Posted

If he had decided to stay ,why would it take six months to sign a contract?

Posted
11 hours ago, olisik said:

LOL @ DANGER SHARING TRADE SECRETS OVER GOLF. SPARE ME.

How is it a secret? It was pretty much common knowledge that that's what was going on. Trengove would've been a Tiger if their medical staff didn't pick up his foot issue.

Posted
36 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Toughen up mate - there's always a few who have a bit of a sook.  The rest of us enjoy reading stuff like this and (usually silently) making our own judgement about whether the information is good or not.  I enjoyed your post - don't take things so seriously.  

Likewise with GNF - he obviously isn't a troll and has sources in the Club. Happy to hear what he knows without him being pressured to verify everything. It's a forum not a scientific journal with the necessity of rigorous referencing. I hope he is not put off from posting anything else he knows.

Posted
42 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Toughen up mate - there's always a few who have a bit of a sook.  The rest of us enjoy reading stuff like this and (usually silently) making our own judgement about whether the information is good or not.  I enjoyed your post - don't take things so seriously.  

Haha no toys thrown out of the pram here mate, I've been called much worse!

Posted (edited)
28 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Likewise with GNF - he obviously isn't a troll and has sources in the Club. Happy to hear what he knows without him being pressured to verify everything. It's a forum not a scientific journal with the necessity of rigorous referencing. I hope he is not put off from posting anything else he knows.

Well, to be honest, everything GNF said in his post had already been made public in a news article a week or two back (including the could take up to 6 months part)... the only thing that differentiated GNFs comments and that article, was that GNF has stated it as a fait accomplis;  personally, I very much doubt he knows any more than the rest of us. 

Edited by hardtack
Posted
8 minutes ago, hardtack said:

Well, to be honest, everything GNF said in his post had already been made public in a news article a week or two back (including the could take up to 6 months part)... the only thing that differentiated GNFs comments and that article, was that GNF has stated it as a fait accomplis;  personally, I very much doubt he knows any more than the rest of us. 

Could well be right but I always am interested in his posts.

Posted
1 hour ago, Moonshadow said:

I played water polo with Dangermouse last week and he said he likes pizzing in the pool. Dirty little [censored].

4D78AFF6-5EA9-4DA1-8060-75BF33F230DF_zps

I didn't know you enjoyed water sports Moon.

At least you had a Golden opportunity to drink in the Danger vibe.

Posted
21 hours ago, ProDee said:

I don't disbelieve him/her per se, but I must say that the quality of posting disappoints.

I don't get any rumours from within the club, but if I did I'd be very careful how I handled them.  I certainly wouldn't post them if I had a skerrick of doubt and I wouldn't post them in a 'look at me' 'look at me' attention seeking fashion, which seems to be a core objective of said poster.  But with fanboys worshiping said rumours one can almost understand.

Having access to some great mail from other clubs myself, I find it strange that he only posts things like this recent "confirmation" where it's generally expected and/or easily explainable if it doesn't eventuate, not to mention exceptionally vague (next 6 months?!).

Yet, he doesn't seem to get mail on things like Weideman's first match, or feel like sharing something that he could have known with certainty, justifying any credit he is given for having inside knowledge.

That, and some info I passed on, then seeing the result of that, plus all the mayo he added onto it later.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Mach5 said:

Having access to some great mail from other clubs myself, I find it strange that he only posts things like this recent "confirmation" where it's generally expected and/or easily explainable if it doesn't eventuate, not to mention exceptionally vague (next 6 months?!).

Yet, he doesn't seem to get mail on things like Weideman's first match, or feel like sharing something that he could have known with certainty, justifying any credit he is given for having inside knowledge.

That, and some info I passed on, then seeing the result of that, plus all the mayo he added onto it later.

Hit the nail on the head Mach5. Unfortunately you will get shouted down for this brilliant post by the delusional poster's who worships everything he types.

Posted
12 minutes ago, Mach5 said:

I remember a post he made before the start of the season which said "Confirmed: Weed will debut sometime within the next 6 to 24 months." 

He.was.right. 

Posted (edited)

I'm not necessarily advocating all the perceived angst, but I also find it frustrating to see discussion which I'd normally enjoy derailed by offerings with such little substance.

Not to mention the fawning... It is sickening, monotonous and terribly obtuse. But each to their own.

Edited by Mach5
Posted

Heaven help anyone who has something interesting to share...

• Like 14
Posted
1 hour ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I remember a post he made before the start of the season which said "Confirmed: Weed will debut sometime within the next 6 to 24 months." 

He.was.right. 

Indeed there's a sage amongst us ;)

Posted
1 hour ago, Mach5 said:

I'm not necessarily advocating all the perceived angst, but I also find it frustrating to see discussion which I'd normally enjoy derailed by offerings with such little substance.

Not to mention the fawning... It is sickening, monotonous and terribly obtuse. But each to their own.

"Fawning"? "Worshipping"?? Give me a break!

Far too much sooking by the "what about me??!!" brigade on this page.

Posted
8 hours ago, Akum said:

"Fawning"? "Worshipping"?? Give me a break!

Far too much sooking by the "what about me??!!" brigade on this page.

What? Couldn't give a crap about me being able to add anything. It's just the annoyance as a thread is derailed by clearly falsified information, taken seriously by far too many. A little more caution in what you believe would not be misplaced.

And yes, fawning. Do you serious think there isn't any? Maybe not from yourself, but do you really want me to go back through & quote examples?

Posted
9 hours ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Heaven help anyone who has something interesting to share...

What would that be interesting?

A false "confirmation" that what is likely to happen will happen in an exceptionally vague timeframe?

If he can give us some real news, I'd love to hear it too.

Posted
On 8/4/2016 at 9:26 PM, Mach5 said:

I think it goes back to my point a few pages ago, this would be improved by simply ignoring those posts, currently we've had like 4-5 pages of posters smashing into GNF which is clearly far worse for everyone than the " Fawning" 

it's still as simple as if you don't like posts, ignore them.

I think the mods should seriously consider deleting quite a lot of the posts on the last few pages, they're not relevant to Jesse Hogan and they're clearly attacking another poster, rightly or wrongly the next person who wants to share information on here would have to think twice about it, because whether they have a good source or not, they'll get smashed by a group of posters.

Posted (edited)

The small stuff and eve

10 hours ago, Mach5 said:

Yep, seems very light or absent on the small every day stories of interest. Only offers the sensationalist stuff.

Posted

Not sure why anyone has a problem with GNF posting things like he did. As someone who doesn't live in Melbourne it's great to get the occasional bit of insider news through here.

Posted
1 minute ago, Clintosaurus said:

Not sure why anyone has a problem with GNF posting things like he did. As someone who doesn't live in Melbourne it's great to get the occasional bit of insider news through here.

Because there's serious doubts over the 'insiderness' of it.

Probably time we moved on though.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Clintosaurus said:

Posting he will re-sign within 6 months is hardly 'insider news.'

Edited by Ethan Tremblay
Posted

The 'signing in six months' isn't the revelation in GNF's post.  People are repeating that timeframe as a means of discrediting his source and information.

The fact that Jesse has officially told the club that he wants to sign on again is the new information that GNF has contributed to the discussion.  To my knowledge, no media outlet has stated that Jesse has definitely informed the club that he wants an extension.  

This therefore is new and interesting formation.