5 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

It’s not my sort of prophylactic 

Do tell chook.

3 minutes ago, picket fence said:

So if there is NO DAMAGE ... Why the moonboot!???? 

Suspect there is minor damage - hence the bruising

But no further structural damage

Plates, screws, scar tissue getting a grind or a decent yoink  -  consistent with all info so far, and the moon boot

Moon boot for rest, stability, and to protect against inadvertently triping or rolling foot further, IE down stairs or similar 

Play through the pain, win a flag, then lop it off for all I care... 

I would think that after any twisting injury it would be sore. Moon boot will stabilise the injury and help with swelling and healing. He will be right to kick 6 Thursday week.

10 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Strange? Not at all. This is how the Club successfully keeps things under wraps. Even players’ parents aren’t told things that the Club want kept secret.

So, how did the journo find out? The journo in question is Clint Stanaway. Clint’s dad works for the Club, he does the strapping of players etc. and has done for 30 years.

Mods, feel free to delete this post if you feel it may be problematic.

PS: Fritta was surprised to hear his parents know about the moonboot and wanted to know how they found out. They found out when I sent them a screenshot of Clint’s tweet. I won’t be doing something like that again in a hurry.

Anyways, again… Fritta’s foot won’t keep him from playing next week. And yes, @Dannyzthe scan was pre-planned. 

Well this makes sense then.

I keep thinking about when T-Mac had issues with the screws in his foot last year around this time. 🫣

1 minute ago, SPC said:

I would think that after any twisting injury it would be sore. Moon boot will stabilise the injury and help with swelling and healing. He will be right to kick 6 Thursday week.

Some long nights with his foot in a bucket of ice.

Have badly sprained my ankle from footy before and I think I was in more pain putting my foot in the bucket then thr actual injury!

Did the job but..

That moment when you realise ‘Land is bat [censored] crazy and you just loose it.

That moment when you realize your whole office is bat shit crazy so you  just lose it - GIF - Imgur

27 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

So let me get this straight..?

journo's can find out first about the Fritsch news being in a moonboot before his own parents??

Find that really strange. 

Maybe there is really just nothing in it so Fritta didnt get in touch with them straight away?

8 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Why not? Clearly moonboots aren’t just for a new injury or re-injury, because Fritta’s not suffering either of those.

Unnecessary worry right here. Understandable, but nonetheless unnecessary. 🙂 

3 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

Maybe there is really just nothing in it so Fritta didnt get in touch with them straight away?

There IS nothing in it. He didn’t tell his parents because the Club told him not to tell anyone. 

13 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

That moment when you realise ‘Land is bat [censored] crazy and you just loose it.

That moment when you realize your whole office is bat shit crazy so you  just lose it - GIF - Imgur

I have a solution to that problem!

16 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Some long nights with his foot in a bucket of ice.

Have badly sprained my ankle from footy before and I think I was in more pain putting my foot in the bucket then thr actual injury!

Did the job but..

Singularly one of the most painful things I’ve ever done but incredibly successful…

29 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Moon boots hold the ankle in a neutral position, 90 degrees to the leg. The boots immobilise foot joints and reduce pressure on the bones, ligaments and tendons of the foot and ankle while still allowing for a relatively normal walking gait.

Most people usually find that the moon boot can drastically reduce pain. It can help them get around without limping or the use of crutches

It provides less stress on bones and ligaments then it would trying to limp around on without one.

5 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

Singularly one of the most painful things I’ve ever done but incredibly successful…

Ha.. I feel you brother 🥶

I think a lot of this publicity  is specifically for the collingwood army clicks. Heaps of views are possible if you're reporting on trouble for the opposition. Jesus I hate Collingwood. Fritsch to kick 6 on Thursday eve and shut those ferals up.

2 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

I think a lot of this publicity  is specifically for the collingwood army clicks. Heaps of views are possible if you're reporting on trouble for the opposition. Jesus I hate Collingwood. Fritsch to kick 6 on Thursday eve and shut those ferals up.

Post of the day ⬆️

2 hours ago, daisycutter said:

what was the record, wcw?

I can’t remember exactly but it was around 400. 

40 minutes ago, binman said:

Do tell chook.

Nan nahhh...  I'm  good....

Walk on by....walk.....

5 minutes ago, Wells 11 said:

A box of cigars tis yours ;)