Chook 15,080 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Cut the margin by another 8 points, but we should really be in front after dominating the last half of footy.I hope this doesn’t end up as a gallant loss or a North runaway train.
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 We are right on top though and north are very soft
monoccular 17,761 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 brown is just too big for dunny. Roos must have marked Mr Tunnelball's card. The blindingly obvious choice for this game.
ding 5,126 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 If the info about up to 17 Melb players being affected by a bug is true (posted in Casey game day thread) i expect us to fall away in the last... but up till now i have been super impressed by our comeback. Even more so if the bug story is true.
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 We need a strategy for kick outs! That was 3 or 4 long bombs to Norths advantage until they get the enivitable goal.
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 I don't even care if we don't win anymore games this season. Please please please beat those pathetic cheating sooks. Please. Can't stand this team. Come on Dees!!
Demon Disciple 12,539 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 our midfield regulars need to lift.
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 If we lose it won't because of the slow start so much as we squander opportunities near goal.
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 ANB! Subbed on, his first play is a contested mark running back with the flight and a kick to Hogan in the pocket. Way to start things.
dazzledavey36 56,399 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Every [censored] year Waite kills us!!
Demon Disciple 12,539 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Hogan's miss and Waite's bomb really hurts
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Tyson having a ripper Yeah he's been back to his best today.
olisik 4,060 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Why did no one contest that lockout. It was an ankle level mark by Goldstein
Chook 15,080 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 Midfielders are going to want to come to the Dees just so they can kick the ball to Jesse Hogan.
beelzebub 23,392 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 It's there for winning if we've got the bottle !! Have a crack Dees. ..caution to the wind..take them on . Leave nothing on the field but your sweat...their blood and tears Go Dees...beat these bustards !!!
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 ANB keeping us alive, two good things already.
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted August 9, 2015 Posted August 9, 2015 One thing I absolutely hate to see is players ignoring the ball to stick with their man. Twice in that play we had players who could have intercepted or at least forced a contest but chose to run away with their man instead. North took it the length of the field to goal as a result.