Posted

I cant think of a more satisfying way to finally win a game than todays scenario

Come on boys, lets turn the corner

Posted (edited)

I despise Carlton so much I would love to see us put a steak through there heart today !!!!

I am debating getting up and going as I am so deflated .... But deep down I know I will just for the off chance I get to see Carlton supporters faces in the event we get up ! I'll be coming to sit with you demon army !!

Edited by deestar

Posted

I've a very good feeling about today. I've not had that for either of the past two games, but structurally we look much better going into this one.

Reckon we might sneak a win here.

Posted

6-8 goal loss coming up. Should be fun to sit through...

Realistically that's prob right....

Posted

Don't know why but I am going. I just feel disloyal watching from home. I do not have an excuse not to go. At least I can get a hot chocolate and some jam donuts to ease the pain. I dislike Carlton and their supporters and just pray today is the day. Go Dees.

Posted

Well it will tell us two things, if Carlton don't come out fired up after the treatment in the media they have copped, then the issues at that club are far worse than anyone could have seen. Secondly, if we have any sort of spirit, any remote vision of getting better as a club, then we will come out and win both the tackle count and clearances. Roos harped on about them after last weeks game and that should lead to Melbourne focusing on those two stats. I feel If we win those 2 stats, inside 50 and contested footy will look after themselves as it will show we are working harder.

I'm dead set sick of going to the footy and hoping to see melbourne come out with purpose, only to watch as we inevitably go 4 goals down to kill the contest from the first bounce. It's not that hard to set yourself to tackle with purpose, to pressure the opposition into making mistakes. And mark my words, there is not a team in the competition right now who are more easily pressured into mistakes than Carlton.

Posted (edited)

I have consulted my local witch to see if she could cast a spell on the blues to lose. Difficult to do as we are are both tainted. She was able though to cast a spell to temporarily lift the tankers be damned forever curse but that will only work for the winner.

Posted

If we knock off the Blues today, the mob will start to turn on Malthouse...

A slim chance, but a big prize!

:)

Posted

Carlton are going to come hard today, they know what a loss to us will mean for them, but i seriously think we can win

Posted

If we knock off the Blues today, the mob will start to turn on Malthouse...

A slim chance, but a big prize!

:)

I'd like to see the Malthouse presser should we win.

Posted

Carlton are going to come hard today,

Yes they will

And its long overdue for our players and club to grow a spine and hit back twice as hard

Posted

Would be absolute Gold Smithy, in fact I might tape it and file away for times when I need a good laugh!

Posted

I'd like to see the Malthouse presser should we win.

There will be no malthouse presser if blues lose to us... He will have a heart attack in the box...

Posted

If we only win one game this year,please let be today

Carlton is the team I've hated the most in the last 30 years.

C'mon Dees,i want to hear SEN go into MELTDOWN,i miss the "sack Brett Ratten" non stop Talkback calls!

Posted

I have a carton of high quality ale riding on this game.

Nothing pisses me off more than losing other than having to buy a mate beer on top of it.

Must win.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!