The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

2012 Membership prediction

beelzebub

Posted

The 40,000 mark is quite do-able. Only requires 8.29% improvement c.f. last years 11% approx

Depends on how much damage from last years performance lingers versus the optimism of all the recent injection of change

• Replies 53
Posted

40,873 - could be 874, but it depends on whether I can convince the guy up the road to take a membership.

Posted

if we win games early the bandwagon will be built with some of the wood being donated from a certain persons very expensive desk and we will get 43,364 members.

Posted

The 40,000 mark is quite do-able. Only requires 8.29% improvement c.f. last years 11% approx

Depends on how much damage from last years performance lingers versus the optimism of all the recent injection of change

IMO DC it is totally dependant on how we do in the first five games of the year.

However I think 40K is close to the upper limit of Dees fans who will sign up.

Again IMO for us to get much over 40K we will need 3 seasons of sustained success.

WE need first time members that will only arrive when we start winning 75 -80% of our games.

I would like to think we could win 70% next year.

But alas I think that is a pipe dream, 55% would be a good number in 2012.

38868 is my number if the first few matches go well.

Posted

IMO DC it is totally dependant on how we do in the first five games of the year.

However I think 40K is close to the upper limit of Dees fans who will sign up.

Again IMO for us to get much over 40K we will need 3 seasons of sustained success.

WE need first time members that will only arrive when we start winning 75 -80% of our games.

I would like to think we could win 70% next year.

But alas I think that is a pipe dream, 55% would be a good number in 2012.

38868 is my number if the first few matches go well.

We need lots more juniors so as Costello said have one for Mum, one for Dad and one for the MFC

That should do it

Edit: Yes, agree about the need to get off to a reasonable start

Posted

MC "Hammer" is so bad it's great...nice one rpfc

And the opposition, well, they can't touch this!

Posted

And the opposition, well, they can't touch this!

Oh dear, please do not remind me of his work....Bill Hicks always though very highly of Hammers work!

Posted

Oh dear, please do not remind me of his work....Bill Hicks always though very highly of Hammers work!

Well, if the Hammer brings back bad memories, perhaps Clark might confound the opposition a la MC Escher :-)

or alternatively MC Hellshit from the Japanese minimalist/industrial band The Boredoms :-)

Posted

Well, if the Hammer brings back bad memories, perhaps Clark might confound the opposition a la MC Escher :-)

or alternatively MC Hellshit from the Japanese minimalist/industrial band The Boredoms :-)

MC is rather populiar isn't it!!

Posted

MC is rather populiar isn't it!!

Sure is... could call him Pythagorus because he="MC Squared"

Posted

We talk about this every year but our pre-season form will determain if we hit 40,000 members. If we can get into the semi finals of pre-season comp we will hit 40,000 members, if we perform like 2011 we will need a strong start to the seson to push above 40,000. If neither of these happen our membership will drop. Our Off field team has pushed the membership to as high as they can, we start to deliver on field there is no reason why 45-50K can't be achieved is 2-3 seasons.

Posted

Well im renewing mine this week. I reckon we will beat the record again. The new changes should build up membership.

We will get a brand new member next year because I will have have my first neice or nephew next year. Actually its due date is round 1 melbourne v brisbane. Ive already told my brother and Sister in Law when its born im signing it up.

Posted

Do 3 game memberships count as members officially? Is that a new category for MFC? I know other clubs have used such memberships to raise their numbers somewhat artificially. I'm considering buying my girlfriend a membership. Sadly her family is a Collingwood family. But bonus for me is that she knows very little about football and cares even less. There's still hope for her yet!!!

However, I don't actually want her to come to too many games (I'm better off if she doesn't see me pulling my hair out and losing it at the footy). A 3 game package is 90 bucks. 11 games $195. A big difference for the club I know, but I'm already a trident member and pay plenty for my own ticket. If 3 game memberships don't count as an additional number for the club, it's worth spending the extra money (sponsors are attracted by numbers, hence my interest in making sure she's counted if signed up). If they count as members, then besides a financial donation, I don't really see a point in spending another $100 of my hard earned... Any thoughts?

Edit 38,121 (122 if I sign up my girlfriend - but do Collingwood fans count as people... there's another thought to ponder :-P)

Posted

Do 3 game memberships count as members officially? Is that a new category for MFC? I know other clubs have used such memberships to raise their numbers somewhat artificially. I'm considering buying my girlfriend a membership. Sadly her family is a Collingwood family. But bonus for me is that she knows very little about football and cares even less. There's still hope for her yet!!!

However, I don't actually want her to come to too many games (I'm better off if she doesn't see me pulling my hair out and losing it at the footy). A 3 game package is 90 bucks. 11 games $195. A big difference for the club I know, but I'm already a trident member and pay plenty for my own ticket. If 3 game memberships don't count as an additional number for the club, it's worth spending the extra money (sponsors are attracted by numbers, hence my interest in making sure she's counted if signed up). If they count as members, then besides a financial donation, I don't really see a point in spending another $100 of my hard earned... Any thoughts?

Edit 38,121 (122 if I sign up my girlfriend - but do Collingwood fans count as people... there's another thought to ponder :-P)

I thought they were included but I could be wrong.

The Tassie Hawks get those 4 game Tassie members as full members I believe...

Posted

Sure is... could call him Pythagorus because he="MC Squared"

Pythagoras? You're thinking of Pythagorean theorem: a2 + b2 = c2

E = mc2 is Einstein's equation for energy - mass equivalence.

Both geniuses from a bygone era, both would make awkward nicknames.

"Hammer" wins easily for me.

Posted

Demon Disciple....... No one has had such an impact when times were really bad, which counts for even more imo, as what Jim has had. This alone places him as the top Demon by some margin over our clubs 153 year existence. Jim is a living legend of this club, and forever will be.

Can only agree whole heartedly with these comments His fighting spirit should be a guide to us all in all in individual endeavours not just the footy, get well jimma we need you up and about !

Go Dees ! Give 'em HELL !!!

Posted

Haha!! I love the way you only want your girl to see you go feral at the footy 3 times!! This club is family isn't it. Girls they come, they go.....