Posted

I'm not convinced he will publicly say he won't coach because his family were not supportive. Turning it down now would indicate that. I think he would own the decision himself and not refer to the family at all if he rejects the offer.

Posted

Almost positive he will join us. If he didn't want it he would just come out and say it.

2 points ... Wants the MFC B&F to be about the previous year (Good idea I think, Who wants to start their term whilst everyone is remembering the horror of this year)

Also could it be that he is still sounding out assistants and may have an announcement of him and his assistants on the same day ?

Posted

I don't want to contemplate him pulling out. Would be the epitome of cruelty.

Coachus interruptus
Posted

Am disappointed! Will shoot my source, but then they will need a new presenter! Was guaranteed that all would be made clearer tonight but........... There are however some sticking points, ie: points of difference. The deal is done! The way it is to be announced is the sticking point!

Posted

It's funny that Roos says its hard to give a running commentary on it but he was the one who brought it to a head on Friday night which is interesting.

He also said that next tues is dee day unless PJ wants to know earlier. So that could mean he has left the door open for an earlier decision whether its good or bad.

Posted

Why would PJ have cancelled this weeks planned interviews with prospective coaches if Roos wasn't signed, sealed end delivered?

Answer - he wouldnt

Posted

I'm sorry mate but are you seriously asserting that one of the reasons both Roos and the club don't want to announce a signed contract yet is the chance his family might have some kind of accident whilst on holiday?

No, I think i was saying there would be 10 reasons why not to announce Yet.

that was just to illustrate that anything can happen in this world, & until they are all ready to do it, then it shouldn't happen until all the t's are crossed, & all the i's dotted.

it may be that the kids aren't totally sure just yet & a trip like this could help centre ones mind.. we don't know whats going on in their family over a move interstate...

& we don't know what the AFL & the club have up their sleeves at this point.

I would want all the AFL assistance signed for first, before the announcement.

Posted

I don't think he has signed yet.

I take him absolutely at face value and he is yet to finally decide.

I suspect he has told PJ he wants to give his family time to think it over whilst they are on holidays and if that timing doesn't suit then club can move to its agenda (as if they would). I bet the trip has been planned for a while and he doesn't want to disrupt it in any way.

We will know next week but it could still be a no.

Posted

The biggest thing that I gleaned from it is that his time at Sydney has soured, and he is looking to be away from Sydney.

I think he will come, I think the presser will be next wednesday.

This next week will kill half our members

I'm dead inside already, I'll be the one of the Walking Dead this week..

Posted

So we think he's buying time as instructed by the club and by his own desires? but in fact, he has already signed, got a house in Toorak, and his wife and kids aren't in Bhutan they are actually in Bakers Delight buying bread down at Richmond?

Seen on a 5.30am flight to Perth????
Posted

Am disappointed! Will shoot my source, but then they will need a new presenter! Was guaranteed that all would be made clearer tonight but........... There are however some sticking points, ie: points of difference. The deal is done! The way it is to be announced is the sticking point!

go ahead,,,, Make our day !

Posted

he said i'll make a decision tuesday unless PJ asks for it earlier, kinda seemed as though the decision would be the same either way

Posted

I suspect he has told PJ he wants to give his family time to think it over whilst they are on holidays and if that timing doesn't suit then club can move to its agenda (as if they would). I bet the trip has been planned for a while and he doesn't want to disrupt it in any way.

I reckon he's given us his commitment, but not signed on yet.

Posted

How do u know its a done deal?

Is it the same source demoneyes? Wouldn't be confident if it is.

Posted

He spends that much time in Melbourne, his family don't really even need to move haha

Posted

I reckon he's given us his commitment, but not signed on yet.

Might be a West Australian social sport.

Posted

I wonder if the club would be looking to announce Roos and Walsh at the same time?

Posted

I think I'm the same as most people on here... I'm pretty sure it's a done deal, but won't rest easy until its announced... That's one thing we are use to from this footy club and that's getting our hopes up only to be left disappointed... We we don't get roos its gonna be a very long off season...

Posted

Still needs to discuss with wife and kids whom are on holidays until Tuesday. Won't make a discussion until then..

He hasn't heard of Skype? Someone send him an i-pad pronto! Actually better make that 2...Qantas express to Tami!

Does anyone here know if we can pre install a Roos look alike avatar that just keeps repeating.... "Sorry but i'm not taking no for an answer!!??"

Posted

Glad im not the only one who takes him on face value.

Somehow im still not as confident as everyone until i officially hear he has signed.