drysdale demon 4,837 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 18 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Puts footy on. Hears Kelli Underwood. Turns footy off. I turned on the mute button. 1 1 Quote
Guest Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 (edited) 20 hours ago, DubDee said: I can’t see Yze surviving the next 2 years regardless of how good a coach he is. They haven’t hit bottom yet but it’s coming FWIW the Tigers faithful (the cheer squad, anyways. But they’re a reflection of the general fanbase imo) are backing Ooze all the way. That’s not to say the Board are feeling the same, but Ooze knows he has the support of the fans. At the joint banner-making session at Punt Rd I was chatting with the Tiger Army President who told me they’re really happy with securing him as head coach. She made a point of mentioning that “in his first year as coach *Hardwick only racked up two wins.” *She called him Hardwick, not Dimma. Edited May 12, 2024 by WalkingCivilWar Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Riewoldt strikes me as a much better special comments man than most. 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Ben Keays is such an honest footballer. He just tries so hard. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Adelaide nuffies losing their mind when the insufficient intent call made. Very similar to the incident a few years ago when we were dudded. absolutely the right call. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 (edited) If they hold on, no doubt Fagan will come out and say it was the best win he’s ever been involved in. He’s already said it in rounds 5 and 8. Edited May 12, 2024 by Bring-Back-Powell 1 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Fogarty goes ok with a set shot. Back him in every time. Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Ah Chee goes ok with a set shot. Back him in every time. Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Wowee. A draw. I predicted this* Mike Williamson 1966 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,792 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Feel I want a Bris win... is that wrong? Or Draw the best outcome? Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 You couldn't really see Brisbane making top four now with three and a half wins out of nine games. It's probably down to seven sides now as Essendon won't be there either. Quote
Dodos Demons 235 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Ollie fan said: Riewoldt strikes me as a much better special comments man than most. Joel Selwood says hi …/sarc 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 Dawson is such a good player. So is Payne. 1 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 35 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: You couldn't really see Brisbane making top four now with three and a half wins out of nine games. It's probably down to seven sides now as Essendon won't be there either. I reckon final 8 is now set. With pies finally making it. Probably best 8 teams. No going to brissie for finals this year. 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,023 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 1 hour ago, M_9 said: Wowee. A draw. I predicted this* Mike Williamson 1966 "I tipped this". 24 Sept. 1966. 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 2 hours ago, The heart beats true said: Ben Keays is such an honest footballer. He just tries so hard. And got so far, but in the end... 2 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 3 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: FWIW the Tigers faithful (the cheer squad, anyways. But they’re a reflection of the general fanbase imo) are backing Ooze all the way. That’s not to say the Board are feeling the same, but Ooze knows he has the support of the fans. At the joint banner-making session at Punt Rd I was chatting with the Tiger Army President who told me they’re really happy with securing him as head coach. She made a point of mentioning that “in his first year as coach *Hardwick only racked up two wins.” *She called him Hardwick, not Dimma. good info but 2 years of bottom 2 for a team like tigers is hard to survive for any inexperienced coach. he’ll be fine this year but likely mid next year the heat will come doesn’t make sense but it’s how it has been for AFL coaches. hope he survives 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Demon17 said: I reckon final 8 is now set. With pies finally making it. Probably best 8 teams. No going to brissie for finals this year. i doubt it. Freo for example will make finals imo only 8 points between 2nd and 10th anything can happen GC and Dogs will keep asking the question Cats, Bombers, Port, Giants should slip a bit but not sure how much Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted May 12, 2024 Posted May 12, 2024 24 minutes ago, DubDee said: good info but 2 years of bottom 2 for a team like tigers is hard to survive for any inexperienced coach. he’ll be fine this year but likely mid next year the heat will come doesn’t make sense but it’s how it has been for AFL coaches. hope he survives As NFL coach Mike Ditka once said, "New coaches need to win and win early." Quote