is about. 

My advise to  those of you who choose to believe I am full of sh*t and seem to get upset by this::

Don't read my posts, problem solved.  Surely you have far better things to do with your time than write endless posts on which snippets of news have eventuated and which have not and abuse an anonymous poster for giving gossip on a gossip forum???!?!? Are you people unemployed? If so I can see why!  It is truly insane!

Well said!

1 hour ago, Grand New Flag said:

Not sure. Lets see how he looks at training tomorrow.  He still looked a bit gingery yesterday. 

Ta

13 hours ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

I was so pleased to see Umpire number 15 officiating at the Sydney game tonight. No bald headed buzzard to kill us on Monday! Yay! Is his name Nichols?

Did you know that with four umpires per match this round, some are doing two games? 

Luckily for us, Nicholls is doing his second game on Sunday. 

http://aflua.com.au/wp-content/uploads/Round-12-2017.pdf 

4 hours ago, Grand New Flag said:

Its disappointing Hogan did not get up. It was expected he would last weekend. I never said Hogan was an absolute, just that the club was confident he would come up, that he was likely to play.

For those who seem to be obsessed with what I write on this forum, knock yourselves out.  Not everything I hear eventuates.

I only write what I hear, you can choose to accept that it has come from within the club or you can call it BS.  Frankly I could not give two hoots. 

I will continue to write what I am told when this is appropriate to be discussed on this forum.  This is after all a rumor forum. This is what this site is about. 

My advise to  those of you who choose to believe I am full of sh*t and seem to get upset by this::

Don't read my posts, problem solved.  Surely you have far better things to do with your time than write endless posts on which snippets of news have eventuated and which have not and abuse an anonymous poster for giving gossip on a gossip forum???!?!? Are you people unemployed? If so I can see why!  It is truly insane!

images (3).png

I think GNF has a point but it's also worthwhile to keep tabs on posters' strike rates from a personal view point. My opinion is that GNF plays the percentages and has got a few right over the journey, but has gotten a fair few wrong too (Dangerfield, Kennedy, Prestia were all coming to us apparently, plus this latest Hogan tidbit). The only time I've ever seen Dangerfield to Melbourne grow traction was on here and that was largely due to GNF and another poster (Generation Dee) who has since proven to be full of [censored]. But let's face it, he's probably no different to a lot of journos who get some inside intel but for the most part are guessing (see Josh Schache as the most recent example).

For these playing along at home, Chook in Perth and gwsampo have much higher strike rates.

Good to see Dunny having none of the disrespect Adams showed us. I still remember his classy farewell message when he was traded in October and am happy to see him do well. Hopefully no boos for Dunny on Monday. Howe is a different story.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2017/06/09/he-threw-me-under-the-bus-says-dunn/

This coming off the bye BS amuses me, does anyone complain in finals when they have a week off before the prelim??

Plough has no idea, I expect us to be losing 20 mins in as the pies are in form but I also expect a decisive win. Eg round 1

17 minutes ago, rjay said:

I think Ross Lyon is right about the penny dreadfuls...

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2017/06/09/queens-birthday-over-in-20-minutes-plough/

God Terry Wallet can be so annoying......I dont think there has been many games this whole season that were over in the first 20mins!! Many games have see-sawed greatly. For sure we will have a slow 20mins somewhere in the first half, esp after the bye. Will depend a bit if we can limit the damage during that period as to what we have to do in the second half. But theres no way this game will be done and dusted in the first 20mins.

Geez how many games have we looked gone in the 1st 20 minutes, even if collingwood lead at quarter time I expect us to come home strong, but for once I would love to see 4 quarter effort if that happens Collingwood will have no chance 

Am I biased when I find it odd that terry wallace rates their midfield ahead of ours?

3 minutes ago, von said:

Am I biased when I find it odd that terry wallace rates their midfield ahead of ours?

All it means is that Wallace has watched more Pies games recently than MFC games.

8 minutes ago, von said:

I think so. We rate a 19yr old played under 30 games as our best mid. They have Pendles Treloar Adams and Sidebottom.

I have no doubt though ours will be better in time...

I gave up on our season before the Adelaide game trying to predict what Mentality Melb turn up with is anyone's guess..

But for the love of god Dees.. Just get the job done and we're in the [censored] 8!!

Let smash Moore defensively like Collingwood did to Watts on his first game!!

This game = perfect opportunity to launch our season, jump up to sixth position and remain in the 8 for the rest of the season ???

56 minutes ago, ILLDieADemon said:

Let smash Moore defensively like Collingwood did to Watts on his first game!!

That incident when Watts was targeted by their players seems to have been greatly overrated and overhyped ever since to me, with all the "haha welcome to AFL football Jack" talk. At the time he wasn't actually crunched or hurt or anything, he just got up and took his free kick and played on. 

46 minutes ago, Spirit of '87 said:

That incident when Watts was targeted by their players seems to have been greatly overrated and overhyped ever since to me, with all the "haha welcome to AFL football Jack" talk. At the time he wasn't actually crunched or hurt or anything, he just got up and took his free kick and played on. 

They went after Watts can remember it as clear as day and make no bones about it I will be disappointed if our senior players don't lay into him and rough that choir boy up gd and proper.

7 minutes ago, Win4theages said:

They went after Watts can remember it as clear as day and make no bones about it I will be disappointed if our senior players don't lay into him and rough that choir boy up gd and proper.

They gang tackled him and he got a free for in the back, so he got up off the ground and kicked the footy.  Pendlebury's take on it (in the interview with Jones) was that all it achieved was giving away his first touch.  

Not disputing that they went after him.  Just disputing any assertion that it did them any good.

Wonder who is gunna get the first ten frees?  Hmmm.....

Wonder whose gunna sweet talk  the umpires most from them? err Pendelbury... Hmmm

Wonder whose gunna try and take speccies over all and sundry. Hmmm

Wonder if "thing", with all his relatives, will be there from whathisname's family

Fair enough?I just don't won't this little [censored] to settle make him sweat bullets the whole day and be pretrified of on coming foot steps from our midfield brood.

The whole Watts getting stuck into on his QB debut game is as overrated as it gets.  It was nothing.

Michael Gardiner from West Coast was actually tormented in his first game.

31 minutes ago, ProDee said:

The whole Watts getting stuck into on his QB debut game is as overrated as it gets.  It was nothing.

Michael Gardiner from West Coast was actually tormented in his first game.

was what the bears did to nick riewoldt worse? but it wasn't in his debut