Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY: Rd 06 vs Brisbane

17 minutes ago, Fanatique Demon said:

Canโ€™t make it to the game today. The whole family is gathering to celebrate my 75th birthday at a West Gippsland winery. Iโ€™ll be with you in spirit.

Happy Birthday to you, and have a great day.

ย 
1 hour ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Can I get the name of your dealer please @dazzledavey36 ?

1 hour ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Can I get the name of your dealer please @dazzledavey36 ?

PM you details..

ย 
5 minutes ago, 2029_brownlow_medalist said:

any word on no. 31 ?

He's still coming to terms with the last kick loss to Collingwood on Thursday night. As for Fritta playing today that's anyone's guess.

Iโ€™m always an optimist when it comes to the Dees, and thatโ€™s not changing because of a one game โ€˜stinkerโ€™ vs Essโ€™don.

After all, we lost 5 of our first 6 outings in 2025 (including a โ€˜stinkerโ€™ vs Essโ€™don) and still beat Brisbane on their own โ€˜dung heapโ€™ a few weeks later!

I love the youthful look of our team today, and I have a hunch that these pages might be on an โ€˜Artemis 2โ€™ high come 6:00 this evening.

Dees by 5 points, after a few nervy moments along the way. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’™

40 minutes ago, DubDee said:

This game is the perfect time to engrain the game plan. Donโ€™t be scared to make a mistake, keep attacking and playing on.

Iโ€™d love to see us have some periods where we challenge them hard. The kids have to show the way now, led by the king of the G, Kozzi

Agree. Itโ€™s about showing how we want to play for the next few years. I can handle any, and all, mistakes we make trying to take the game on.

1 hour ago, GawnOfTheDead said:

Unlikely tip: Dees by 8.

Itโ€™s too early in the season for Bris to go in hard. If we play to win, weโ€™ll win.

Itโ€™s gameday baby. Pumped to see the boys bounce back after last weeks debacle.

Also pumped to see XT debut.

See you at the G.

Go Dees!

SN34

ย 

So after last week's dismal game we should get well beaten today.

However who knows what we'll dish up. I have no expectations today but hope we put on a good show.

Obviously I'm excited about our newbies & hope they go well.

I would just love to see van rooyen clunk a few & kick some goals

Interesting to see how all our young blokes go, I thought we went in too old last week but itโ€™s flipped the other way now! I reckon if we play our best run and gun footy on the wide expanses of the G we can be competitive, but expecting a win is probably a bit of a stretch today.

Edited by sisso

Just hope we get a good turnout. I'm looking forward to seeing all the stuff outside to. Ireland is a place I really want to visit

3 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

๐Ÿฅณ GAMEDAY! ๐Ÿฅณ

In terms of results thereโ€™s a pattern developing in this round:

Thursday: Nail-biter

Friday: Thumpings

Saturday: Nail-biters

Sunday:

Nail-thumping..?

Whatever happens out there, we wonโ€™t be losing to Essendon this week.

Looks like Cross, Kentfield and Henderson are all playing for Casey right now, which would probably suggest Fritsch is OK to play?

2 hours ago, Fanatique Demon said:

Canโ€™t make it to the game today. The whole family is gathering to celebrate my 75th birthday at a West Gippsland winery. Iโ€™ll be with you in spirit.

They do a good brandy there, FD?

p.s. Wineries seem to be slowly disappearing down our way ๐Ÿ™ Is it Harmans, perchance? They're still up for a good sip, sup and setting.

Edited by Timothy Reddan-A'Blew

12 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Looks like Cross, Kentfield and Henderson are all playing for Casey right now, which would probably suggest Fritsch is OK to play?

Let's just hope all our tall forwards can apply some defensive pressure

So we've got JVR, Mihocek, Jeffo & Fritsch up forward and none of them are noted for their chasing or tackling skills

Groundball possessions? Maybe Fritsch if he's having a good day

And then there's Heath? Where does he play when Gawn is rucking 80% of the time? Another tall forward?

21 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Not necessarily. Halftime at Casey will tell the story.

Kozzy probably needs to have 15-20 score involvements today if we're any chance. And kick 3-4 himself. No pressure, Koz.

33 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

I think whoever is the emergency only plays the first half at Casey and then is on the way to the mcg just in case regardless

We've really drifted in the betting. Maybe the market is aware of the potential Fritsch out.

10 minutes ago, Dees051321 said:

I think whoever is the emergency only plays the first half at Casey and then is on the way to the mcg just in case regardless

True, but youโ€™d imagine if Fritta was in severe doubt they wouldโ€™ve had one of the emergencies withdrawn from Casey as opposed to playing a VFL first half and then backing it up this arvo.

Iโ€™d say one player will play a half and then be a contingency for a super unexpected late out that isnโ€™t necessarily Fritsch. Reckon he plays today.

ย 
16 minutes ago, Dees051321 said:

Paddy Cross has been pulled from the Casey game

Sick of this sunday arvo BS.