The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

ST. KILDA IN STRIFE

Grandson of a gun

Posted

I was more thinking Kevin Rudd, Shane Warne, Mick Malthouse, Dane Swan, Travis Cloke, Dale Thomas

Wonder why they have to register as followers where everyone can see them, when they can just check it via internet anonomously? SFB. And Kevin Rudd WTF!

Are they her followers or who she is following? I mean Lohan, Rudd seem unlikely to be following her.

• Replies 246
Posted

Dare I say it;

[censored]!!!

StKilda scores 100 .. That's teams total IQ !!

Dumb and Dumber have nothing on this lot !!!

Posted

Nope, they are her followers, believe it or not. She has 3,173 followers. Quite ridiculous really

Posted

Dare I say it;

[censored]!!!

You do realise she has pics of Melbourne players too?

Posted

Are they her followers or who she is following? I mean Lohan, Rudd seem unlikely to be following her.

Hmmmm.

ALthough I doubt she would be following Tracy Grimshaw and Sandra Sully. So they'd be following her.

Posted

lovett is innocent until proven guilty. and since you just said we dont know.....how can you claim to know about lovett too?

Spare the piety. Whether he is guilty or not and that is often left to the wiles an treachery of lawyers, Lovett is a repeat social problem and St Kilda's only error was recruiting him. They did the right thing in jettisoning him.

Next you will tell me Cousins is not a drug addict because he has not been convicted of it or tested for it.

Posted

Dare I say it;

[censored]!!!

Careful. Gilbert who had the photos is a QLD boy and is friends with other QLD-origin AFL players, of which he may or may not have taken various photos of whilst they were running around in their jocks.

Think about it for a moment...

Players whose sister may have heard that of said compromising photos and has already expressed concern...

Posted

As Jaded has already pointed out this girl has issues . She also has an agenda. I suspect not all the truth has been outer here. Am mildly curious if as NR says Sam took them then how'd she come by them? If she has pics of others, again how has she got them?

If any Melb boys are in the frame then quite frankly they're just as bloody stupid.If !!

She is apparently bent on revenge and this seems squarely aimed(currently) at Stkilda for events real or imagined !

Clearly a lot of footballers aren't put on this earth for their acumen.

Posted

These are just photos of boys being boys.

I have compromising photos of some of my own mates as they probably do of me.

It's what young guys do.

This girl was seeing Sam Gilbert for a while & one way or another she has extricated a bunch of compromising photos from his laptop.

Not rocket science (clearly).

Posted

Spare the piety. Whether he is guilty or not and that is often left to the wiles an treachery of lawyers, Lovett is a repeat social problem and St Kilda's only error was recruiting him. They did the right thing in jettisoning him.

Next you will tell me Cousins is not a drug addict because he has not been convicted of it or tested for it.

disagree entirely. there is proof that cousins is/was a drug addict. it is in the public domain.

lovett hasnt eevn had a trial, and yet you have just convicted him yourself as being guilty of sexual assault.

being a social problem or not has nothing to do with being guilty or not of sexual assault. they may well have done the right thing in getting rid of him - however they used the whole sexual assault (which he is currently innocent of) as a reason (and dont tell me it was something else, because we all know it was), and therein lies the problem.

Posted

How old is this girl ? How old when going out (supposedly) with Gilbert ??

Posted

I agree this is just boys stuff and I've seen far worse at every small time football club I've been associated with. But the consequences are far more damaging for any any high profile sportsman no matter how trivial the matter. It appears the learning curve for high profile young footballers in avoiding these situations in our tech savvy world is far steeper than it ever was because they just don't seem to get it despite warnings and well documented past indiscretions. These guys will now learn the hard way but I doubt that future young players will be immune from history repeating itself.

As for the girl, I don't know her but she seems to be the type any young bloke should avoid at all costs. A venus fly trap if there ever was.

Posted

My bad, you're right fd, its who she is following (only players she follows are collingwood ones - interesting)

The list of those following her was 3,366, so I couldn't be bothered going through it

Posted

These are just photos of boys being boys.

I have compromising photos of some of my own mates as they probably do of me.

It's what young guys do.

Really? As far as I know, none of me or my mates ever had photos of each other with slug in hand. I must have had a sheltered youth.

Also, I wouldn't call Nick Riewoldt at 28 or Nick Dal Santo at 26 "young", but I guess that's debateable.

Posted

Really? As far as I know, none of me or my mates ever had photos of each other with slug in hand. I must have had a sheltered youth.

