8 hours ago, PaulRB said:

Saints playing an impressive version of the gamestyle Goody is trying to instill in us.

We play the Saints twice on way home, huge games to come.

Impressive?

They played against a side who turned in one of the all time awful performances. Says more about Fremantle than St Kilda IMO.

They lost their last two games by a combined 116 points.

12 hours ago, jaydenh10 said:

IMG_0719.jpeg

i thought our i50 delivery was bad…

As I said earlier, we were ahead of the curve.

Hopefully, we have moved on from this experiment.

12 hours ago, Chook said:

I've had a great respect (and a bit of irrational fear) re Freo since they broke our winning streak in 2022. They've been awful tonight.

They are a bit like that broken clock that is still right twice a day.

3 minutes ago, DiscoStu17 said:

As I said earlier, we were ahead of the curve.

Hopefully, we have moved on from this experiment.

yes definitely but why do i have a feeling we will go back to that today, hope im wrong

16 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Are we a better club on and off the field with the decision to move on from Harmes?

Playing career best footy at the moment.

wouldn't have traded him if it had been known brayshaw was going to be forced to retire

footscray going great guns

14 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Are we a better club on and off the field with the decision to move on from Harmes?

He had one good game, and there has been a bit of an overreaction.

Heart and soul player, prob thought sparrow would kick on more than he has. I don’t think Harmes would make a difference in our side this year or last.

Rhylee West ... Rhylee ... FFS !!!

The guy kinda freaks me out. He looks like a kid with an old man's head superimposed on it.

28 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Port dropping away.

At least we had 2021. Must be horrible as a Port supporter thinking of those missed opportunities

crom the in the mid-00s, aints in the late 00s, pear in the late 10s-20s, flagmantle...forever

premierships are hard to win and should be savoured

Freo and Port both having bad wobbles means the chase to pass them on the ladder is a real one.

Hell, Carlton could be in the eight by the end of today.

A bit harder for us with our garbage percentage.

Unless one of the current top 8 also has a few wheels come loose the gap could be too much and everyone except the current 8 and Carlton could be competing for 9th.

That said... there's a realistic stumble risk from each of Adelaide, GWS, Geelong and, notwithstanding their obviously growing confidence, the Bulldogs. Plus, the Suns always go down at the end of the day.

And I, for one, am still not discounting a total implosion by either or both of Hawthorn and Collingwood.

30 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

crom the in the mid-00s, aints in the late 00s, pear in the late 10s-20s, flagmantle...forever

premierships are hard to win and should be savoured

True and i'd feel much better if in any 20-30 year window every team was able to win at least one premiership.

When you have the likes of Lions, Hawks, Pies & Cats taking 80% of the premierships in the last 30 years ( i made the number up but it feels about right), then it just feels like you have to work extra hard and things have to go extra right to win one.

Lions - in the modern era, handed a number of top 5 picks as F/S and academy players
Pies - fanbase and subsequently fixturing gets them a better run that every other team
Geelong - blatant cheating with a narrower ground, extra salary cap and the head of AFL commission bending over backwards to give them every possible advantage conceivable.
Hawks - I feel like they are just bread to win premierships. no particular advantage springs to mind, but an ability to attract the right people.

Bulldogs run and run and skills are something Dees need to get to. Guys like Dale, Williams, Richards and Treloar are mid sized players with great skills

The 3 games so far this round have been pus

1 hour ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Port dropping away.

At least we had 2021. Must be horrible as a Port supporter thinking of those missed opportunities

Don’t have to imagine the 90s to 00s was that for us

17.9 to 3.7

after Q time

Another successful succession plan

They finished 2nd in HnA last year

baffling club

Bulldogs have traded in decent talent, Kennedy etc & considering they don’t have Uggle & Darcy compared to our vfl inclusions & JVR not playing

Edited by Demonsone

12 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

The 3 games so far this round have been pus

I have been lucky enough to be away for three weeks and not see any football. I have watched the night games this week and a bit of this match some of the worst football I have seen for a long time.

Dogs must be making some decent coin playing in Ballarat if they're happy to see 15,000 supporters miss out on attending today's game. Capacity must have been around 5,000.

Nibbler on fire in the first quarter 😢

3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Reckon he would be tracking this well if he was still at The Demons? I certainly don't.

Change of environment was good for him, and he is a solid player - very happy for him.