Posted

The two culprits are on the left of this pic. The bloke on the right is some neanderthal mate of theirs.

If you see them at the G or Etihad, report it to ground staff and/or security and they will be ejected.

Karma will take care of them.

svBASHING-420x0.jpg

I hope this Karma guy is a Russian Psychopath .

Guest lambtotheslaughter
Posted

Is this thread any chance of causing issues, mistrials etc

Wait until the bastards (a true definition of their status not swearing) are put away then out them

Guest Gotzy15
Posted

I was there and saw the aftermath of the incident. It was definitely one of the more horrific things I've ever seen. Hope these little pr1cks rot in hell which is all they deserve quite frankly!

Posted

Prison is the great leveler, and blokes like these don't get held in the highest regard there.

They'll be sorted out eventually, if not this time, next time.

Posted

All the better for Jurrah.

Except that his case is in NT, not "Victoria, the State of Leniency"!
Posted

It's called the legal system, it's based on argument, therefore it's about who tells the best /strongest story and not about the truth.

Defence lawyers aren't the ones under oath and therefore misrepresent the truth all the time.

Yep, my point was if that's the crux of the argument he's putitng up he will IMO need an almost inchorent jury to get it over the line.

Posted

Prison is the great leveler, and blokes like these don't get held in the highest regard there.

They'll be sorted out eventually, if not this time, next time.

No, they get held up against the shower wall..

Posted
Surely not the ex-Swans and Dees player? Super weird twist to the story if so.

Indeed it is. The very same. He was on the Judd tribunal too.

Posted

Just read the associated story. Defence lawyer Murley says Nath's dad should have "kept his mouth shut" and was the "author of his own misfortune" however on Mallinder he says he was a bit "exultant" and threw a "ripper" punch! WTF, can one of our legal eagles explain this [censored] weak interpretation of events?

For exultant read "iced up" and for ripper punch read "king hit".

What a friggin waste of legal aid tax dollars.

Posted

Was right behind Jones' Dad when it happened. unbelievable it was, still think about it to this day

I hope there are good witnesses to verify the story so it is cut and dried and those animals get what they deserve.

Posted

It's called the legal system, it's based on argument, therefore it's about who tells the best /strongest story and not about the truth.

Defence lawyers aren't the ones under oath and therefore misrepresent the truth all the time.

No its not. Don't presume to characterise something which you clearly have absolutely no apprehension or understanding of.

Your statement is palpably wrong, and defamatory.

Posted (edited)

No its not. Don't presume to characterise something which you clearly have absolutely no apprehension or understanding of.

The legal system is not about truth, it's about the perception of truth; and to that end, a good argument can be more valuable than it should be. Edited by Chook
Posted (edited)

touche !

Edited by Grapeviney

Posted

The legal system is not about truth, it's about the perception of truth; and to that end, a good argument can be more valuable than it should be.

Read Andrew Frasers books if you even need to be more convinced

Posted

Gee, incidents like this make me hope that the world does indeed end in 2012! Humans have the capacity to both completely inspire me and disgust me.

Posted

Three and a half years on, you just know these dropkicks will get off with a slap on the wrist due to the time taken to bring this matter to trial. Seriously, why was this not dealt with back in 2009?

Posted

Read Andrew Frasers books if you even need to be more convinced

Andrew Fraser is very much part of the legal system he decries. A peddlar of half truths and distortions if ever there was one.

Posted

I dont know much about law but you cannot be charged with defaming an industry. Otherwise we couldn't tell any more lawyer jokes.
Posted

I dont know much about law but you cannot be charged with defaming an industry. Otherwise we couldn't tell any more lawyer jokes.

I'm sure they would find a way Biffo if they wanted to, very smart these guys

Even if they failed they would bankrupt you in the process

Can't fight City Hall (same mob)

Posted

It's amazing how they manage to sleep at night .

First they lie on one side-then they lie on the other.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.