Also, I wouldn't call Nick Riewoldt at 28 or Nick Dal Santo at 26 "young", but I guess that's debateable.

i'm with u Nasher....if they were 14yo's who had just discovered their penis' then fine...but 26 and 28yo's.....then they deserve the humiliation...and the reiwoldt one is not a pic he didn't know about....he was posing for it no question about it

Posted

i'm with u Nasher....if they were 14yo's who had just discovered their penis' then fine...but 26 and 28yo's.....then they deserve the humiliation...and the reiwoldt one is not a pic he didn't know about....he was posing for it no question about it

Strewth you blokes are quick to judgement.

If Reiwoldt is right he did not 'pose' for the pic but was captured much as the papparazi capture celebrity shots.

The goose in this appears to be Gilbert who did not delete the image when asked to by Reiwoldt.

Let's acknowledge that almost everything aired on this topic is rubbish until we know more about how the pics came about and how they came to be installed on the internet - I am trying not to label the girl involved as malicious and vindictive, because she may also be the victim she claims to be.

Posted

Strewth you blokes are quick to judgement.

If Reiwoldt is right he did not 'pose' for the pic but was captured much as the papparazi capture celebrity shots.

The goose in this appears to be Gilbert who did not delete the image when asked to by Reiwoldt.

Let's acknowledge that almost everything aired on this topic is rubbish until we know more about how the pics came about and how they came to be installed on the internet - I am trying not to label the girl involved as malicious and vindictive, because she may also be the victim she claims to be.

mate i have seen the pic and he is definitely posing....if u don't believe me...i'll send u a link of the pic and u tell me what u think

Posted

mate i have seen the pic and he is definitely posing....if u don't believe me...i'll send u a link of the pic and u tell me what u think

Yep I've seen the photo as well and there was serious posing going on... Unless Reiwoldt often walks around naked and holding his genitals. I mean you never know :rolleyes:

Posted

Agree, posing

Posted

disagree entirely. there is proof that cousins is/was a drug addict. it is in the public domain.

lovett hasnt eevn had a trial, and yet you have just convicted him yourself as being guilty of sexual assault.

Can you show me where I have convicted Lovett of being guilty of sexual assault? I havent. My issue was challenging whether St Kilda had treated him fairly or not. Under the circumstances of his time at StK and his past misdemeanours at Essendon, he has presented himself as person with malignant social issues that were his responsibility. His actions whether deemed guilty or not have lead to his position at the Saints being untenable with the players and he had to go. The problem with Lovett is not whether he gets found guilty or not. He has burnt his bridges over time with a series of incidents involving alcohol and women that made him a dumb target for St Kilda to recruit. And his subsequent actions only brought this to the light of day.

The only proof with Cousins was when he admitted to being a drug addict. This was well after all the furore of Cousins came to the fore. Yet it was obvious from the events surrounding Cousins that he had issues with drugs but there were the moral aunties that said because he has not been tested or convicted that he did not have a problem with drugs.

being a social problem or not has nothing to do with being guilty or not of sexual assault. they may well have done the right thing in getting rid of him - however they used the whole sexual assault (which he is currently innocent of) as a reason (and dont tell me it was something else, because we all know it was), and therein lies the problem.

Like I said the whole situation and the allegations made by the alleged victim made Lovett's position at the Club untenable.

This is regardless of what the Courts find regarding any charges.

Posted

This is all very grubby. Are we to suppose this girl was perhaps all of 16 when it took place ? My Gilbert has impeccable taste and morals . If Saints ver true why were they posing and why did Sam want said pictures on HIS 'puter ? All terribly suss. If she is even halfway right then there's some big fibbing going on in this attempted cover up (sic).

Strange in a fashion when pics of a girl are taken by a player some of the media have no qualms reprinting. Other way round ?? Things change !!

In days of yore when footy groupies were fodder for casual convenience they were easily dispensed with now they have a weapon, social media . The Trollops have got sassy , the players still just as dim.seems the culture of some clubs or it's members (npi) has come back to bite them on their bums... and other bits !!

Posted

Depends on which sources you believe.

Some have said she was 17 at the time of meeting him, some have said she is 17 now.

Both may be true (has it been more than a year?)

And most sources say she lied about her age when she met him.

Posted

The question I ask is why are the players visiting each other in the nude?? Another 44 years Saints. Your time is up. Year of the Dee now.

Posted

The question I ask is why are the players visiting each other in the nude?? Another 44 years Saints. Your time is up. Year of the Dee now.

I'm sure they put on an overcoat of some description for the bus ride.